Old 22nd November 2016, 15:32   #1
ParadoxicalFox

I'm too late. AVS town is deserted

To be honest i think everyone has quit AVS'ing...

i still like AVS, although AVStrans is broken..

Why did you use eeltrans? why?

this is broken for now, i can not know how some presets looked like..
all the presets throughout Winamp Forums Compilation which included eeltrans look different than it used to be when it worked.

i dont think anyone comes here anymore..

i hope someone replies to this...
ParadoxicalFox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2016, 17:50   #2
Warrior of the Light
Forum King

Truth is, time progresses and AVS doesn't. AVS has never been stable to begin with. AVS worked best for me in windows 98. Do you remember how long ago that was?

More and more will break as systems become incompatible with AVS.
I still like it too and it's sad that AVS is in the state that it is, but there's not much I can do about it as I'm not a programmer, let alone the wizard that's required to do something about AVS.

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever
Warrior of the Light is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2016, 11:41   #3
ParadoxicalFox

if AVS doesnt work correctly above Vista or 7, then how about XP or below?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMT1970 View Post
As many of you may know, presets using global variables are known to instantly crash Winamp when switching to a new preset. This occurs on all pcs running Windows 7. [...]
Old 29th November 2016, 18:20   #4
Warrior of the Light
Forum King

it should be better, but then there are the numerous safety reasons to avoid unmaintained OS'es

Jesus loves you [yes, you] so much, he even died for you so that you will not need to die, but live forever
Old 30th November 2016, 13:32   #5
Sabine Klare
Forum Queen

... because there are no Windows Updates anymore for Windows XP.