Old 9th April 2018, 14:04   #1
sqgl
Senior Member
 
sqgl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Can I use a Winamp DSP When Broadcasting?

In WA5.5 I could run more than one DSP (eg compressor and shoutcast) by running "Multiple DSP Stacker" and then selecting as many DSP's as I wanted within that.

Multiple DSP Stacker no longer works with WA5.666 and neither does MuchFX2.

Unfortunately WA5.5 is broken and no longer works on my machine for some strange reason (keeps buffering and stuttering).

Should we all be switching to Icecast since Winamp seems to no longer be either rdeveloped or supported (eg the download link on winamp.com simply points to this forum!?!)

Remixing listener requests of ambient tracks live http://RePlayScape.com
sqgl is offline  
Old 12th April 2018, 08:00   #2
sqgl
Senior Member
 
sqgl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
SOLVED!

Apparently there are three stackers in existence and two of them are called "Multiple DSP Stacker" and both happen to have stopped development at v1.6.

The legendary Dr O came to the rescue and provided the good one.

Remixing listener requests of ambient tracks live http://RePlayScape.com
sqgl is offline  
Old 9th May 2018, 10:29   #3
james06henry
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Re: June

A lot of Thanks for sharing this Romi Mam.
james06henry is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump