Old 17th December 2012, 15:25   #1
suab.nairam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
"browse by folder" missing

Hi,

I bought WinampPro just because of the feauture "browse by folder" but its nowehere to be found... Can anyone help?

Thanks.
suab.nairam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th December 2012, 08:18   #2
dougkings
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Trying to browse and play by folder

I am in the same situation. What I want to do is to select a folder and play it, as I do on my computer by using right-click.

I can help a little but not much. Go to the home page, then tap the Menu which is at the bottom and is a little rectangle with 6 boxes in it. At that point, you should be able to tap on Folders.

The problem for me is I can select SD Card and then Music but it won't show anything at a level lower than that. The same thing occurs in other folders I have such as "documents" or "pictures". Thanks for any help --
dougkings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2012, 07:39   #3
suab.nairam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
purchasing the PRO version was a big mistake.

I am very DISAPPOINTED by the lack of answer from the creators. This is a real problem and I am a paying customer. I guess purchasing the PRO version was a big mistake.
suab.nairam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2012, 11:50   #4
chrisel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Same problem here. In fact none of the pro features are available (apart from a pro logo at startup).

Quote:
...tap the Menu which is at the bottom and is a little rectangle with 6 boxes in it
I don't even have a Menu button. Some advice here would be very nice!
chrisel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th December 2012, 15:49   #5
dave3003102
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 6
What phone you are using...
dave3003102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2013, 10:48   #6
suab.nairam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Using HTC One V running Android 4.0...
suab.nairam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2013, 11:02   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
From the Winamp homescreen, press the Android Menu button on your phone, then press "Folders".

You can also press "Customize Home" and add "Folders" to the homescreen icons....
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2013, 11:47   #8
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Hmm, it looks like the HTC One V doesn't have a physical menu button
https://groups.google.com/forum/?fro...ob/C1kztAbSff4
http://android.calengoo.com/pagedoc/...enubutton.html

"You have to press and hold the app switch button"
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2013, 16:03   #9
suab.nairam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
1. Thanks for the answer DJ Egg
2. Winamp team should consider making this more clear (holding the switch button) as it is not intuitive at all and I am certain that many people do not know that either
3. I am really sorry that a paying customer needs to make another post with with incitory title to get any answer from the Winamp team.

I love winamp and have been using it (the PC version) since before 2.0, but this made me really sad
suab.nairam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2013, 00:50   #10
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Most Android devices still have a hardware Menu button, which just requires a normal press.
I'll add something to the FAQ.

Please also note that there's a "Contact Developer" link on Google Play where you can send us an email...
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp for Android

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump