Old 22nd June 2006, 01:45   #121
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
KameleonDUI v1.0 @ devArt

have fun!
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2006, 04:15   #122
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
Really cool

But the ML and Browser like to cause runtime errors.
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2006, 09:16   #123
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
There is another problem. Kameleon seems to overwrite settings of other skins in studio.xnf, namely the size of the main window. When after the use of Kameleon I switch back to Rectangular, Studiosus or the Winamp3 default skin, the main window is stretched to the size of the main window of Kameleon. I have not seen this happen with any other skin yet.

I didn't see any runtime errors though.
Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2006, 12:34   #124
Accid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
it seems the skin can't recognize cd cover from my pc when i setted it to local, although the covers are together with the album
Accid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2006, 17:16   #125
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Same here.. when selecting Local for the CD Cover, I get the image not found instead of "folder.jpg" which is in the same directory as the song.

Otherwise, mighty impressive!
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2006, 21:12   #126
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Been too long to edit my other post. Think I've found another bug related to the Song Timer. I always keep it on time remaining; however, it keeps mysteriously changing back to time elapsed without me touching Winamp. It seems to change during a song change and not in the middle of a song player.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2006, 23:11   #127
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
KameleonDUI v1.0 @ Winamp.com (Big thanks to staff for featuring it!)

bugs noted. thanks everyone. maintenance release will follow.

about the local cover, it seems to work in mine. make sure you are using winamp 5.23 though. ill look into this some more.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 00:41   #128
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Using version 5.24 and have the same problem at home with the local CD cover not showing. I have folder.jpg files in all my album directories.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 10:27   #129
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
You need to make sure to check the box for check local images, instead of remote.

P.S. Might be nice if there was an option, for checking remote only if local failed.

P.P.S. Im using 5.24 and getting the runtime errors.
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 11:59   #130
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
Quote:
Originally posted by cppman
P.S. Might be nice if there was an option, for checking remote only if local failed.

P.P.S. Im using 5.24 and getting the runtime errors.
yes, i was actually thinking of that on future versions. ill check on the runtime errors. any way of reproducing them?
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 16:00   #131
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Quote:
Originally posted by cppman
You need to make sure to check the box for check local images, instead of remote.
Oh, I am checking it in the config box. It knows I've checked it because it stops trying to get the images remotely. For example.. I play the following song: C:\My Music\MP3\Classical\Bond-Born\Bond-03-Victory.mp3 and does not show the cover art which is at: C:\My Music\MP3\Classical\Bond-Born\folder.jpg.

I did actually move the "My Music" folder out from under "My Documents".

Hmmm.. just tried also putting a cover.jpg in the same place that I had folder.jpg. It shows the cover.jpg one. So, it is not looking for folder.jpg apparently like the list implies. Further testing.. it only finds cover.jpg. The other filenames listed it does not see. If it's supposed to look for those other names, it doesn't seem to be.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 21:24   #132
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
Well, I tried to repoduce it, and I can't get it to happen again. If it happens again, I'll post.

OK - I have cover art, the ml, pl, and eq docked. If I switch to shade mode and then back to full mode, I get the error.
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2006, 21:39   #133
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
I think I narrowed it down. It seems to happen whenver the ml is smaller than some vertical height, and only when "now playing" is selected in the ml. Very weird.

Also, the maximize button doesn't seem to work.
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 04:24   #134
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
ah, thats more of winamp bug and not the skins. maybe it'll get fixed if i increase ml's minimum height.

ill look into the local cd cover bug. got remaining timer bug fixed now.

thanks.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 11:45   #135
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
ml bug now fixed. about the local cd cover bug, it seems to be working in my box. most of my cover are folder.jpg.

maximize button is also working for me. it does not work however if no component is attached which is how it should work.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 13:45   #136
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Weird.. I tried moving one of my directories to the root of my C drive and still no luck. Here's the directory structure:

Directory of C:\Bond-Born

06/25/2006 08:23 AM <DIR> .
06/25/2006 08:23 AM <DIR> ..
03/05/2006 09:47 PM 4,550,656 Bond-01-Quixote.mp3
03/05/2006 09:48 PM 5,484,544 Bond-02-Winter.mp3
03/05/2006 09:49 PM 4,493,312 Bond-03-Victory.mp3
03/05/2006 09:49 PM 6,443,008 Bond-04-Oceanic.mp3
03/05/2006 09:50 PM 5,007,360 Bond-05-Kismet.mp3
03/05/2006 09:51 PM 4,616,192 Bond-06-Korobushko.mp3
03/05/2006 09:51 PM 2,848,768 Bond-07-Alexander The Great.mp3
03/05/2006 09:52 PM 4,167,680 Bond-08-Duel.mp3
03/05/2006 09:52 PM 3,135,488 Bond-09-Bella Donna.mp3
03/05/2006 09:53 PM 6,361,088 Bond-10-The 1812.mp3
03/05/2006 09:53 PM 3,938,304 Bond-11-Dalalai.mp3
03/05/2006 09:54 PM 4,644,864 Bond-12-Hymn.mp3
03/05/2006 09:54 PM 3,295,232 Bond-13-Victory (Mike Batt Mix).mp3
03/05/2006 10:10 PM 12,548 folder.jpg
14 File(s) 58,999,044 bytes
2 Dir(s) 73,750,683,648 bytes free

I did install the version that was available on Winamp's site. Gahhh.. how you gonna fix it if you can't reproduce it? Wonder if some plugin I have is goofing it up. I'll get rid of all my 3rd party plugins and try it out again.

Oh.. the notifier doesn't show it either.

Update: tried it with a cleaned out Plugins folder.. and also deleted the studio.xnf file. No change in behavior.

Last edited by MarkRH; 25th June 2006 at 14:07.
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 16:55   #137
shins
Senior Member
 
shins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 157
Awesome skin. Best winshade mode I've ever used. The pattern customize skin option seems much more refined than the previous beta, and is so nice to be able to match the exact color of my Windows theme.

Anyway, I ran into a few errors with 1.0. I got the small ML bug that seems to have already been reported, and a script error with the notifier, which I've attached a screenshot. It happened when I tried to enable the notifier when using winshade mode.

Also, the programmable playlist buttons don't seem to have a mouseover title while in winshade mode.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg notifiererror.jpg (47.9 KB, 425 views)

Last edited by shins; 25th June 2006 at 19:02.
shins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 19:27   #138
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
MarkRH: there might be a mixed up when i uploaded the skin in winamp. i uploaded it twice with some fixes before it got published, i guess the first submission is the one on the database and not the second submisson. try the one on deviantArt. ill fix this as soon as i can.

shins: yes, thats another bug. it happens only the first time you click on the dropdown menu. ill fix this.

thanks.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 19:43   #139
Bubba Smith
Major Dude
 
Bubba Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bubbaville, USA
Posts: 599
leechbite,

This skin is awesome. A couple of bugs, but freakin awesome!
Great work!!
Bubba Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 20:20   #140
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Downloaded the one from DevianART.. same symptom. It only seems to recognize cover.jpg and not folder.jpg. If I just rename or make a copy of folder.jpg and call it cover.jpg, then both the CD cover and notifier show it. :/

Hmmm... oh well, time to watch the Nascar race that I'm recording..
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 21:48   #141
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
Did a little experimenting with the maximize button. I think it might not work because my monitor is wide screen. At 1920x1200, it doesn't work, but if I change my resolution to 1600x1200 then it works fine. And all the windows work fine when undocked.
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 00:51   #142
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
hey guys can you give this version a try before i publish:

KameleonDUI v1.1
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 01:51   #143
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
beatvis guru mediation dont know why but Kameleon was on for about 1 hour and then got this error.
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 01:58   #144
MarkRH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Posts: 405
Well.. guess an apology of sorts is in order as I think I found out what was causing the cover art problem. I used the work-around posted elsewhere on here to keep the green "image not found" from appearing on several skins by copying and renaming the transparent.png to error.png in C:\Program Files\Winamp5\Plugins\freeform\xml\wasabi\window

I decided to copy it back to the original to see if I would get that to show and then the cd covers started to appear. If I switch the .png back over, the cover art goes back to being blank again (if it's not cover.jpg).

The remaining timer is now staying like it should as well .

So, if anyone has skin problems and did that work around with the error.png and transparent.png, might want to put the files back to their originals. Certainly seems to make a difference here.

Great work!
MarkRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 05:32   #145
cppman
Member
 
cppman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 84
Awsome Every thing seems to be fixed except one tiny thing - it doesn't rember its vertical size correctly after closing and reopening winamp. Other than that, it's great.

Excellent skin!
cppman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 12:36   #146
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
Quote:
Originally posted by MarkRH
Well.. guess an apology of sorts is in order as I think I found out what was causing the cover art problem. I used the work-around posted elsewhere on here to keep the green "image not found" from appearing on several skins by copying and renaming the transparent.png to error.png in C:\Program Files\Winamp5\Plugins\freeform\xml\wasabi\window

I decided to copy it back to the original to see if I would get that to show and then the cd covers started to appear. If I switch the .png back over, the cover art goes back to being blank again (if it's not cover.jpg).

The remaining timer is now staying like it should as well .

So, if anyone has skin problems and did that work around with the error.png and transparent.png, might want to put the files back to their originals. Certainly seems to make a difference here.

Great work!
which is exactly what i said, its not a better fix, more of a hacky workaround for impatient people wanting a quick fix to something that should be sorted in each skin

anyways, this is a cracking skin leechbite it just gets better m8!!
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 20:56   #147
nu63
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
im using this skin for a couple of days now and i got to say, this is the best winamp skin i have found so far.
a couple of things though, like cppman said some windows in full mode dont remember their size or do not turn back on at all (visualization) after closing and turning winamp back on. except that the skin is great.
keep up the good work.
nu63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 12:24   #148
shins
Senior Member
 
shins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 157
Notifier seems to be working. Thanks Leech!
shins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 13:28   #149
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
Quote:
Originally posted by nu63
or do not turn back on at all (visualization) after closing and turning winamp back on.
That's part of Winamp. If you like, you can switch on "Auto execute visualization plug-in on playback" (Preferences --> Plugins). That would help I think.
Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 14:51   #150
nu63
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Smile

^ Thanks for the tip ^
nu63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 19:24   #151
Firefly2005
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
very nice skin leechbite !

i just have the same problems like some other peoples around here :

when i close and reopen winamp, the skin doesnt reminds its size, scale and window position. it almost starts up on another point of the screen and with a smaller window size.

i think that problem shouldnt be a big problem to fix it.

in any case keep up that VERY nice job leechbite.
if that window size behave would get fixed, it would be the best skin i ve ever seen for winamp.

excellent design
Firefly2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2006, 00:25   #152
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
thanks everyone. that issue can be fixed but not atm. its not an easy fix as it looks. the DUI script work in reverse that most other single-interface skin. in DUI, its the components that sends request on the main window for a space and not the main window that makes a component request. so, on start-up if winamp does not open components (like AVS) it would not show up.

hopefully i would fine a solution to this.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2006, 06:53   #153
martin.deimos
Android/UI Development
 
martin.deimos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Bavaria
Posts: 1,242
Send a message via ICQ to martin.deimos Send a message via AIM to martin.deimos Send a message via Yahoo to martin.deimos
leech, try to open coloreditor when u have 4 windows in dui! The size of the window is now bigger then the the viewportheigth!

WebSite: www.skinconsortium.com - Community for Userinterface Design & Coding
Skins: Click Here
martin.deimos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2006, 17:15   #154
shakey_snake
Forum Domo
 
shakey_snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Everyone, get over here for the picture!
Posts: 4,313
this skin is really great.

Thanks for the hard work, leechbite.


elevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladyelevatorladylevitateme
shakey_snake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2006, 17:04   #155
theinvoker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
i like it but:
Why can't i see my taskbar when i maximize winamp?I must resize the window on the bottom....
obviously the option "always on top" is disabled,infact if i switch on sperate windows mode i can see the taskbar
theinvoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2006, 23:26   #156
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
thats weird bug. it should only resize upto the taskbar and should not cover it. did you set auto-hide on your taskbar?
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2006, 03:08   #157
theinvoker
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 14
yes....but i don't want to resize the window....i gave up with this skin
it's nice but it takes too many resources.
theinvoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2006, 04:44   #158
Logy
Senior Member
 
Logy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Terengganu, Malaysia, Asia, Earth
Posts: 302
maybe you using party skin mode... made that skin fullscreen...
just my 5 cents...
adios!

The English suffix -logy denotes a field of study or academic discipline.
Logy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2006, 20:28   #159
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
its a normal skin reaction if you have auto-hide taskbar, even the default wa skin does this when you maximize it. if a function like onViewPortChanged() exist then maybe i could fix it to adjust to changing viewport.

and yes, K-DUI uses lots of resources and there's not much i can do about it atm. sorry.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2006, 01:53   #160
Askey
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 82
is this a similar problem to when i maximise the skin (or any other 'party' mode sort of skin) it maximises but then hides behind any other windows open? (i have auto hide taskbar on)
Askey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump