Old 8th September 2003, 13:53   #1
vjdude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 38
video clips of milkdrop for download?

i need clips in .mov or .avi format

thanks
vjdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 14:08   #2
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Why?

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 14:51   #3
vjdude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 38
i want to mix the clips with my vj performance. i want them for their visual abstracts not because it can react to the beat.
vjdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 15:03   #4
Morninglight
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 100
Send a message via ICQ to Morninglight
Why recorded? just hook a PIII laptop with a TVout to your mixer and your all set
Morninglight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 15:15   #5
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
I thought that might be your answer. Hence my question.

Sorry vjdude but I totaly goes against what we are trying to do with visualizations. We spend a lot of time getting the sound reactive side of things just right and to be honest that is why we do the stuff of MilkDrop rather than other visualizations.

What you want is a clip resource. I am sure vjforums will be able to help you there.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 15:56   #6
Gonzotek
Gunslinger
 
Gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Terminus
Posts: 4,693
Ryan Geiss says in his personal homepage :
Quote:
...I wanted to say that, and post two wonderful gems I've just found. These programs will capture video from DirectX applications (like Winamp plugins), and they seem to do a pretty excellent job of it. The first is FRAPS, and the second is Hypercam. These should prove extremely useful to anyone trying to use the output of Winamp plugins for content creation!

I was away for a while.
But I'm feeling much better now.
Gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 16:01   #7
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Exactly I was purposely avoiding give out that information as it does defeat the objective.

When I have used them (first used it with hypercam a year or so ago) you get so much slowdoena nd choopyness that really doesn't do it justice. But that is just my opinion.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 17:26   #8
vjdude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 38
is there a way ..

is there a way to run milkdrop and have the video go into Arkaos in real-time? somehow milkdrop would have to pretend it was a camera input. and run it all on the same computer.
vjdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 17:32   #9
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Not used Arkoas much but if it has a live feed in I would have thought is would not be a problem. Can you set up any s-video input as a live feed. then you can do it with milkdrop if you have a tv out.

I know you can setup Visual JOckey that way.

I would check on Arkaos's forum though first they will have more info on setting up a live feed.

Hey you could always use the visualizers in Arkaos instead.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 17:40   #10
Gonzotek
Gunslinger
 
Gonzotek's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Terminus
Posts: 4,693
Not to my knowledge. I see you're already signed up for arkaos' forums. I was going to suggest looking there, but you probably already have. You could maybe do it with a tv-out card and a video capture card in one box, but even a new machine would probably start to choke on that setup...breaking the setup into two machines might help, but even then you'll need to have top of the line specs to get decent framerates.

I was away for a while.
But I'm feeling much better now.
Gonzotek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 17:44   #11
Rovastar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 3,632
Send a message via AIM to Rovastar
Yeah that's right Gonz I failed to say that I presumed you where talking about 2 seperate machine. One to run arKoas and one to run MilkDrop which will be the live feed for arKoas.

"Rules are for the guidance of wisemen and the obedience of fools"

Visuals - Morphyre www.Morphyre.com
Rovastar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2003, 18:00   #12
vjdude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 38
Thanks guys, I think two machines will work! I just wanted a cheaper solution.
vjdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > MilkDrop

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump