Old 2nd December 2009, 15:03   #161
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Quote:
Originally posted by dr.allgood


fix3 seems to be broken. It reintroduces the empty-vpx-frames-bug fixed in fix2
Nope, thats a wrong statement. you sure you got the fix3?
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2009, 15:37   #162
dr.allgood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 13
hmm funny... I tried it 3 times yesterday (yes it really was fix 3 and no other fix in any red5 path). Didn't work. Now it does.
Ok. You're right. Sorry for that.
dr.allgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2009, 15:59   #163
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally posted by dr.allgood
hmm funny... I tried it 3 times yesterday (yes it really was fix 3 and no other fix in any red5 path). Didn't work. Now it does.
Did you republish your project?
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2009, 16:02   #164
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
No problem, I should have mentioned mostly I was fishing for a log error if you had one.

I wouldn't doubt the possibility that I uploaded the wrong one. Mainly though the output error helps the most because it tells me exactly where to start.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2009, 16:59   #165
dr.allgood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 13
That's why I tried it few minutes ago

@oLRi: yes I did. Wouldn't have thought it's a bug, if I hadn't checked everything else first. I'm an Java dev.
dr.allgood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd December 2009, 17:59   #166
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally posted by dr.allgood
I'm an Java dev.
I think i know who you are, if you're from germany and i also think that we've worked together
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2009, 14:56   #167
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Well okay i do some successes in building Red5, but why does it take sooooooooo long to compile?

Things like

code:

C:\red5-trunk>ant
Buildfile: build.xml

-library.check:
[echo] Java: java.home is C:\jdk\jre and the target version is 1.6
[echo] Ant: ant.home is c:\ant and the target version is Apache Ant version
1.7.1 compiled on June 27 2008

-java6.check:
[echo] Using Java 1.6

prepare:
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\bin
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\dist
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\log
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\dist\log
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\cluster
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\cluster\origin
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\cluster\edge
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\bin\testcases\classes
[mkdir] Created dir: C:\red5-trunk\bin\testcases\testreports

compile:
[echo] javac version: 1.6
[echo] Not using the Eclipse IDE
[echo] Compiler adapter name: modern

compile-core:

retrieve:
[echo] Ivy conf name: java6
[ivy:resolve] :: Ivy 2.1.0 - 20090925235825 :: http://ant.apache.org/ivy/ ::
[ivy:resolve] :: loading settings :: file = C:\red5-trunk\ivysettings.xml
[ivy:resolve] :: resolving dependencies :: red5#server;working@E6600
[ivy:resolve] confs: [java6]
[ivy:resolve] found javax#javaee-api;5.1.0 in googlecode
.... cut .... (lots of lines)
[ivy:resolve] found asm#asm-commons;3.1 in googlecode
[ivy:resolve] found antlr#antlr;3.1.3 in googlecode

took lots of minutes , now my pc coded since 24 hours for now and no end in sight.

Is googlecode still so slow ? Local projects or other downloads from ivy doesnt take as long as googlecode need

Or did i forgot something ?
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2009, 15:09   #168
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Building Red5 takes about 45 seconds on my machine. (2x 3.0 Ghz, 2 GB Ram)
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2009, 15:13   #169
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Okay I found it out - its my Internet Provider called 1&1

i tried it at my other PC which has Versatel as Provider and there downloaded without problems in 2 Minutes and 10 Seconds

Last edited by DJTOMCAT; 3rd December 2009 at 17:39.
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 00:33   #170
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Well Fix2 seems to run better here than fix3, too
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 04:11   #171
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Well i have some serious problems with Fix3, too. With Fix2 i can connect very fast on the stream as first, but second does have really problems. When i use fix3 it took minutes to connect the stream and got these Errors

code:
Starting App with server count: 0
Exception in thread "Thread-2" java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.marshal.transpose.VideoFramer.pushVP
6Frame(VideoFramer.java:79)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.marshal.ICYMarshal.onVideoData(ICYMa
rshal.java:189)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.parser.NSVSenderThread.execute(NSVSe
nderThread.java:45)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.parser.NSVThread.execute(NSVThread.j
ava:416)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.stream.NSVConsumer.process(NSVConsum
er.java:119)
at org.red5.server.plugin.shoutcast.stream.NSVConsumer.run(NSVConsumer.j
ava:104)



Any Ideas ? Even Fix2 is not fully working see here, but i have a chance to connect

code:

[INFO] [Thread-2] org.red5.server.net.rtmp.codec.RTMPProtocolEncoder - Resetting
clock time (1260076011118) to stream time (0)
New Subscriber key frame video CHUNK SIZE:0 Kbytes
[INFO] [Thread-2] org.red5.server.net.rtmp.codec.RTMPProtocolEncoder - Resetting
clock time (1260076013633) to stream time (2554)

DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 07:53   #172
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
#1
Make sure you have only one shoutcast jar. Its impossible to get that exception if you have the proper jars.

#2 You can safely ignore the log INFO messages. CHUNK SIZE does not correspond to VP6 data.

I cant say what is going wrong for you. obviously you have the jars mixed up.

I suspect you might need either more key frames or the play engine fix.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 10:22   #173
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Hi there,

I'm running wie Fix2 and VP62 for days now. Very stable...BUT:
Sometimes (every 2-3 minutes) the picture "pixels" once. You can hear the audio "jump" a little with the pixling-thing.

Any ideas? Maybe i should add more keyframes? Currently every 100 pictures = 1 Keyframe.
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 13:33   #174
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Playenginefix is donw by compiling, well do i need to rename that shoutcast-h264-fix2 or fix 3 to shoutcast-h264.jar ? Looks like its not special if an Shoutcast-H264 is in lib ? But with Fix3 it tooks so long, even VLC Player has connection problems, with the other fixes 0,1-b,2 VLC connects real fast

Where can i change the Keyframes, we broadcast at 20fps,64kbps aac+ and 136Kbps Video, so what would be the the count then ?
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2009, 16:11   #175
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
No renaming needed. Just delete the old ones.

For bug testing the transcoder, use only one client subscriber.It helps to show any log errors and codecs used.

And Thanks again for the donations! There is another version in the pipeline to be released soon.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2009, 08:48   #176
stefan84
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 6
Hello again

Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
@ stephan84:
Try fix 3. http://www.thebitstream.com/?page_id=13
I try compile my application with this fix and I still not hear any sound. Maybe I do something wrong?

Can someone try play this stream?
http://91.121.80.37:8008
stefan84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2009, 16:22   #177
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Works fine with the jar. No problems here. Must be player settings related.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 07:36   #178
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
@smelter: maybe you could post you NSV VP62 broadcast settings - also the keyframe settings
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 07:56   #179
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally posted by DJTOMCAT
@smelter: maybe you could post you NSV VP62 broadcast settings - also the keyframe settings
He broadcasts in h264 afaik.
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 16:41   #180
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
lol ok btw does anyone else knows good keyframe settings for vp62 ? i found something like "Max Frames Btw Keys" but how much or less do i put in it ? At the moment on 230 at my NSV
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 17:13   #181
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
I did some tests with VLC and noticed some issues that are not present if you use flash player.

The reason why at this time is unknown.

Codec combinations that work:

1. VP6x and aac. Almost usable however motion is jerky compared to flash player in side-by-side comparison.

Combinations that almost work.

1. H264 and aac. Lasts for about 10 seconds then automatically stops playback.

Codec combinations that don't work.

1. Anything with mp3 audio.


Could be symptoms of a couple things.
1. VLC decoding of timestamps.
2. incorrect mp3 timestamps issued from jar.
3. h264 decoding issues. Unknown.


A solution? Sorry dont have one. Howabout, 'dont use VLC'. There is not a lot I am able to do without further reseach and development with VLC. I did suspect my own timestamps on the mp3 however there seems to be no troubles transcoding to silverlight or forwarding streams other servers such as justin tv.

I am leaning towards blaming VLC but I'm open to ideas and more information. When only one player at the party cant keep up with the others, I tend to blame the odd-ball.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 18:43   #182
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Still got the issue with VP62 + HE AAC+ and FlashPlayer that the picture pixels every 2-3 minutes.
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 19:01   #183
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
I was only able to reproduce image distortion with stream bandwidth set greater than 500 KB/s. That does exceed my upload bandwidth.

Otherwise the stream appears to be very stable.

http://www.thebitstream.com/radio_tacoma.html

Im going to run a test for awhile.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 19:08   #184
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Well i tried a fully new rebuild of that red5-trunk and downloaded the new trunk from red5.googlecode.com/svn/java/server/trunk with svn

but when i compile with modified playengine.txt (renamed to playengine.java) i now got this error :

code:

---------------------------------------------------------------------
| | modules || artifacts |
| conf | number| search|dwnlded|evicted|| number|dwnlded|
---------------------------------------------------------------------
| java6 | 43 | 0 | 0 | 0 || 43 | 0 |
---------------------------------------------------------------------
[ivy:retrieve] :: retrieving :: red5#server
[ivy:retrieve] confs: [java6]
[ivy:retrieve] 43 artifacts copied, 0 already retrieved (30832kB/203ms)
[javac] Compiling 516 source files to C:\trunk\bin
[javac] C:\trunk\src\org\red5\server\stream\playengine.java:78: class PlayEn
gine is public, should be declared in a file named PlayEngine.java
[javac] public final class PlayEngine implements IFilter, IPushableConsumer,
IPipeConnectionListener {
[javac] ^
[javac] Note: C:\trunk\src\org\red5\io\FileKeyFrameMetaCache.java uses or ov
errides a deprecated API.
[javac] Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
[javac] Note: C:\trunk\src\org\red5\io\object\Serializer.java uses unchecked
or unsafe operations.
[javac] Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.
[javac] 1 error

BUILD FAILED
C:\trunk\build.xml:217: The following error occurred while executing this line:
C:\trunk\build.xml:238: Compile failed; see the compiler error output for detail
s.

Total time: 8 seconds



What goes there wrong ? With original playengine.java i dont have problems to compile
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 19:31   #185
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
the original is named 'PlayEngine.java' not 'playengine.java'
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 19:34   #186
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
@ oLRi: Maybe Im calculating the maximum frame size wrong, or maybe there is more to the frame settings than I know, just as before.

I don't doubt either as a possibility.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 20:38   #187
DJTOMCAT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
@smelter, thx for helping didnt realize that its all casesensitive
DJTOMCAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 21:03   #188
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
...java always is....
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 21:22   #189
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Yeah, oLRi. I saw a few blotches on your stream, and maybe I suspect what causes it. No way to know for sure without research, but I'm unable to do so at this time. It maybe due to the nature of the DNAS delivery which is usually in big chunks compared to the normal rtmp trickle. It may also be due to wrong maximum nsv frame size calculation.

Even if there was some paid research time, I don't know if I could provide a glitch-free delivery.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 21:25   #190
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
maybe time to move forward to h264 and leave vp6 behind?

Eventually that will open you up to other players like silverlight and iPhone.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 21:41   #191
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
maybe time to move forward to h264 and leave vp6 behind?
I'd love to move to h264. Its got a brilliant videoquality...but since the most of our users use winamp / nsv and h264-nsv is not nativly supported by winamp: no way

OR: Is there a way to transcode a h264 stream to a vp62 for winamp users
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 22:28   #192
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
I also notice that when you broadcast the static image there are no distortion.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 23:14   #193
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,256
Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
It may also be due to wrong maximum nsv frame size calculation.
I must admit, I don't know what that even means ... however ... if there is some issue with this ...
Quote:
Originally posted by Smelter
maybe time to move forward to h264 and leave vp6 behind?
how could moving to a different video codec fix an issue with some calculation of the container frame size?

No idea where the stream is ... but ... the issue sounds like the discardable vs non-discardable inter frames one ...

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 23:38   #194
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
heh heh don't put all the symptoms as result of one sickness.

Quote:
I must admit, I don't know what that even means ... however ... if there is some issue with this ...
Cast your mind back to the nsv specifications, which include a payload maximum for audio and video. If I mis-calculated the amounts, I may drop the frame. I'll wait for the live DJ to come back online and test it again, but I am in doubt this is the case.

Quote:
how could moving to a different video codec fix an issue with some calculation of the container frame size?
You are forgetting that H264 does not have any corruption problem that VPx does. Switching to the better codec eliminates the issue. The frame-size-as-culprit is only a wild guess that my parser is incorrect.
Quote:
No idea where the stream is ... but ... the issue sounds like the discardable vs non-discardable inter frames one ...
Yes, however He is using the fixed version, and I have seen a bit of the distortion in his and mine under certain circumstances.

So, yeah.... For what its worth, as best as I can tell.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2009, 23:50   #195
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,256
re frame size ... I get what you mean now ...

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2009, 18:24   #196
oLRi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 94
As i said earlier: I'd love to switch to h264 if somebody could show me a live-transcoder for h264 to vp62 so that the winamp-using people also could see the video (nativly, without plugins / dlls). NSV would be a great format if such things would be supported
oLRi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2009, 00:15   #197
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
Well, I can confirm it is neither frame size calculation or chunky delivery.

Unknown at this time.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2009, 00:25   #198
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,256
Is this occasional pixelation an issue on flash, winamp or both?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2009, 00:47   #199
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
only the flash side.

google for 'vp6.c' and look though libav or ffmpeg sources. You will find the decoding differences between top-down and top-up DIB imaging. Somebody could theoretically implement 100% compliance or try to reverse engineer the output of other encoders, however, I'm not inclined to do so.
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2009, 19:22   #200
Smelter
Major Dude
 
Smelter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,141
BAM
Smelter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast TV / Nullsoft Video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump