Old 15th October 2001, 05:11   #1
yodatoad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WI
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to yodatoad
always on top missing?

Hey,
I just downloaded the Winamp 3 b1 and I can't seem to find the always on top option. Was that taken out or is it just not coded in? Also, is there going to be a preference dialog where people can choose to have winamp only appear in the systray and not on the taskbar?

Thanks,
Erik Davidson
yodatoad is offline  
Old 15th October 2001, 05:29   #2
Patch
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 77
No Preferences yet, but you can edit Studio.XNF and change
<entry name> "Always on top" value="0"/> to <entry name="Always on top" value="1"/>
Patch is offline  
Old 15th October 2001, 05:31   #3
D&B
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,027
Yea, but it seems to go away after a while. Even now, mine is set to 1, yet it isnt staying on top. Hopefully when it is an actual setting in the prefrences it will work right, as for many people (including me) the ability to have winamp always on top is very important.
D&B is offline  
Old 15th October 2001, 05:31   #4
yodatoad
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WI
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to yodatoad
Thanks for the help!
yodatoad is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump