Old 5th January 2007, 14:02   #1
elettrica
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
streamer output plug-in with IP addressable

Hi, j would use winamp with "netcape output plug-in" (IP addressable), necessary for net audio card.
When play MP3 all ok, but with shoutcast radio appears "can't disk write streams".
Anyone can help me?
elettrica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2007, 15:09   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Huh?

Anyways...
Preferences > Plugins > Output > Select DirectSound or waveOut.

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 16:44   #3
elettrica
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
yes, but in this case j cannot use my multiple audio cards that use a plug-in with IP addressable (es 192.168.3.4)... one IP for any audio card!!
elettrica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 16:47   #4
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
What?
Sound cards don't have IP Addresses.

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 16:54   #5
elettrica
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
yes, j use multiple external audio card connected to a port RJ45 and use a plug-in to reindirizzare output of winamp..
elettrica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 16:55   #6
NJK
The Frisian Spamfighter
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,915
Anyways...
Preferences > Plugins > Output > Select DirectSound or waveOut.

still stands otherwise it won't work!

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
**************************************************************************

WINAMPSHOUTCAST
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 17:13   #7
elettrica
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
j have a cable broadcast realized whit ethernet port and in this case j cannot stream radio..
sin..
elettrica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 17:32   #8
KOOLguy
Senior Member
 
KOOLguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 100
Try installing a REGULAR sound card. I don't even think that you can manage a remote card from a computer anyways, and wat's the point. Look into a sound blaster Audigy 2 or something.
KOOLguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2007, 18:29   #9
elettrica
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
my cable broadcast have seven different audio zone used with winamp multiple instance and only one pc and seven net audio card addressed with different IP, j don't know if any type of audio analogic card is possible..
elettrica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump