Old 12th August 2017, 01:16   #41
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,792
Authhash updated :-)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2017, 18:13   #42
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 135
Please Register Your Authhash!

Can anyone help please..

I have 3 Shoutcast 2 streams running: SHOUTcast Server v2.5.1.724/win32

I have a registered authhash, the same for all 3 streams but only 1 shows on shoutcast.com directory.

In the admin panel of all 3 streams it says 'Please Register Your Authhash'

I have gone through the update process and saved it and confirmed it's registered.

Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong please.

Shoutcast 1 was so much easier than this..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2017, 21:10   #43
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,480
each stream that has a unique source/bitrate should have a unique authhash. so you should register an authhash for each dnas stream.

each authhash indicates a directory entry.
djSpinnerCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2017, 01:30   #44
DJ_WhoKnows
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 14
I Am Waiting For The Email To Verify My Account To Be Sent, Yes I checked Spam

I Am Waiting For The Email To Verify My Account To Be Sent, Yes I checked Spam
DJ_WhoKnows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2017, 01:39   #45
dopelabs
Major Dude
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 527
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
Quote:
Originally Posted by djSpinnerCee View Post
each stream that has a unique source/bitrate should have a unique authhash. so you should register an authhash for each dnas stream.

each authhash indicates a directory entry.
ive actually been using the same authhash for all my streams without any problems

see attached screenshot... Dubstep.fm

positions in the list

1
9
and the last 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 6.39.51 546PM.png
Views:	248
Size:	166.7 KB
ID:	53557  
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2017, 09:19   #46
djmasa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to djmasa Send a message via Yahoo to djmasa
Unique issue

Hi Support Team,

We have a unique issue. We are one of the stations that started out with the Radionomy Pro back in 2012. We have our own servers (subscribers) (running 1.9.8 of Shoutcast), but we also push these streams to Radionomy for public listeners. As of September, we understand that the legacy version of SHOUTcast is no longer supported to be added into the directory. I'm fine with that, but there is no links or anything to get the new version of SHOUTcast that I could find anywhere, and we run FreeBSD on all of our servers, which creates a unique problem for us, since I'm not sure anyone has continued with compiling for FreeBSD. It shouldn't have been a big deal to continue to support FreeBSD, IMO, just that it would have required an extra build. We cannot convert our servers to Linux or Windows. They must remain FreeBSD. I might be able to run SHOUTcast in linux compatiblity mode, but i'd really prefer having a native version, like we had before with v1.9.8.

So, also, because of all of this switchover, we don't have an authhash code, since we can't register one through the site since we're already created in the eyes on Radionomy. I'm hoping someone can help us work this out.

Thanks for any information you can provide either here or by Private Message.

Thanks!

--
masa,
Japan-A-Radio; Japan's best music mix!
http://www.japanaradio.com/
djmasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2017, 12:03   #47
radioman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 19
I'm having problems with one of my streams - its no longer transitions to adverts - and I believe its related to the AuthHash - I used one of my other AuthHash streams as a test and it worked - any ideas how to reset this so it transitions to adverts again please?
radioman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2017, 17:17   #48
HubuFM
Junior Member
 
HubuFM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by radioman View Post
I'm having problems with one of my streams - its no longer transitions to adverts - and I believe its related to the AuthHash - I used one of my other AuthHash streams as a test and it worked - any ideas how to reset this so it transitions to adverts again please?
Hi,

try today again with your regular/old Authhash. Seems it works again since yesterday ~7:00pm.
Maybe it was a little technical issue for some stations.
HubuFM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2017, 12:45   #49
Rcvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 2
Cant Find my authhash to enter into the box

2017-11-27 06:35:53 INFO [SRC 127.0.0.1:50623 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 source connection starting.
2017-11-27 06:35:55 ERROR [YP] No authhash specified for stream #1. Aborting listing the stream in the SHOUTcast Directory.

Windows 10
Firefox

I cannot find my authhash anywhere.
Rcvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2017, 03:39   #50
djmasa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 29
Send a message via AIM to djmasa Send a message via Yahoo to djmasa
It's been awhile

Hi Everyone,

It's been awhile. Does support monitor these forums? Is there a better support outlet to get my questions answered regarding my post on the 26th of October? I haven't heard from anyone either publically in this thread or in a PM.

--
masa,
Japan-A-Radio; Japan's best music mix!
http://www.japanaradio.com/
djmasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2017, 17:47   #51
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 135
One of the problems is that most of the support is provided by other users as Shoutcast is a free product.

Another problem is where V1 was stable with a long history of being trustworthy on many platforms. Sady, this has not been the case with V2.

When you have a buggy programme with different problems on each platform, it's impossible to keep on top of.

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2017, 22:04   #52
psycographics
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
After multiple attempts I give up, it is impossible for the RMO to count the listeners and statistics, having everything right, if someone can help me, the Auth are correct both on the server and in the rmo, the flows are also well placed ( I have documented this forum before requesting help) it simply does not work. Instead I use radio toolbox and see all the activity of the server.

Can someone please help?
psycographics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2018, 01:04   #53
EncoRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
I moved my stream to another host however the Shoutcast YP won't update. Both streams have been assigned Station ID: 1703905 by Authhash. All details including stream URL are correct in RMO too.

Station: Enco Radio UK
EncoRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2018, 20:20   #54
fbcradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Authhash Fails to Create

I have logged in and attempted to create an authhash by clicking on the Shoutcast(DNAS) link. I fill out the information to create a new station and I get the error: "An error occurred while saving your radio station." My streaming host, Viastreaming, is running the Shoutcast server.

I have tried doing this with several browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer) on a Windows 10 machine.

Chome Version 63.0.3239.132
Firefox 57.0.4
Internet Explorer 11.192

How does one get the authhash to actually be created?

Regards,
Anthony
fbcradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2018, 22:43   #55
roids
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 34
is the same name
roids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2018, 04:09   #56
DirtMcGirt
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 62
So I upgraded to DNAS (10/10/2017 - Build 733) and I went through the RMO process for my streams. My auth's are all checking out ok yet I constantly get "Please Register Your Authhash" on my streams and can't figure out what the fix is. Some responses are saying it's been fixed, but not here.

"My stream URL" on the RMO settings page, should I use http://listen.shoutcast.com/my-broadcast-here or my actual shoutcast server url http://my.doman.net/admin.cgi?sid=1 ?
DirtMcGirt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2018, 11:46   #57
gulbis37
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 10
I still enjoy -Please,register your authhash-my authhash is ok,no idea,why I still got this warning..
gulbis37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2018, 15:56   #58
toptalent
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
Where is my Authhash?

I own three radio stations that are all shoutcast and monetized. The only station that is still waiting an AuThhash is the Master's Mix. I submitted a request for that back in January of this year but have yet to receive an Authhash. How much longer do I have to wait as it's already been 3 months since I first requested an Authhash!!!
toptalent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2018, 17:03   #59
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by toptalent View Post
I own three radio stations that are all shoutcast and monetized. The only station that is still waiting an AuThhash is the Master's Mix. I submitted a request for that back in January of this year but have yet to receive an Authhash. How much longer do I have to wait as it's already been 3 months since I first requested an Authhash!!!
Do you actually make any money from this?

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2018, 16:23   #60
sactownradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Update AuthHash?

How do I create a new AuthHash - looks like one was created for me by shoutcast support, but now when I update my server settings from ACC to MP3 320kbps, it won't change over and still shows me broadcasting @ 128kbps HE-ACC. I think I need a new AuthHash to be generated with my settings updated now? Can't see how to do that?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CaptureSTRMP3.JPG
Views:	78
Size:	16.2 KB
ID:	53795   Click image for larger version

Name:	CaptureSTRAAC.JPG
Views:	79
Size:	14.7 KB
ID:	53796  
sactownradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2018, 17:03   #61
ram130
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirtMcGirt View Post
So I upgraded to DNAS (10/10/2017 - Build 733) and I went through the RMO process for my streams. My auth's are all checking out ok yet I constantly get "Please Register Your Authhash" on my streams and can't figure out what the fix is. Some responses are saying it's been fixed, but not here.

"My stream URL" on the RMO settings page, should I use http://listen.shoutcast.com/my-broadcast-here or my actual shoutcast server url http://my.doman.net/admin.cgi?sid=1 ?
Update the url to my.doman.net/stream/1/ instead. Then when you use the listen url it should play audio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sactownradio View Post
How do I create a new AuthHash - looks like one was created for me by shoutcast support, but now when I update my server settings from ACC to MP3 320kbps, it won't change over and still shows me broadcasting @ 128kbps HE-ACC. I think I need a new AuthHash to be generated with my settings updated now? Can't see how to do that?
Had some experience with this.

Select mount point and just edit manually then hit save. It will update Flux.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2018, 20:54   #62
MegaRock
Forum King
 
MegaRock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Inside my water bong
Posts: 6,836
Send a message via ICQ to MegaRock Send a message via Yahoo to MegaRock
Just gonna throw this out there but without any clear reason I've had the same authhash kick out two separate station ID's which confused the YP and never seem to clear out. My one big server was getting one ID and all the others a separate and would not properly relay and list with each other.

In the end only solution was creating a brand new station listing, a new authhash then used the same identical config file across all servers only altering port number and listener limits. Eliminated pretty much every issue I had including authhash and listing errors. It's a last resort solution but every time I have had YP issues I started over and duplicated the config file settings across the board. Inconsistency makes the YP mad.

1001. FM - Megarock Radio - St. Louis Since 1998!
Tune In Now!
Corporate Radio Sucks! No suits, all rock!
MegaRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2018, 21:16   #63
Busby
Senior Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 135
Great site!

I love the 'On Air 2' theme, but had to ditch it after 6 months of trying to get the developer to fix the broken monthly schedule - a real shame.

In the process of recreating it all again now in Joomla.

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2018, 22:29   #64
ram130
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Busby View Post
Great site!

I love the 'On Air 2' theme, but had to ditch it after 6 months of trying to get the developer to fix the broken monthly schedule - a real shame.

In the process of recreating it all again now in Joomla.
Cool story bro. Let us know when you back on topic.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump