Old 20th May 2019, 13:10   #1
ShanghaiTimes
Junior Member
 
ShanghaiTimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Suffolk, UK
Posts: 49
introfile="filename.mp3" causing errors?

Does anyone know what is causing this if I enable introfile in the sc_serv.conf file

[STREAMDATA sid=1] expected bitrate of 56k, actually found 128k, will assume that

The numbers vary, but the message is essentially the same.

---
Listen to Quantum Radio via the iPhone App, Radio Daze
ShanghaiTimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2019, 16:20   #2
djSpinnerCee
Forum King
 
djSpinnerCee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Hollis, Queens/The Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,495
the introfile must have the same bitrate (56,128,160...), samplerate (22000,44000), and channels (mono,stereo,joint stereo) as the stream source it is intro'ing. if this not followed, clients may have trouble transitioning from intro to stream. one or both may sound funny to the listener.

a vbr intro may also cause problems because the dnas stream is almost always fbr.

shouldn't have to say this, but don't use an m3 intro for an aac stream or vice-versa.
djSpinnerCee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump