Old 24th February 2006, 16:07   #1
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!

I had the most amazing framrate in the history of history!!! I could run Jet Wash at 35.6 fps at 400X300 no pix doubling!!! I had an idle framerate of 250!!!!! I LOST IT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I INSTALLED WA 5.2 AND IT ALL DISAPPEARED LIKE A SUMMER DAYDREAM!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! WAAAAAAAILLLL!!!! AAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGHHHHHHHH!!! MY 2.8 GHZ 1GB L2 CACHE 1GB RAM GEFORCE FX5200 MONSTER HAS BEEN KILLED BY A SOOOOOOOOOOOOFFFFTWAAAAARRRRRRRE PROOOOOOOOOOBLEEEEEEEEEEMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2006, 16:15   #2
Tuggummi
Bin King
 
Tuggummi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,179
Okay, i know im drunk, but what the hell are you taking?

Texer Resources

Im retarded... err i mean retired!
Probably both...
Tuggummi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2006, 16:29   #3
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
I just took a big hit in AVS preformance with the installation of WA 5.2.

Certified Spam Connoisseur.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2006, 17:15   #4
Tuggummi
Bin King
 
Tuggummi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,179
Well i haven't updated my winamp since... i don't even know what my winamp version is at the moment

Texer Resources

Im retarded... err i mean retired!
Probably both...
Tuggummi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2006, 18:25   #5
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
5.2, it just came out.

Certified Spam Connoisseur.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2006, 22:27   #6
51Strong
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 80
I installed wa 5.2 yesterday didnt notice any diff in performance, im runing the visbot mod of avs though duno if that makes any diff at all.
51Strong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 08:54   #7
JaVS_v2.5
Forum King
 
JaVS_v2.5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Seremban 2, Malaysia
Posts: 2,717
Send a message via Yahoo to JaVS_v2.5
You must be kidding, jerk :P

Last played [offline]: Lamb of God - Nippon
-- JaVS :: h i p o t e s i s
JaVS_v2.5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 23:43   #8
JFASI
Major Dude
 
JFASI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: I was hoping you could tell me
Posts: 1,350
I don't know, my speed seemed extremely inflated to begin with, so it probably returned to a normal level.

[edit] I fiddled with the good old settings and found my problem. Six of them. [/edit]

Certified Spam Connoisseur.
JFASI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2006, 10:16   #9
hornet777
Member
 
hornet777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally posted by JFASI
my speed seemed extremely inflated to begin with...
have you seen a doctor about this?
hornet777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 20:48   #10
Clashman
Member
 
Clashman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USS Discovery in HJO (High Jovian Orbit)
Posts: 81
Send a message via AIM to Clashman Send a message via Yahoo to Clashman
I tried 5.2 the other day, and it wouldn't even start up.

Went back to 5.11, runs like a dream (except when I try to tweak a couple APEs - Tentacles 3D and Metaballs 3D, IIRC).
Clashman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2006, 11:06   #11
toqer
Winamp's Little Stalker
(Member)
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: under a bridge
Posts: 796
j000 4r3 n0t l337 I y00z w1n4mp 1.0

luddite dorks.
toqer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2006, 11:31   #12
PAK-9
Major Dude
 
PAK-9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,374
Yes he must be a luddite for complaining about a highly technical piece of sofware performing less efficiently. Why do people use that term? It just smacks of ignorance and buzzword insulting to me. Don't you think it is just a little bit ironic using something as anachronistic as Ludditism from the industrial revolution in an argument about software?

You could claim that "Luddite" has become an accepted term for one who opposes the advancement of technology (dubiously I would argue).. but software version changes?! Give me a fucking break.

"I made this new version of my software and its full of bugs and crashes all the time.. But you have to upgrade otherwise you are a Luddite, hur hur"

http://PAK-9.deviantart.com

...innit
PAK-9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd April 2006, 13:54   #13
Clashman
Member
 
Clashman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: USS Discovery in HJO (High Jovian Orbit)
Posts: 81
Send a message via AIM to Clashman Send a message via Yahoo to Clashman
Quote:
Originally posted by toqer
j000 4r3 n0t l337 I y00z w1n4mp 1.0

luddite dorks.
Nonononono, just "dissatisfied with the bugs in WA5.2x".

Luddites don't use huigh-tech stuff, period. In fact, the more extreme Luddites go around smashing any tech they can get their hands on.

(Encyclopedic knowledge for the win!)
Clashman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > AVS

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump