Old 25th September 2011, 21:48   #1
shadowyrealms
Junior Member
 
shadowyrealms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to shadowyrealms
SHOUTcast Directory not indexing me

Shadowy Realms Playlist (Test)

Server: v1.9.8 WIN32
Plugin: v1.9.1

I've had my station down for something over a year (changed ISPs and other things have come up), but I've been trying to get it going again. I think I finally got all the bits and pieces working on my new little box.

PROBLEM: SHOUTcast directory / yp is not adding me. The server gives me the message that I've been added, RadioToolbox tells me my stream is up and running, the server is set to public (not private) and the stream is playing just fine on my LAN (when I add the machine's IP to my hosts file). It's been running for several hours, now.

Does SHOUTcast still index old version 1 server's on the directory?

Help?
shadowyrealms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2011, 22:10   #2
shadowyrealms
Junior Member
 
shadowyrealms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to shadowyrealms
Ahhhh...

Whoops, just found this thread, explaining that yp is having a problem.

Nevermind.

Shadowy Realms --
Tales of Suspense, Mystery and the Macabre
shadowyrealms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2011, 23:12   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowyrealms View Post
Does SHOUTcast still index old version 1 server's on the directory?
as a pre-emptive reply (as i'm sure someone will ask it in this thread at some point), there is no plan to remove v1 listing support from the YP system.

if it will ever happen i cannot say but would depend entirely on the number of stations using the v1 and v2 systems - but not likely to be dropped anytime soon.


shadowyrealms: as one thing from your first post, you seem to be using the old v1 Source DSP still. is there any reason for that since i can understand not upgrading the DNAS, but still using the v1 Source DSP when the v2 Source DSP resolves all of the issues v1 had seems a bit strange.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2011, 00:39   #4
shadowyrealms
Junior Member
 
shadowyrealms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to shadowyrealms
I AM a bit strange...

Thanks for the info regarding future v1 directory support! It's good to know.

As for why the old system, I just haven't upgraded yet. I wanted to get the whole deal working with the software I knew (sort of) before I tried anything new. I'll likely upgrade it, come the weekend.

Thanks again!

Shadowy Realms --
Tales of Suspense, Mystery and the Macabre
shadowyrealms is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Tags
add, directory, server, shoutcast, version

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump