Old 18th December 2017, 21:50   #1
keijo
Senior Member
 
keijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: AM14-NOVEMBER-09
Posts: 105
Exclamation Advert: Background music loops like a scratched CD

I've had some scattered reports from the US that when advertisements take over, my background music gets looped really fast, at top volume, like a scratched CD, and overlapped with the injected ads.

Before resetting the station DNAS, I'd like to know if any other user has ran into an issue like this.

Thanks,
keijo!

I have no ties to Radionomy/TargetSpot in any way. My posts/replies are my own so any advice I can give, try at your own risk.
KDPST - Keijo Grooving Moods -- (Where Music Is Your Mood) --
http://listen.shoutcast.com/kdpst-keijogroovingmoods
keijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2018, 19:18   #2
keijo
Senior Member
 
keijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: AM14-NOVEMBER-09
Posts: 105
** BUMP **
This keeps happening.

I have no ties to Radionomy/TargetSpot in any way. My posts/replies are my own so any advice I can give, try at your own risk.
KDPST - Keijo Grooving Moods -- (Where Music Is Your Mood) --
http://listen.shoutcast.com/kdpst-keijogroovingmoods
keijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2018, 21:31   #3
EncoRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
Not has this but I have noticed at time that ads trigger again at the end making the ad break 4 minutes instead of 2 and obviously crashing the next track head on.

Brian
EncoRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2018, 08:52   #4
m2m
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
What bitrate are you streaming at? What sampling frequency? Stereo or mono?
m2m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2018, 14:21   #5
multi023
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by keijo View Post
I've had some scattered reports from the US that when advertisements take over, my background music gets looped really fast, at top volume, like a scratched CD, and overlapped with the injected ads.

Before resetting the station DNAS, I'd like to know if any other user has ran into an issue like this.

Thanks,
keijo!
Hi,

For the moment, I have not heard about this incident.

Before reinstalling the DNAS, I would try to delete the "Adverts" folder, create it again and upload the audios again.

I hope your incidence will be solved soon.

Greetings,
multi023 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2018, 20:46   #6
keijo
Senior Member
 
keijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: AM14-NOVEMBER-09
Posts: 105
<<m2m>> What bitrate are you streaming at? What sampling frequency? Stereo or mono?
Happened on HE-AAC+ @ 48Kbps, Parametric Stereo, the 'default' for the SHOUTCast DSP.

<<multi023>> Before reinstalling the DNAS, I would try to delete the "Adverts" folder, create it again and upload the audios again.
I finally decided to test on a new DNAS, replicate the config file (authhash, etc) and point the DSP source to it. The issue so far didn't arise (or wasn't reported, yet), so I may end up moving the mount point in there in a couple days.

Thanks, everyone.
keijo!

I have no ties to Radionomy/TargetSpot in any way. My posts/replies are my own so any advice I can give, try at your own risk.
KDPST - Keijo Grooving Moods -- (Where Music Is Your Mood) --
http://listen.shoutcast.com/kdpst-keijogroovingmoods
keijo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Streaming Service & Monetization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump