Old 2nd June 2010, 16:51   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to craftartists

Hi Everyone !!
ive just been grappling with the latest scam "ClickandBuy" on the purchase page for winamp Pro it seems like the page has been highjacked i was trying to purchase a copy and it wanted all th CC info and stuff about the purchaser and then it said after i had timed out it charged the CC $3 for nothing and now ive cancelled i get a final account tomorrow..... I was not able to purchase the copy of winamp pro.......whats going on with it.....these pages on clickandbuy for me were unnavigable and the response from the service email adress automatic and unsatisfactory.........check this out email adresses service@au.clickandbuy.com and service@eu.clickandbuy.com........hey its only a $19.00 purchase for winamp why this aforementioned bulldust to make a payment.

Ive been using Winamp for 7 years as a broadcaster .............this is very sus what ive just told you about.

Contented user Mark
craftartists is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2010, 18:22   #2
DJ Egg
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,874

We're looking into the matter.

I will be contacting you via email.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump