Old 22nd May 2003, 20:53   #1
stokie992002
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Send a message via ICQ to stokie992002 Send a message via Yahoo to stokie992002
title changes

can any one help again sorry but im using sound card input with an external mixer but when i change from a winamp sound to an external sound and try to change the title update on the shout cast sourse it keeps showing the last sound played on winamp
stokie992002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 21:59   #2
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,108
I don't think titles are auto-updating in soundcard mode.

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd May 2003, 22:02   #3
stokie992002
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Send a message via ICQ to stokie992002 Send a message via Yahoo to stokie992002
title changes

What i mean is that when i use the shoutcast source for title updates it just keeps the last winamp title displayed even tho i have stopped winamp
stokie992002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2003, 03:18   #4
Tom
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 4,491
Uncheck "Auto" for both "Title" and "URL" and then type what you want in "Title" (this is all under the Output tab > Yellowpages section of the DSP).

Tom
Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2003, 11:31   #5
stokie992002
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Send a message via ICQ to stokie992002 Send a message via Yahoo to stokie992002
cheers tom
stokie992002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2003, 12:31   #6
stokie992002
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Send a message via ICQ to stokie992002 Send a message via Yahoo to stokie992002
so what do i type in the URL tom
stokie992002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2003, 16:03   #7
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,108
Put whatever url you want to be referenced.

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2003, 16:49   #8
stokie992002
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 28
Send a message via ICQ to stokie992002 Send a message via Yahoo to stokie992002
ok thanx
stokie992002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump