Old 30th June 2011, 17:34   #1
jgv_007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dania Beach, Florida
Posts: 3
does Shoutcast work with Windows Vista

Can't seem to make it work. I'm using Dell laptop 32bit, Winamp
jgv_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2011, 17:36   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
make what part(s) work? you really need to provide something more to go on than just it doesn't work. if it's with the provided tools, what versions of them?

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2011, 17:39   #3
jgv_007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dania Beach, Florida
Posts: 3
shoutcast

when I try to install shoutcast, I never can set it up
jgv_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2011, 17:43   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
as you've not provided any details about the version(s) of the tools all i can point you is at http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...2F_7_Specifics

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2011, 17:48   #5
jgv_007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Dania Beach, Florida
Posts: 3
Sorry, really not good at this stuff. I'll try following the URL you provided and see if I can make it work with their instruction. I'll let you know how I make out. Thank you
jgv_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump