Old 2nd March 2010, 18:26   #41
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
xerano: keep it in check please.

yes it's annoying but as it's in a 3rd party's hands (as SC_faisal has said) then you're going to have to wait (though Digital River have an unfortunate history of being slow with such issues from similar key issues with the Winamp client).

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 18:36   #42
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
Mein Gott, seid ihr peinlich mit diesen Postings...sie arbeiten dran und sind auf andere Firmen angewiesen. Checkt das endlich und heult nicht rum wie Kinder..
chuckeh is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 18:58   #43
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
yes beta vision but when they release something they got to test it first wheather everything working fine ..seems they did not do that tho.
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 19:18   #44
bored_womble
Winamp's Womble
 
bored_womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Wimbledon Common
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally posted by djarjun877
lucky man for what are you thanking him for tkaing your money :P well i hope yourll guys fix this problem soon so that my djs can go onair
what is stopping you from using the previous version for now ? as I suspect you have not implemented any of the new features ......

BW

Without open minds the world will die. Open yours and correct the mistakes you are making right now.
bored_womble is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 19:53   #45
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
man you know what is stopping em from useing the previous vesion? that i cant stream over the transcoder..its not working i reinstalled many timed not working.
well hoping that they fix this problem soon!!!!
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 19:54   #46
bored_womble
Winamp's Womble
 
bored_womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Wimbledon Common
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally posted by djarjun877
man you know what is stopping em from useing the previous vesion? that i cant stream over the transcoder..its not working i reinstalled many timed not working.
well hoping that they fix this problem soon!!!!
if you can not get the previous version to work, this one will not work either. There are no fundamental changes to the way it works, some bug fixes and more features ... but do not hold out it will fix your problems.

BW

Without open minds the world will die. Open yours and correct the mistakes you are making right now.
bored_womble is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 20:07   #47
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
it will i think there is a bug with the transcoder which i used before. the one i used ebfore was also beta
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 2nd March 2010, 21:06   #48
LuckyLPR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hessen, Germany
Posts: 11
@ chuckeh endlich versteht mich mal einer
LG
Lucky
LuckyLPR is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 17:00   #49
SC_faisal
SHOUTcast (Alumni)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 162
Hi everyone that is having problems with their keys - please test them now. Our vendor believes this problem is now fixed.

Please let me know if you are still seeing issues - and again, we are VERY SORRY for this bug!

f.
SC_faisal is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 17:12   #50
xerano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
i putted this in my conf

unlockkeyname=[NAME]
unlockkeycode=[KEY]

but its says

msg:[conf] Invalid item on line 5
msg:[conf] Invalid item on line 6

whats wrong?
xerano is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 17:57   #51
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
Nothing obvious from what you posted. Could I see more of your config, and your logs? Perhaps it's just a silly mistake (like putting it in the sc_serv config instead of sc_trans, or firing up an older sc_trans)

--Neil

Quote:
Originally posted by xerano
i putted this in my conf

unlockkeyname=[NAME]
unlockkeycode=[KEY]

but its says

msg:[conf] Invalid item on line 5
msg:[conf] Invalid item on line 6

whats wrong?
nradisch is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:03   #52
xerano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
msg:[sourceAndEndpointManager] Unknown encoder type mp3

...
xerano is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:05   #53
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
"Unknown encoder type mp3" is the bad key problem everyone has been complaining about. It should NOT, however, be generating "Invalid item" messages. That is a different problem.

--Neil
nradisch is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:06   #54
LuckyLPR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hessen, Germany
Posts: 11
with me it does not work
msg:[sourceAndEndpointManager] Unknown encoder type mp3

Lucky
LuckyLPR is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:06   #55
xerano
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 28
ive corrected my config well but its now the same error before the issue-fix
xerano is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 18:30   #56
octatone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally posted by SC_faisal
Hi everyone that is having problems with their keys - please test them now. Our vendor believes this problem is now fixed.
Still a no go

"2010-03-03 14:28:28 E msg:[sourceAndEndpointManager] Unknown encoder type mp3"
octatone is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:24   #57
SC_faisal
SHOUTcast (Alumni)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 162
Hi -

Folks that sent me a private message, please check your inboxes.

Folks that already bought keys that dont work, and have NOT already reached out to me, please contact me via private message for a replacement key.

f.
SC_faisal is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:30   #58
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
oh man i still have the same problem that i cant stream over the transcoder dammm
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:31   #59
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
What exactly do you mean by "can't stream over the transcoder" ?

--Neil

Quote:
Originally posted by djarjun877
oh man i still have the same problem that i cant stream over the transcoder dammm
nradisch is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:42   #60
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
well as you know we haave a new feature in this beta transcoder vesions. thats i dont need to stop the transcoder when i want to stream manuell. thats means i can just give djassword and stream over the transcoder.
this worked fine for few months larer it produces only problem.
when i stream or better said when i connect to the transcoder :
it gets connected then after few secs it kicks me away.
diconnect error 1ßß51 or something like that comes.

i cant understand why
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:43   #61
LuckyLPR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Hessen, Germany
Posts: 11
thank you faisal in for the help
you are first-class

Lucky
LuckyLPR is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:45   #62
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
please answer my quesiton anygbody and help me thanks!
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:55   #63
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
Can I see the exact error from the logs.

--Neil

Quote:
Originally posted by djarjun877
please answer my quesiton anygbody and help me thanks!
nradisch is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 21:40   #64
waschtrommel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
MP3 Code issue

to everyone with the MP3-Key-issue: sc_faisal sent me a promotioncode to generate a new key for free. Everyone who has problems with the key should contact him.
waschtrommel is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 21:46   #65
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally posted by nradisch
Can I see the exact error from the logs.

--Neil
yes i will put as soon as possible in this forum.
i think there is a bug in transcoder beta 6
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 3rd March 2010, 22:07   #66
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
that was the log file,
please say me how i can solve this problem...
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt (63.2 KB, 180 views)
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 00:22   #67
octatone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Can you post an example configuration for sc_tran 2b6 and sc_serv2 for uvox authentication? I keep getting the following error:

2010-03-03 20:20:14 I msg:[UVOX2] 1183942741 Sending Ultravox 2.1 authentication
2010-03-03 20:20:14 E msg:[UVOX2] 1183942741 Authentication failed because Deny
2010-03-03 20:20:14 E msg:[UVOX2] 1183942741 Waiting 60 seconds
octatone is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 00:53   #68
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
djarjun877 -

Seems that the autodump is kicking in. Do you have
"autodumpsourcetime" set anywhere in your config file?
If not, could you do another run and set djdebug=1. This will provide more information that will help me diagnose the problem.

Thanks,

--Neil
nradisch is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 12:31   #69
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Is now safe to buy the mp3 license? Will it work now?

Thanks.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 13:22   #70
SC_faisal
SHOUTcast (Alumni)
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 162
Quote:
Originally posted by BornKillaz
Is now safe to buy the mp3 license? Will it work now?

Thanks.
Yes - All good. If NOT, let me know by sending me a PM. ;-)

f.
SC_faisal is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 15:01   #71
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Yes, it's working!

One more question, can you please explain exactly what timeshift does?

The docs.txt are not very helpfull:
timeshift?t=# - applies time shift to audio. Experimental

Thank you in advance.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 15:22   #72
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
You really don't want to mess with that. It was added during the "We Choose The Moon" project at Aol. We were trying to sync shoutcast audio with a flash presentation. There was no sync mechanism, so I added a way to time shift the audio to try and compensate. It's really crude and sounds nasty. Don't bother with it.

--Neil

Quote:
Originally posted by BornKillaz
Yes, it's working!

One more question, can you please explain exactly what timeshift does?

The docs.txt are not very helpfull:
timeshift?t=# - applies time shift to audio. Experimental

Thank you in advance.
nradisch is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 17:31   #73
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Oh, ok! Thanks

Now guys, please fix the sc_serv and release it... it's making a double request to port at startup... http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....01#post2638201

Sorry for the side note.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 17:32   #74
djarjun877
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 50
neil i solved my problem
thanks
djarjun877 is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 17:39   #75
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
and you're not going to share? :-)

--Neil

Quote:
Originally posted by djarjun877
neil i solved my problem
thanks
nradisch is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 17:44   #76
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
octatone - uvox authentication requires the following

uvoxcipherkey in sc_serv must match djcipher in sc_trans
password in sc_serv must match uvoxauth in sc_trans

uvoxuserid in sc_trans is not currently used, but may be used in the future.

--Neil
nradisch is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 18:55   #77
octatone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally posted by nradisch
octatone - uvox authentication requires the following

uvoxcipherkey in sc_serv must match djcipher in sc_trans
password in sc_serv must match uvoxauth in sc_trans

uvoxuserid in sc_trans is not currently used, but may be used in the future.

--Neil
For connecting multiple sc_trans to sc_serv, what role does streamauthhash play? does it over ride the main sc_serv password?
octatone is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 19:00   #78
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
streamauthhash is used for registration with yp2. You cannot be registered in yp2 unless you provide a valid streamauthhash which you get when you register as a broadcaster on shoutcast.com

--Neil
nradisch is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 19:02   #79
octatone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Okay, I have sc_serv2 and sc_trans2 both connected and talking to each other via uvox2, but when I pull the url I get the following back:

PHP Code:
ICY 401 Service Unavailable
icy
-notice1:<BR>SHOUTcast Distributed Network Audio Server/posix vFeb 22 2010<BR>
icy-notice2:The resource requested is currently unavailable<BR
octatone is offline  
Old 4th March 2010, 19:49   #80
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
octatone - Try setting streampath
nradisch is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump