Old 28th November 2018, 09:09   #1
xenoel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
2.5.5 (733) monetize active but not activated

Hello,

we have got a bunch of radio stations and our customers report since yesterday, that their streamservers playing adverts now. We also could see in the shoutcast console, that the station has assigned an advert group, but they didn't activated the option in the RMO.

We also setup a new station, migrated it from the old to the new RMO, generated a new authhash et voila, after ~ 10 minutes - without monetize activated in the RMO - it gets an advert group. After some time it was disappeared again.

What happens here?
xenoel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2018, 01:03   #2
neralex
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 576
WTF?! Hard to see how Radionomy is destroying this community step by step in order to earning money on each way. This sounds far away from a coding issue - sounds like more than a plan.

BTW: 2.5.5 (733) is running fine in private mode without this YP/RMO-shizzle.

#makeyourstationunique
neralex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2018, 09:53   #3
Klaas
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 80
I can report that strange things happening with 2.6. Since yesterday I get pre-roll ads on my stream. This causes problems with Alexa skills which stop the stream shortly to do other tasks and not just pausing it.
Klaas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2018, 17:09   #4
drivehell
Senior Member
 
drivehell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 121
Same problem here.
drivehell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2018, 05:49   #5
nitromix
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Romania
Posts: 83
Send a message via Yahoo to nitromix
A friend report also that, i suggested to remove AuthHash and to restart the server, in this moment YP index only new AuthHash and for sure RMO push ads to all servers without new AuthHash and subscription active on SHOUTcast. They did a bullshit with lash changes and looks like Radionomy are disperated to force users to move on new streaming services.
nitromix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2018, 23:01   #6
drivehell
Senior Member
 
drivehell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 121
from Egg:
Quote:
DJ Egg @ Winamp & SHOUTcast Team (shoutcast)

Nov 30, 22:37 EET

Hello,

Please go to https://rmo.shoutcast.com

Click the orange button on the right and follow the instructions to migrate your stations to ther new RMO.

Once done, disable Monetization via https://radiomanager.shoutcast.com
drivehell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump