Old 1st June 2006, 14:46   #1
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Winamp 2006

Winamp 2006 is a single-user-interface skin (SUI). This skin isn't finish yet! (+-80% complete)

This skin isn't about looks but more about usability.

What's new/there?
- Equilizer band visualization
- CD information (easy audio cd creation)
- Advance Timer (MSPP)
- Track / Playlist ratings (MSPP)
- Cover Art
- Display filesize/ ID3tags
- Component Window handling
- New buttons (PL, open AVS, ...ML coming soon) (MSPP)
- mute/att
- Song Information x3

This skin require MSPP(Modern Skin Plus Pack)
- Download MSPP Here

Let me know if you have any suggestions or find bugs...

You need WinRar or 7-Zip top open skin(extract to folder)
Attached Files
File Type: 7z winamp 2006 build010.7z (98.9 KB, 4722 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2006, 15:46   #2
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Good Skin. Easy to use and great functionality.

But Equalizer,Timer,Appearance,Settings buttons don`t work, resizer is pink and no shade mode.

Everything else is exellent as far as I saw
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2006, 17:13   #3
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
- The pink resizer is just so that I can test the frame work more accurately.

- The Eq, Timer, App, Set work:
::Think you dont have the drawer open: Move that green bar above the bottons to open the drawer (cursor will change),

Will make the drawer open when the buttons is clicked in future version - thanks for pointing this out.

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2006, 17:53   #4
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Yes, it works, but you should do this green bar visible for release.

Also, I tried to press att and mute buttons in all possible variations. Couldn`t understand att button. And as for me, I would leave slider in the last position on muting
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2006, 19:09   #5
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Att = Attenuate

Synonyms:
- calm
- sooth

Example: If volume = 100% >>> att >>> 100% x 0.1 = new volume = 10%

Found on almost all car audio cd players.

I should add a shortcut for this...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2006, 03:59   #6
QuadHeliX
Major Dude
 
QuadHeliX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,133
Sweet here is a pic of it
QuadHeliX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2006, 05:32   #7
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
Great skin! Think I'll love it when its finished.

Do you have planned a winshade-mode(toolbar)?

What do you think about "quick-buttons" like in your NMP10-skin to switch quickly between ml, vis,...? For this one ore more user-defined button(s) would be also a fine thing.
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2006, 08:28   #8
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
One more thing about the drawer

Don`t you think that these buttons(Eq,Timer,...) should go up with the drawer, or their appearance as tabs doesn`t make sense

And about att, I`m so full of maki these days, that I thought att for attribute
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2006, 09:36   #9
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Thanks!

1: Yes, there will be a winshade mode.
2: No, the eq/tim/app/set buttons stay.
3: Sorry for "Excelent" should be "Excellent"
4: Quick buttons will be there(must just find somewhere to put them)
5: PS- The station info extra tab was there but the guid was changed so it will be fixed...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2006, 11:43   #10
hammerhead
The Shark
(Forum King)
 
hammerhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 2,537
Send a message via AIM to hammerhead
very nice idea, works well
hammerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2006, 22:32   #11
Enzifer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 8
Nice skin... but is it possible that the skin will assume the actually windows look&feel. I mean if I have for instance a osx look&feel (visual style) that this skin will assume it. Because you have enjoined this windows "royale" look&feel for this skin.
Enzifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2006, 07:02   #12
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Nice idea...

Maybe I should include the 5 basic windows themes
- Royale
- Classic
+ WinXP
- Blue
- Olive
- Silver

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2006, 13:29   #13
Squiffy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 14
no chance of getting black in there?
Squiffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2006, 15:25   #14
Enzifer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 8
Ohh yeahh but include a osx style (osx tiger) too, I'm such a big fan of this look&feel...
Enzifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th June 2006, 22:00   #15
Omega X
Forum King
 
Omega X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: A Parallel Dimension
Posts: 2,252
Send a message via AIM to Omega X Send a message via Yahoo to Omega X
Quote:
Originally posted by pjn123
Nice idea...

Maybe I should include the 5 basic windows themes
- Royale
- Classic
+ WinXP
- Blue
- Olive
- Silver
If that's the case, then it should be called Winamp Xp.
Omega X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2006, 14:58   #16
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Winamp 2006 build011

Fixed and added a few things...

Again, extact with WinRar or 7-zip...
Attached Files
File Type: 7z winamp 2006 build011.7z (88.9 KB, 1018 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2006, 15:56   #17
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Great, but still
Will it look better if tab buttons will have active-hover image?
If you press fullscreen button and then resize, the button stays in fullscreen position, when it is pressed again it the window returns to the position before resizing. Maybe you should disable resizing when in fullscreen mode (like in MSwindows windows)?
Thanks for "excellent".
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2006, 17:32   #18
konan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13
love your skin!
found a bug: when i disable beat visualization it activates itself the next time i start winamp.
konan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2006, 20:25   #19
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
build012

Fixed Konan's vis bug.
Fixed NickMikh's resize bug.

Thanks!

New
- Look in the preferences>>>skins>>>Current Skin tab to see what was fixed and added...

Will start on the themes soon...
Attached Files
File Type: 7z winamp 2006 build012.7z (91.5 KB, 709 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2006, 08:29   #20
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
I've just downloaded a new version and found an interesting bug. When it loads, it writes: "Couldn't open script: '../mspp/loadmspp.maki'" You just forgot to compile it, when I compiled it, everything worked correctly.
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2006, 12:43   #21
Logy
Senior Member
 
Logy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Terengganu, Malaysia, Asia, Earth
Posts: 302
i love this format skin and i like you forward it when you make winamp single gui later.....
adios!

The English suffix -logy denotes a field of study or academic discipline.
Logy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2006, 11:23   #22
Enzifer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 8
Hallo,

is it possible that you add an ML button I know I could switch to the ML with ALT + M (or L?) but for every "mouse user" the button is necessary.
Enzifer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2006, 13:45   #23
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
About media library button: You really should make "toggle medialibrary", "toggle visualization", or "switch visualization-medialibrary", or something.

What is more important is that when you turn visualization on, then off, visualization buttons stay, and most of them do nothing. I think the solution is to return to Media Library buttons in this case.


Just an idea: CoverArt image can have different file names.

For example "ClearOne" searches coverart in "folder.jpg", "front.jpg", "cover.jpg" and "coverart.jpg".

How about making not just one filename, but something like an array of filenames, that can be edited, added to, deleted from, saved, so on?

Last edited by NickMikh; 15th June 2006 at 14:01.
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2006, 08:37   #24
Paparazzi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 358
... but, how do I get to make this skin work? I clean installed WA 5.23 then installed mspp_0.14 and then copied the extracted contents of the winamp 2006 build012.7z file into a folder (winamp 2006 build012) under the skins folder. I change my skin to this, but all I get is the WA 2 default skin with the ML and VIZ window ... no main window.

By the way, I do have the other modern skins working and in fact am currently using the "Nullsoft Media Player 10 ver.4" skin.

Thanks for any help

Cheers
Paparazzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th June 2006, 13:41   #25
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Paparazzi

The skin will work without mspp installed, so there isn't anything wrong with winamp. The skin folder must look like this:

..\Winamp\Skins\Winamp2006\
In the last folder there should be files and folder like:
xml\
scripts\
skin.xml

If there is another folder like:
..\Winamp\Skins\Winamp2006\Winamp2006\
And then all the above files/folders you must move the stuff to the first folder.

Thus:
This file should be there (The winamp2006 folder can have any name)
..\Winamp\Skins\Winamp2006\skin.xml

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2006, 19:56   #26
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Working hard to finish this skin. Will publish build013 soon.
Progress so far:
(from about.txt)
...
:build013
- Removed the MSPP window
- Added a MSPP settings page
- Added the Volume label
- Added multi filenames for covers
Seperate the names with a ;
- Added cover dimensions to menu
- Finished all the settings pages
...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2006, 05:11   #27
neFAST
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 56
Send a message via ICQ to neFAST
Great !
Can't wait till you publish next version !

Keep up the good work
neFAST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 18:31   #28
Bubba Smith
Major Dude
 
Bubba Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bubbaville, USA
Posts: 599
Ok. Following instructions in the pjn123's post above to Paparazzi, skin works fine, except that it always generates this script error on load, that must always be cancelled out of by clicking 'OK' (see attached file - winamp2006-error.png)

Why is that? Is it because instead of looking for loadmspp.maki this way:
\Winamp2006\mspp\loadmspp.maki

It's instead looking for loadmspp.maki this way:
\Winamp2006\mspp/loadmspp.maki

See the 'reversed' slash above? Could that be the problem?
Other than that script error that constantly loads on startup, it appears to work just fine. Can that be easily corrected? I think so. I like the skin but can not use it that way.
Attached Images
File Type: png winamp2006-error.png (7.8 KB, 983 views)
Bubba Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2006, 19:20   #29
Bubba Smith
Major Dude
 
Bubba Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bubbaville, USA
Posts: 599
Ok. Just saw this post above:
Quote:
Originally posted by NickMikh
I've just downloaded a new version and found an interesting bug. When it loads, it writes: "Couldn't open script: '../mspp/loadmspp.maki'" You just forgot to compile it, when I compiled it, everything worked correctly.
Seems to be the same or similar problem. Was that ever compiled in the latest build offered above? --> winamp 2006 build011.7z

I'm no skinner, just an end-user (and the whole idea is to satisfy the end-users, eh? ). I have no idea how to 'compile' anything. Is that the problem?
Bubba Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 03:42   #30
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Winamp 2006 - build012

Sorry about that previous release... Forgot to put that file in the archive.

Things to do:
- Add themes
- Add a winshade mode
- ...

Please read the readme in:
RightClick >>> Options >>> Preferences >>> ModernSkins >>> About

PS: Need WinRar to extract the file.
: Extact the archive in a folder in your skins directory.
> Ex: C:\Program Files\Winamp\Skins\WA2006 b012\
Attached Files
File Type: 7z winamp 2006 build012.7z (87.3 KB, 647 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 05:00   #31
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Was it build012 or build013?

Liked the problem with 64x64 covers. Vis reflection is great, maybe just not in place?

Remove made items from :: coming soon.

But still there are things I don`t like:

1) Reflection don't change when I change to oscillogram.
2) When I use rewind button, the seeker try to go right - it can be easily fixed, also add tooltips to these buttons.
3) Visualization buttons stay when I hide visualization, and they don't work.
That's all for now

PS: Just an idea: is it possible to get images of standard XP buttons from XP (for example if I use another XP theme)?
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 12:20   #32
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
would be cool if winamp could be controlled by windows themes, there is an option for windows apps to use themes, this topic was brought up quite a while ago but i dont think was ever raised again and was probably forgotten about

would possibly be too much work to pull that idea out of the bag now?
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 17:30   #33
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Yes it's build013

Quote:
Originally posted by NickMikh
Was it build012 or build013?
...
Damm... Can't I just publish it without problems
Yes it's build013 just rename the folder...

1# I'm currently using v5.21 so that will be why I forgot that >5.21 doesn't change all the visualizers when one of them is clicked.

2# This works 100% with my winamp... Maybe I don't understand your complain? ...
Possible reasons:
- Wrong Output pluginn (I use directSound)
- Doesn't work >5.21 (will check this)
- Some files can't seek

3# There is no maki command to get that event but I think I can get a work around via a vis+lib toggle buttons...

PS Tooltips won't display with any animation (eq or horSlider)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 17:38   #34
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
THink I understand your rewind question...

The rewind and forward works like this:

Fww) Plays 250ms, skip 1000ms, Plays 250ms
Rw) Plays 250ms, skipBack 1250ms, Plays 250ms

Well something like that if I remembered correctly because I wrote this a long time ago for NMP10... just fine tuned it for wa2006 with support for timersResolution of 250ms...

So back to your question... For the rewind to give you sound there will be 250ms of playback so the slider will move forward but that will only be noticed on short tracks and what use is rewind if you dont hear any sound?

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2006, 22:44   #35
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
@pjn123, I've enjoyed the skin very much. One request i have is tabbed "view" (media library, video, visualizations & installed 3rd party plugins) as you do for the equalizer, timer, appearance, & settings. If this request is too late into the development of the skin, I would hope you incorporate it some time into another skin. I believe Hammerhead has a WIP that is a tabbed skin.
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 05:22   #36
NickMikh
Member
 
NickMikh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Russia
Posts: 90
Send a message via ICQ to NickMikh Send a message via Yahoo to NickMikh
Exactly my point about rewinding

First of all, I want to say, that
ff: 250 play, 1000 skip, 250 play will play 1000+250=1250 a cycle.
rw: 250 play, 1250 skip, 250 play will play -1250+250=-1000 a cycle.
1250-1000=250 - dissymmetry

Second, you can make slider have no action while rewind is active, so it wouldn't go foward on 250 play, but then you will need to use SetPosition(). And onsetFinalPosition()in case a user wants to seek while rewinding. It is difficult but it is possible.

Third, all the sliders can have tooltips (maybe I don't understand you), but I mean tooltips to RW and FF buttons.

Fourth, there are two buttons(yellow and red) above FF, you may make Yellow button not only open, but also close the drawer. And what does red button do??? Same as third, I would recommend to make tooltips to them.
NickMikh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 06:11   #37
Askey
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 82
regarding the FF and RW, i would have thought it would be better to skip and then play.. repeating that over and over..

i.e.

while (FFbutton.isDown) {
skipforward 1000ms
play 250ms
} // 1000 + 250 = 1250

while (RWbutton.isDown) {
skipbackward 1500ms
play 250ms
} // -1500 + 250 = -1250

this way you are continuously looping a sequence of seek and play and its equal unlike the examples above.. imo no need to play both before and after the seek if it will loop when the button is held down anyway...

(ps, i know my code wont work but i thought it was the easiest way to explain )
Askey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 19:02   #38
neFAST
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 56
Send a message via ICQ to neFAST
It seems that the list of filenames for the cover isn't working properly.
For exemple I had to move "folder.jpg" to the top of the list ...
neFAST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 20:01   #39
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
billyvnilly:
> Nice idea... As you said... To far into development. Will give it serious thought for Winamp2007...

NickMikh
1>
The only reason why there is any playing being done is for the user to hear what is being fww/rw. Thus...
Fww) play250 > skip1250 > play250
Rw ) play250 > -skip1250 > play250
^^The previous post was out of my head so I had a look at the code again...
2> To much work, to litle gain. I know everything is posible but the slider hardly moves forward when Rw. The slider must have action because when it is rw/fww you can click the sliderbar and it will continue to rw/fww from the new pos.
3> Havent looked at tooltips... With the horComponent slider visualization enabled tooltips won't show anywhere(same with eq bars vis)...
4> Red Close... Yellow open (drawers can be draged with mouse)

Askey
Quote:
regarding the FF and RW, i would have thought it would be better to skip and then play.. repeating that over and over..
That was just a discription of the process... You can can see that first 250ms as the time before you click the button. Just showed it liked that to see the loop.

neFAST
> Dumbass me... Wanting to use colour themes I installed 5.21 again and then updated the new cover filename system but forgot to include the fix for 5.22 that return 64x64 when no pics was found thus the first file will not be seen as a no file but a pic of 64x64. Was fixed previously but bypassed it so I will just enable it again and publish build014...

PS: Correct me if I'm wrong but is Winamp2006(&NMP10) the only skins with rewind & fastforward buttons?

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2006, 20:38   #40
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,030
Winamp 2006 - build014

Winamp 2006 - build014

Quote:
:build014
- Fixed cover view (temparary fix for 64x64 issue)
- Fixed MSPP (fix for 64x64 issue)
Quick Fix...
Attached Files
File Type: 7z winamp 2006 build014.7z (87.3 KB, 625 views)

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump