Old 23rd August 2005, 03:24   #1
stopa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 177
im a really big noob

ok i think i merged my Winamp 2.95 Full with the dcp and i configured it and everyhitng but i really dont get how to make a server so will anyone let me host my radiostation on their's?
stopa is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 03:54   #2
stopa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 177
will anyone help me?
stopa is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 04:00   #3
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
Most people won't go for that.

Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> How to set up an Internet Radio station
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> 15 Steps to setting up SHOUTcast

Additionally, check out the tutorial:
That should get your started.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 13:34   #4
stopa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 177
ok thank you but im affraid my computer doesnt allow HTTP servers so i though i wasnt able to start a shoutcast server
stopa is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 13:37   #5
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
If your computer runs Linux or Windows, you can be a shoutcast server. Take your time, and *study* the stickies and the tutorial at the link above. This forum is for help when things go wrong, but people are expected to get things installed on their own

Good luck.
dotme is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 13:40   #6
tuckerm
Forum Emo
 
tuckerm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 8,365
also try a tutorial in my sig
tuckerm is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 14:02   #7
stopa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 177
ya but my comp is very slow and im not sure it will be able to run it well so please if anyone has a server please let me host my radio on it if been looking for this kind of thing for about a year
stopa is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 14:14   #8
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,024
No. Begging for freebies is frowned upon here.

If you need a stream host, you'll simply need to pay for one... just like everyone else. Google shoutcast hosting and you'll find plenty of choices.
dotme is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 14:16   #9
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
http://www.radiotoolbox.com/hosts for a list of reviewed hosts to make your selection easier,
Nick@ss is offline  
Old 23rd August 2005, 14:21   #10
Germ
rules all things
 
Germ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 3,149
And with that...
Germ is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump