Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th July 2011, 06:40   #1
brian88
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Why is Shoutcast presenting my homepage url w/ character codes: http:%3A%2F%... etc.?

The URL that is listed for my station on WinAmp (just to the right of the Shoutcast icon and underneath the stream description) is presented with html character codes instead of the characters themselves, as in:

http%3A%2F%... etc.

Thus, of course, the link does not work.

Where can I go to change this so that the homepage URL shown is correct and will actually take people to my homepage?

Thanks!

Brian
brian88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2011, 10:06   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
seems the source you're using is url-encoding the site address (though that's just a guess on what you've provided).

without more details of what you're running (including versions) and the name of the listing in the directory (or address of the server) there's not much else which can be done.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2011, 14:55   #3
brian88
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks for the response, Daz.

Sorry about the lack of info but I am totally out of the loop on winamp and shoutcast and am just now realizing that I need to learn.

Hope these facts help you or someone else answer my question:

Here is the playlist link that currently sends me to winamp

http://pri.kts-af.net/redir/index.pl...0&clicksrc=xml



I have a Live365 Net radio station -- and I just recently noticed that Winamp opens up when I attempt to play my playlist via iTunes.

At first I thought "great!" Then I noticed that the homepage url does not work.

Thanks again for any ideas on where the html code is coming from in the homepage url -- let me know what other info I should provide.

My station homepage is: www.quass.com.
brian88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2011, 15:27   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
er, looking at what you've provided and said, i'm not seeing anything SHOUTcast related in what is being used especially as the server is reported as being 'Nanocaster' which isn't one i'm aware off.

all i can suggest is to contact Live365 or the contact details you have for your host provider and see if they can help out. also the playlist link seemed to work ok in Winamp + VLC.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2011, 15:31   #5
brian88
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Thanks, I will contact Live365.

Brian

PS Being such a full-bore "newbie" on Winamp-related stuff, I mentioned Shoutcast 'cause its icon appeared just to the left of the mangled homepage URL, but it may have nothing to do with the situation. Sounds like that Nanocast that you mentioned may be involved, though.
brian88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
shoutcast, url

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump