Old 29th December 2002, 17:23   #1
Rob1472
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7
relays - how to set up??

right i have a little station i run some times, problem is i only have 256 upload enough for 10 or 15 listeners, i have had a few people offer to let me use there bandwidth so more people can tune in, but i dont really know how to set a relay up,

can someone give me step by step instruction or point me to some please,

Thanks
Rob
Rob1472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2002, 17:55   #2
Rob1472
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 7
; RelayPort and RelayServer specify that you want to be a relay server.
; Relay servers act as clients to another server, and rebroadcast.
; Set RelayPort to 0, RelayServer to empty, or just leave these commented
; out to disable relay mode.
; RelayPort=8000
; RelayServer=192.168.1.58

do i just get them to add my ip to the relayserver= ?
and keep the port as the same 8000

cheers
Rob1472 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2002, 19:37   #3
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Check out the results from a SHOUTcast forum search on 'setup relay'.

Look for a post by wgai560am titled:
Need better explaination of setting up a relay

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump