Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th April 2011, 11:48   #1
asebr001
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
Winamp crashes when i click on the console, playlist, or any other part of the window

Winamp crashes when i click on the console, playlist, or any other part of the window. I tried restarting, reinstalling winamp, changing the skin (it also crashes when i do this), and so far nothing has fixed the problem.
Im currently running the following Input plugins:

avi demuxer v0.4
cd plugin v3.92
directshow decoder v1.08
flac decoder v2.4
flash video decoder v1.4
line in plugin v3.12
midi player v3.2
matroska demuxer v0.7
module decoder v2.85
mpeg audio decoder v4.95
mp4 demuxer v2.3
NSV decoder v1.4
flash control playback v1.1
vorbis decoder v1.59
waveform decoder v3.19
windows media decoder v3.6

Output plugins:
nullsoft disk writter v2.14
nullsoft direct sound v2.6
nullsoft waveout output v2.13

Visualization plugins:
Mildrop v2.21
morphyre (never use it)
nullsoft tiny fullscreen v2.12

DSP:
Nullsoft signal processing studio DSP v0.39b

General:
Nullsoft modern skins support v1.42
nullsoft global hotkeys v1.9
jump to file extra v1.2.3
nullsoft media library v3.6
nullsoft music usage database v1.0
nullsoft tray control v2.41

and the standard media library plugins
now playing
local media
playlist
winamp addons
online services
podcasts
device manager
rip and burn
portable music support
bookmarks
history
autotagger
downloads
database support
playlist generator
replay gain analyzer
format converter

Please help me, i need winamp back in my life desperately, thanks in advance.
asebr001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2011, 12:06   #2
asebr001
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
It continues happening despite changing skins to normal, deactivating visualizations and restarting my computer.
asebr001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2011, 22:37   #3
MisterMagoogle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
While Winamp is not running, try deleting the cddbplm.pdb cddbplm.idx cddbplm.gcf and elists.db files. That will start with a clean slate, then try rescanning.

The files will be located in...

%AppData%\WInamp\Plugins\Gracenote Where %appdata% is a shortcut to the 'Application Data'/'User Settings' folder. You can click on the Start button > click the Run icon and put %AppData%\WInamp\Plugins\Gracenote in the Open box and click OK. That should bring you to the Gracenote data folder in 'Application Data'/'User Settings'.

The actual path will vary with the current Windows version you are using. Example...

Windows Vista & Win7
c:\users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Winamp\Plugins\Gracenote

For others reading this thread and using an earlier version of Windows...
Windows 2000 Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\UserName\Application Data\Winamp\Plugins\Gracenote

For some Win XP & 2000 users the files may be located in
C:\Program Files\Winamp\Plugins\Gracenote


Known bug, alas.

You'll have to delete the database files...

Close Winamp

In Windows Explorer, go to the Winamp\Plugins\Gracenote folder

Delete these 3 files only:

cddbplm.gcf :
search-ms:displayname=Search%20Results%20in%20HP%20(C%3A)&crumb=filename%3A~<cddbplm.gcf%20OR%20System.Generic.String%3Acddbplm.gcf&crumb=location:C%3A%5C
cddbplm.pdb :
search-ms:displayname=Search%20Results%20in%20HP%20(C%3A)&crumb=filename%3A~<cddbplm.pdb%20OR%20System.Generic.String%3Acddbplm.pdb&crumb=location:C%3A%5C
cddbplm.idx :
search-ms:displayname=Search%20Results%20in%20HP%20(C%3A)&crumb=filename%3A~<cddbplm.idx%20OR%20System.Generic.String%3Acddbplm.idx&crumb=location:C%3A%5C
elists.db:
search-ms:displayname=Search%20Results%20in%20HP%20(C%3A)&crumb=filename%3A~<elists.db%20OR%20System.Generic.String%3Aelists.db&crumb=location:C%3A%5C

Reopen Winamp

Make sure there's an internet connection available, and Winamp is not being blocked by a firewall.

Restart the Playlist Generator scan, and let it complete 100%, without interrupt.

The bug is fixed for the next release.

Also, if you're using a proxy connection, then it isn't going to work until 5.51 (another known bug, already fixed internally).

If you have a new install of 5.5 or later then Winamp stores its settings, and I assume these files in %appdata%\Winamp
MisterMagoogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
click, console, crash, problem, winamp

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump