Old 26th September 2002, 06:02   #1
yogaflame
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: seoul, korea
Posts: 1
SHOUTcast doesn't work...

I have downloaded all the latest vesions of winamp and shoutcast.

I undestand there isnt a DSP/EFFECT plugin for winamp3, and shoutcast doesn't run with winamp3.

So I downloaded winamp2.8(?) and shoutcast1.8.9, but it doesn't work either.

I use Windows XP. Is that why?

Please help
yogaflame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2002, 12:03   #2
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,942
could you be more specific about what's not working, are you sure the plugin is in your plugins directory? Did you download the plugin? You need 3 things, Winamp, the Winamp SHOUTcast/DSP plugin and the SHOUTcast server.
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2002, 18:40   #3
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,108
Check out the Sticky post titled...
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled...
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> How to set up an Internet Radio station
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> 15 Steps to setting up SHOUTcast

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump