Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th January 2007, 19:10   #1
kevin_200
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
When i play a song while im connected, It says 0 bytes are going thru!

Hi when i am connected to a radio station... When i play a song it shows that 0 bytes are going thru.. Nobody can hear except for me.. can u help plz
kevin_200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2007, 19:13   #2
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
do you have winamp or soundcard mode selected on the dsp?

it sounds like soundcard mode and it cannot hear anything.

if that is the case you need to change the settings on your recording mixer.

Last edited by Nick@ss; 6th January 2007 at 19:29.
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2007, 19:46   #3
KOOLguy
Senior Member
 
KOOLguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 100
Even if winamp was muted or not showing up as bytes being sent you'd still see bytes going out to the servers because wavedata would still be generated by the soundcard whether fuzz or no fuzz is generated
KOOLguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump