Old 16th July 2006, 21:36   #1
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Cant Unload script while in script?

I get the following error in my skin (Winamp2006):

-Assertion Failed-
"Can't unload script while in script"
Expression: VCPU::VSP==0
File: \sandbox\20060621_125654\Wasabi\api\script\vcpu.cpp
Line: 476

The error happens when I right click 1of3 buttons that displays the same menu(settings for each button independant).

Does this message mean anything? What should I look out for?

Here is the code involved(attached)
Attached Files
File Type: zip playerplaydrive.zip (1.5 KB, 260 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2006, 22:51   #2
Michgelsen
Major Dude
 
Michgelsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,416
Maybe you should delete the menu directly after use? That's what I do with my popupmenu. I'm not sure whether it will make any difference though. Example:
PHP Code:
Showmenu() {

    
popupmenu menu = new popupmenu;

    
menu.addCommand("Repeat"0repeatdata0);
    
menu.addCommand("Shuffle"1shuffledata0);
    
menu.addCommand("Crossfading"2crossfadedata0);

    
int selection =    menu.popAtMouse();
    if(
selection == 0) {
        if(
repeatdata) {repeatattribute.setData("0");}
        else {
repeatattribute.setData("1");}
    }
    else if(
selection == 1) {
        if(
shuffledata) {shuffleattribute.setData("0");}
        else {
shuffleattribute.setData("1");}
    }
    else if(
selection == 2) {
        if(
crossfadedata) {crossfadeattribute.setData("0");}
        else {
crossfadeattribute.setData("1");}
    }

    
delete menu;
    
complete;


Michgelsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2006, 01:44   #3
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
it usually happens when the MAKI unload a certain script while its locked on another script. the problem might not be on that script but on another.
the usual culprit for it be locked up on a script are popupMenu and messageBox. e.g. if its still waiting for the popupMenu to finish then there's another script trying to unload, this crash will happen.
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2006, 04:12   #4
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Can this be a fault in gen_ff?

The only script that are unloading at a right click can be the tooltip.

When I right-click I move the mouse a bit, then the tooltip show and then ERROR and after that all the tooltips stays open on the screen. Will test this buttons and get back hopely with a bug on benski side

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2006, 04:17   #5
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Wola!

Removed the tooltip and no more errors!

This is a bug in gen_ff. Will post a message in the right topic.

Thanks Michgelsen, I will delete my menu after use from now on and thanks leechbite for giving the hint for finding the answer.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2006, 09:16   #6
leechbite
Major Dude
 
leechbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 635
Send a message via Yahoo to leechbite
yes, i remember that doing before. here's what i did:

before you do popupMenu,

string oldtip = getXMLParam("tooltip");
setXMLParam("tooltip","");

then after the popupMenu:

setXMLParam("tooltip",oldtip);
leechbite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump