Old 13th May 2005, 05:51   #1
Shadowmistress
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to Shadowmistress
streaming radio on dial up

I feel a bit stupid but I cannot connect to my favorite streaming radio station....is there a way to set winamp for dial-up streaming? I know that is an oxymoron lol
Shadowmistress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2005, 08:41   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Make sure you listen to a stream that is 32kbps or lower. Otherwise it will skip like mad. And you cannot do anything else with your connection at the time.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump