Old 22nd May 2012, 11:05   #1
OpiO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 20
Question FLAC AAC WMA to iPod

Hello,

i read around the forum and the Wiki but didn't find the anwer to the problem i have.
First of all i love the ml plugin cause i hate itunes and ipods at all. Still have my iriver HP-140 around
Only thing that brought me here is the fact that i am going to buy a car radio which supports ipods better then usb harddrives, and my girl has an 120gb iPod classic that was just laying around.

I love to manage the ipod with winamp cause i use winamp since a long long time.
Now when i came to sync the ipod with my playlists , i realized that only mp3 is transfered.
Got a lot of FLAC, AAC and WMA files in my library.
I already tried to transcode the FLAC to AAC@448 , but still no luck.
also transcoded the FLAC to WMA 10 Professional .. no luck syncing it to the pod.

Read about the Hidden settings in the .ini file, but there is no info in which compressed format it will be converted... ( can't try it, i am not at home ... )

So..

1.. Is there a way to sync FLAC WMA or AAC files to the ipod?
if not
2.. whats the format which comes the quality of FLAC nearest, which you can sync to the ipod ?


I hope someone can give me some imput , even this has been discussed before, i didnt find it...

THANKS A LOT !

OpiO
OpiO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2012, 05:38   #2
OpiO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 20
Question ... second

yesterday at home i tried the option to edit the sync query, added .flac .wma and .aac, but still no luck ..
noone an idea ?

THX
OpiO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2012, 08:22   #3
OpiO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 20
... aac

yesterday i downloaded the enc_aacplus.dll from a other thread and now i can enable the transcode from FLAC to AAC when syncing.
that's working fine now.

When i do a manuall FLAC to AAC convert @ 448 (not through the sync process) i can't sync those AAC songs.
Is AAC on ipod limited to 320kbs ?
OpiO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2012, 11:36   #4
OpiO
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 20
well, dead forum here.
but for those who are interested..
yes, ipods AAC is limited to 320


hope some other guys stil this plugin too, so this forum here is not completly dead

cheers !
OpiO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump