Old 21st March 2020, 20:26   #1
Tractophonia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Shoutcast TRAKTOR PRO 3

Hi dear,

please tell me how to setup, i write all inside traktor broadcasting setup,..
all info are correct,.

i try 100 times,.. tourtorial on internet are bad,.. and no for traktor pro 3

Can me anyone help, plesae,..

Regards,..
Tractophonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 21:45   #2
LStratmann
Senior Member
 
LStratmann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 307
Which error message do you get?
LStratmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 22:11   #3
Tractophonia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by LStratmann View Post
Which error message do you get?
Hi, i dont have message error. Antena on traktor blinking, dont light constantly.
Tractophonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st March 2020, 22:20   #4
Tractophonia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tractophonia View Post
Hi, i dont have message error. Antena on traktor blinking, dont light constantly.

Maybe you have some turtorial, step by step. Thanx!
Tractophonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 08:45   #5
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,284
this is the shoutcast forum and not the traktor forum and it's third party software so most likely nobody has a turtorial for this.

did you ask support at the retailer that sold you this?

https://www.native-instruments.com/e...traktor-pro-3/

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd March 2020, 14:16   #6
Tractophonia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Yes i know, i register on traktor forum but i do not acess to make new theme. And on forum are nothing usualy for these, so i think when i make stream by soucast maybe these forum know any answer.
Tractophonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2020, 13:52   #7
Tractophonia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Thats realy bad news for Shoutcast, and NI ofcourse,.. !!! No strem via traktor pro 3 ???
Tractophonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2020, 17:47   #8
djanthonystyles
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tractophonia View Post
Yes i know, i register on traktor forum but i do not acess to make new theme. And on forum are nothing usualy for these, so i think when i make stream by soucast maybe these forum know any answer.
You can try running a line-out to another computer from your DJ setup.
djanthonystyles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2020, 18:59   #9
Tractophonia
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by djanthonystyles View Post
You can try running a line-out to another computer from your DJ setup.
I dont understand, i dont have line in direct in shoutcas?
Can you explane,..

Thanx!
Tractophonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2020, 19:54   #10
DJ-Garybaldy
Major Dude
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 1,715
You're wanting to get the audio from Traktor to a Shoutcast server??

Have you ever considered using a piece of Stand alone Encoding software

I've used the standalone encoding method for years. ever since Oddsock & oddcast

Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

Now running RadioDJ on a 32GB Computer
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2020, 13:16   #11
djanthonystyles
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-Garybaldy View Post
You're wanting to get the audio from Traktor to a Shoutcast server??

Have you ever considered using a piece of Stand alone Encoding software

I've used the standalone encoding method for years. ever since Oddsock & oddcast
I agree that will be much easier. Never heard of people running stations with a DJ software made for clubs.
djanthonystyles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2020, 14:25   #12
DJ-Garybaldy
Major Dude
 
DJ-Garybaldy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Harpurhey, Manchester UK
Posts: 1,715
I gave you a solution... HUH? A stand alone encoder picks up teh audio from Traktor or whatever DJ software you use and streams it to Shoutcast/Icecast.

I've heard clubs stream Live DJ's lots of times.

Proud USER of RadioDJ since 2010

Now running RadioDJ on a 32GB Computer
DJ-Garybaldy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2020, 18:11   #13
NJK
FRYSK BLOED TSJOCH OP- FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 15,284
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-Garybaldy View Post
I gave you a solution... HUH?
your reply is to another forum member,
the threadstarter has gone walkabout

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.

Nope, it's not a radiostation just a non stop darkwave music stream

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump