Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th December 2007, 02:03   #81
GrimSage
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Here is what I got

code:

Ctrl-Space pressed, init device
ini_file_onDevice = C:/DOCUME~1/ben/LOCALS~1/Temp/shadow_iphone/iTunes/ml_ipod.ini
ini_file = C:\DOCUME~1\ben\LOCALS~1\Temp\ml_ipod_C.ini
Size: 81250 MB, free 12473 MB
Detected iPod model: iPhone / XX10
trying to get FWID...
scanning registry for fwid
found USBAAPL device: USB\VID_05AC&PID_1291\F2C0091CC1EB99387AE881C38BE1AB821E2F9623
fwid: F2C0091CC1EB9938
got FWID: F2C0091CC1EB9938
displaying iPod type dialog to user
selected IDC_IPHONE, MXX10
wrote to device struct: MXX10



Jailbroken Ipod Touch FW 1.1.2
GrimSage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2008, 06:09   #82
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Testing 3.02p32 with a jailbroken 8GB iPhone 1.1.2:

The total space available is showing that there is only 2.53 GB left out of 7.27 GB. However, the iPhone itself says there is 6.5GB left.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2008, 07:19   #83
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Have a look at the main debuglog, where it says "deviceinfo:". What are the values given there?

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2008, 07:22   #84
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
deviceinfo:
Model = iPhone1,1
FSTotalBytes = 7804919808
FSFreeBytes = 6907207680
FSBlockSize = 4096

Looks correct there, but just not on the status bar of ml_ipod. If you need me to send you the full file I can e-mail it to you in the morning or when I get back from school.

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2008, 07:31   #85
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
No, that's enough for the moment. Thanks.

EDIT: Fixed in p33

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE

Last edited by abu; 18th January 2008 at 09:29.
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2008, 06:04   #86
gohno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Enabling iPhone support

I tried following the directions at http://mlipod.sourceforge.net/wiki/I..._touch_support under the section "iPhone without iTunes installation". I downloaded itunes, and changed the extension from .exe to .zip. When I try to open the .zip file I get the following error "The compressed (zipped) folder is invalid or corrupted.

I really dont want to install iTunes. Is there any other way to get the .msi files necessary to complete this section?

Thanks.
gohno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2008, 07:43   #87
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Which iTunes version did you use?
The instructions were tested with 7.4.2. Maybe get that from http://www.freeware-archiv.de/iTunes-Audio.htm (german site) or google for it.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2008, 04:52   #88
gohno
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Still did not work. I had to instal winrar. This was able to open it. Thanks for your help.
gohno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 05:32   #89
zaphodsa
Junior Member
 
zaphodsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South Africa - Johannesburg
Posts: 11
Unhappy iPod classic photo sync with ml_ipod 3.03

I can't seem to get the photos to sync correctly, takes ages to build my albums etc (quite a lot of photos), and then, at the end of it my iPod classic just says "no photos" on the device, i have firmware 1.1 on the ipod, and ml_ipod 3.03

any help/advice?
zaphodsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 07:25   #90
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
see http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index...28&atid=644704

Known problem, unfortunately not solved up to now

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 07:46   #91
zaphodsa
Junior Member
 
zaphodsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South Africa - Johannesburg
Posts: 11
strange thing here, I've removed all the photos, synced again, and now the ipod recognizes the fact that the photos are there, the albums are listed, thumbnails work perfectly, however, the photos themselves show up as black images?
zaphodsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 08:25   #92
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Yes, that's how it is here, too. I'm working on it. Apparently the iPod needs another format for the fullscreen photos now since FW 1.0.3. Before, with 1.0.2, even the classic worked fine. I don't understand why Apple chose to do such an incompatible change, but well...

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 09:07   #93
zaphodsa
Junior Member
 
zaphodsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South Africa - Johannesburg
Posts: 11
lol, it seems apple are actually deliberately trying to bugger up the compatibility with 3'rd party apps
zaphodsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 09:13   #94
frauhottelmann
Senior Member
 
frauhottelmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 162
Unfortunately Apple is not a fan of 3rd party apps or hardware. For good reason. They always claim their soft-/hardware "just works" because of their policies. Add some 3rd party hardware to a Mac and nothing works! lol

ml_Ipod-Wiki
iPod Classic Black 80GB
-
Samsung Galaxy S
frauhottelmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2008, 10:18   #95
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Ok, try 3.03p04, that should fix it.
They need a F1024_1.ithmb instead of F1064_1.ithmb now, in a different internal format

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2008, 04:41   #96
fatcerberus1
Major Dude
 
fatcerberus1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 806
These ads are getting really annoying...

Windows 7 Beta
iPod touch (Second Generation), 8GB
Winamp 5.55 with ml_iPod 3.08
fatcerberus1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2008, 06:05   #97
zaphodsa
Junior Member
 
zaphodsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South Africa - Johannesburg
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally posted by fatcerberus1
These ads are getting really annoying...
i disaggree, personally i find that to be the most usefull post to date regarding video + ipod, being south african, i'm not allowed to purchase apple quick time pro which can convert movies for my ipod, their store just whines about me being in a non supported country, we have now got an apple app store for the iphone, so maybe things have changed, i just couldn't care less... i'd rather get one of the above apps and use it for my iphone and ipod
zaphodsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2008, 08:53   #98
frauhottelmann
Senior Member
 
frauhottelmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 162
There is so much free ware out there for converting videos for the iPod. I never needed QuickTimePro...

ml_Ipod-Wiki
iPod Classic Black 80GB
-
Samsung Galaxy S
frauhottelmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2008, 12:30   #99
fatcerberus1
Major Dude
 
fatcerberus1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 806
Yeah, I personally use MediaCoder. Best video transcoder out there, and it's open source to boot. They even have an iPod edition so you don't have to worry about picking an unsupported format, resolution, etc.

Windows 7 Beta
iPod touch (Second Generation), 8GB
Winamp 5.55 with ml_iPod 3.08
fatcerberus1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump