Old 10th October 2011, 21:48   #1
superap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
sc_trans help

Hi,

I have a dedicated shoutcast relay server and i need to use sc_trans in order to "rebroadcast" my primary stream to 2 different bit rates.

Ex.

Main Stream 128kbps (server.xxxx.com:8000)
Relays server (relay.xxxx.com):
Port 8000 (rebroadcast main strem, 128kbps)
Port 9000 (rebroadcast main strem, 24kbps)

Is that possible? if yes can you help me with the sc_trans configuration?

Thanks in advance,

-A
superap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th October 2011, 00:34   #2
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,009
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
You will need to setup a relay event in the Transcoder's calendar system. You can also do this with the config builder. You'll need to enable the advanced mode in the config builder and then find the calendar section then click the [Add Event] button. Change the type to [Relay] and then set the relay parameters (which is just the source URL.)

It will look something like this:
PHP Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!--Calendar configuration file-->
<!--Made with the SHOUTcast 2 Configuration Builder-->
<eventlist>
    <event type="relay">
        <relay url="http://your.stream.url:8000/endpointdesignator" priority="1"/>
        <calendar />
    </event>
</eventlist>
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011, 12:54   #3
superap
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Hi thinktink.... Sorry for my delayed reply but i was expecting that the forum will notify me when someone answer to my post!

Let's say i added the code on the calendar how i change the bitrate to the second relay stream? (My main stream is 128Kbps and i want to split it to 2 relay streams, a)128kbps and b)24 kbps)

Thanks and sorry for my English!

-A
superap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2011, 18:31   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you'd need to setup 2 encoder configurations for what you're wanting to output from the original stream you're looking to relay.

something like:
Quote:
encoder_1=mp3
bitrate_1=128000
serverport_1=8000
serverip_1=1st DNAS address

encoder_2=mp3
bitrate_2=24000
serverport_2=9000
serverip_2=2nd DNAS address
this is assuming you're using a v1 DNAS to provide the created streams - if using a v2 DNAS then you'd need to set outprotocol_x=3 for any of the config groups as applicable (as it seems like you're doing DNAS -> Transcoder -> DNAS's).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2011, 01:59   #5
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
hi i have a problem with relay.

I have sc_serv (1.9.8) - 128 kbits 44100 stereo mp3

and i can use sc_trans 2 to transcode to 48 aac+ and 64 mp3

Quote:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<eventlist>
<event type="relay">
<relay priority="1" url="http://xxxxxxxx:9202" />
<calendar starttime="00:00:00"/>
</event>
</eventlist>
and sc_trans2 connect to server but after few second disconnect and not work.

please help
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2011, 22:19   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
what build of the Transcoder are you using?

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2011, 23:46   #7
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
SHOUTcast Transcoder 2 Beta (Build 54) 10/07/2011

log:
Quote:
2011-12-12 00:47:48 I msg:[SOURCERELAY] ICY 200 OK
icy-notice1:
This stream requires Winamp
icy-notice2:SHOUTcast Distributed Network Audio Server/Linux v1.9.8
icy-name:dsadsadsa
icy-genre:Muzyka
icy-url:http://dsadsada
content-type:audio/mpeg
icy-pub:1
icy-metaint:32768
icy-br:128
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2011, 23:51   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
can you please pm me the address of the DNAS you're trying to relay (is easier to work against the same DNAS incase it's something specific to that DNAS instance) and i'll try to find some time over the next few days to look into what might or might not be going.

also what platform version are you running the Transcoder on?

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2011, 00:07   #9
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
ok now work, but i have a problem

source server: Current Song
01:01:20 304-pretty_boys_from_saint_tropez_ft_mel_jade-aliens
relay server: Current Song: 304%2Dpretty%5Fboys%5Ffrom%5Fsaint%5Ftropez%5Fft%5Fmel%5Fjade%2Daliens

and work if i have 1 or more music files in playlist. i can you sc_trans 2 as transcoder - like streamtranscoderv3 with aac+

because now play 30s from file and xfade.. and play from source i would like to relay without mp3 from playlist.

its possible? sorry for my english

i use linux 64bit
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2011, 00:13   #10
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
nobody can help me?
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2011, 00:21   #11
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
replies can take a while to come and although i looked at this earlier (and then forgot about it whilst doing other work), i'm still not getting what it is the problem actually - unless it's the url-encoded title but i've no idea where you're taking that from i.e. the relay source, the destination DNAS, or somewhere else?

as for the 'relay without mp3 playlist' that should work as long as you've setup the relay event to start as soon as the Transcoder is started (which should be the case from what you posted earlier).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2011, 18:55   #12
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
now i have empty playlist - only relay from sc_serv 1.98 - 128 mp3

2011-12-13 19:52:40 I msg:[SHOUTCASTMETADATA] Sending metadata
2011-12-13 19:53:38 E msg:[SOURCERELAY] Data arriving too fast. Some has been lost
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2011, 18:32   #13
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
transcode with sc_trans from other server is possible like streamtranscoderv3 ?
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2011, 18:37   #14
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
sc_trans can transcode an existing stream if that's what you mean by the above.

otherwise i just cannot follow what you're trying to say / ask, especially the prior post which has no context as to what it is you're trying to get at.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2011, 18:59   #15
gurek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toruń [POLAND]
Posts: 16
so, i have sc_trans 0.4 (old) and this sc_strans stream mp3 to sc_serv 1.9.8 - mp3 128 kbits.

and i have second sc_trans 2 build 54 with empty playlist - only relay in calendar.xml to transcode aac+ 48 kbits.

when i run sc_trans 2 i get in log:
Quote:
2011-12-13 19:52:40 I msg:[SHOUTCASTMETADATA] Sending metadata
2011-12-13 19:53:38 E msg:[SOURCERELAY] Data arriving too fast. Some has been lost
if i have 1 mp3 and more in playlist sc_trans2 work, but - play first file from palylist... about 30 second.. stream from server.

I would transmit without playing mp3 from the playlist, because it gets a long delay.

sorry for my english.
gurek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump