Old 30th March 2004, 23:03   #1
Scorch2K
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 13
Winamp 5 + Hotkeys + Half-Life = Bad

This is annoying me. I had no problems like this with Winamp 2 + hotkey plugin. While playing Half-Life, i'll hit the 'next' key, and NOTHING will happen. As soon as I alt+tab, it acts fine and switches songs. I'll bring up Half-Life once again, hit 'next', and again, nothing. Once again, when I alt+tab, it'll work again just fine. It's hit or miss as well. Sometimes it does this, sometimes it works fine with Half-Life (or any other game, for that matter). It'll suddenly stop responding for no reason. Any help would be appreciated.. or a patch.
Scorch2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2004, 01:05   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
What hotkey plug-in? If you are having troubles with a 3rd party plug-in, please contact the developer. If you installed WA5 over WA2, you might have to reinstall the plug-in

Winamp 5 has a default Global hotkey plug-in.
Ctrl+P > General Preferences > Global Hotkeys > set preferences to your heart's content

Maybe the WA5 default hotkeys and the third party hotkey plug-in are conflicting with each other. Try disabling one of the plug-ins.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2004, 05:15   #3
davidcmc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to davidcmc
heh, same problem here, winamp global hotkeys (any plugin) doesnt work on ALL games, that SUCKS
davidcmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 08:58   #4
Scorch2K
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally posted by davidcmc
heh, same problem here, winamp global hotkeys (any plugin) doesnt work on ALL games, that SUCKS
Yeah, what he said. I use the Winamp Global Hotkeys.
Scorch2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 12:38   #5
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
If you want to control Winamp from half-life, try Hlamp or half-life Winamp Control. You may have to disable Winamp’s Global Hotkeys to prevent any conflicts between the plug-ins.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump