Old 18th November 2003, 04:54   #41
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
This isn't Winamp3, though.
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2003, 16:55   #42
Dipso
Senior Member
 
Dipso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 379
Quote:
Originally posted by Sawg
Most media keyboards work fine with 2.X/5. I see no reason to add it.
Something changed in beta2 so it broke basic mmkeyboard support, wether this is fixed in future betas, you probably know bether then i
Dipso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2003, 18:25   #43
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
do what you want sawg. it was just a suggestion anyway. I'm over it.
WHEREamI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2003, 19:19   #44
will
Nullsoft Newbie (Moderator)
 
will's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Sheffield, England
Posts: 5,569
Re: Shit

Quote:
Originally posted by Sawg
- Generic Device Library Plugin 0.10
Add a folder or drive under the Device heading in the Media Library. Perfect for download folders, USB key chains, or MP3 players that mount as disks. Created by the forums moderator Will. Discussion.
uuh shit.

I don't have time to love this some more at the mo, but it needs love

If anyone who doesn't suck and wants the source to love it some more, then pm me.

DO NOT PM ME WITH TECH SUPPORT QUESTIONS
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2003, 00:06   #45
amano
Major Dude
 
amano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: where the llamas come from!
Posts: 951
gen_yar is the plugin to use. it copies all songs in your playlist to a temp folder and renames it to 001_filename.mp3, 002_nextfilename.mp3,...

The best way to create mp3 CDs with your songs in a specific (PL) order.

check http://bcheck.arsware.org/#gen_yar

eeeee eeeeeee eeeee eeeee eeeee
8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 88
8eee8 8e 8 8 8eee8 8e 8 8 8
88 8 88 8 8 88 8 88 8 8 8
88 8 88 8 8 88 8 88 8 8eee8
amano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2003, 18:14   #46
thelaboratory
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 5
Add Pitch Control

I think Winamp5 should have a default pitch control. For now I've been using Pitchfork, which is fine for WA2 skins but is incompatible with WA3 stuff. It doesn't have to be anything terribly complicated, just one slider would be great!
thelaboratory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 06:24   #47
Kaleb.G
Junior Member
 
Kaleb.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 6
I beg you, please support the following formats, and I will be converted to Winamp5 for good:

NotSoFatso - NSF (Nintendo Sound Format) player plugin
SNESAmp - SPC (Super Nintendo Music Format) player plugin
Highly Experimental - PSF and PSF2 (PlayStation and PlayStation2 Music Format) player plugin

With these three formats able to be played in WA5 (just as well as in WA2) I can die a happy man.
Kaleb.G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 07:10   #48
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,785
Don't the same plugins work or something?

No reason for an input plugin which worked in 2.x not to work in 5.x, as far as playback support is concerned anyway. Any other issues with the same plugins need to be taken up with the author(s) of said plugin(s)...

though I don't think anyone's reported any playback issues concerning those 3 particular plugins, as yet.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 10:06   #49
Wildrose-Wally
The Albertan
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 6,121
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
though I don't think anyone's reported any playback issues concerning those 3 particular plugins, as yet.
They don't work on my computer, not at all.

Of course I don't have them installed, you think that might help?
Wildrose-Wally is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 16:02   #50
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,785
Aah, yes . . . umm...
*speechless*

DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 00:17   #51
Dipso
Senior Member
 
Dipso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Norway
Posts: 379
DOH!



Wrong thread!

Phear the headbanging llama!!!

http://dipso.deviantart.com <- Art, Graphics, Photography.
Dipso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2003, 15:54   #52
a31666
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally posted by chros
Have U forgotten the wonderful mp3cue plugin ???
Ggrrrr ...
Yeah, the only plugin i use is mp3cue 0.94
It works with winamp 5, but it is pain...
a31666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2004, 16:36   #53
Turdberglar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3
It would be cool if there was an out put plugin designed to use SPDIF. So i could use my Dolby Digital decoder on my sound card for all audio playback
Turdberglar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2004, 08:55   #54
spiny
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 14
CD Riper:

-- Freedb support plugin for the cd ripper
-- Grab album art / reviews for cd ripper like tag&rename
-- LAME --alt presets for cd ripper
spiny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2004, 18:30   #55
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
This isn't the Wishlist.
  Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2004, 19:24   #56
CiViC
Senior Member
 
CiViC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: philly / cleveland
Posts: 101
Send a message via ICQ to CiViC Send a message via AIM to CiViC
-Request

Party Mode for winamp5

--full screen jukebox functionality with room for visualizations! http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....hreadid=174356
CiViC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2004, 20:43   #57
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,785
Quote:
Originally posted by Sawg
This isn't the Wishlist.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2004, 04:26   #58
hans-jürgen
Junior Member
 
hans-jürgen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 35
Yesterday John33 compiled the new Winamp AAC/MP4 output plugin based on FAAC v1.24 (and the one for CoolEdit, too) and uploaded it to http://www.rarewares.org/aac.html

The new version can write AAC, MP4 and M4A files, but not tag them yet if I understand the source code right. If you would like this feature of the command line version to be added to the output plugin, you can contact the developer via email, see his address e.g. in the code.

Main differences to Nullsoft's internal AAC support are the default VBR mode (using quality settings in %), multichannel capabilities up to 33.1 channels and support for bit depths from 8 to 32 bit fixed or float. See the Wiki of Audiocoding.com for more on FAAC:

http://www.audiocoding.com/wiki/index.php?page=FAAC

Please report any problems with this plugin either here or on Audiocoding.com, thank you.
hans-jürgen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2004, 04:23   #59
billyvnilly
Forum King, M.D.
 
billyvnilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Detroit burbs
Posts: 3,379
Send a message via ICQ to billyvnilly Send a message via AIM to billyvnilly
album list 2 . Ive recomended this to many many people in the wishlist forum.

for those who catalog their music by folder on their computer, this plugin is perfect.
billyvnilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2004, 16:59   #60
Sergei.Gradski
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 13
proper FLAC support

Hi,


I just replied to another thread about FLAC's VORBIS_COMMENTs not being shown in the Media Library (tags are shown in PL, Alt-F3 works from everywhere, but FLAC files in the ML look like they're not tagged at all).

The latest in_flac.dll I found does the trick. If it doesn't, you need to delete all FLACs from the ML and add them again after you installed the new plugin, it'll work then (at least it worked for me).

I attached an archive with the dll to the other thread, I'm just linking to that file now:

Get the latest in_flac.dll here!

I am going to look into FLAC DirectShow Playback too, but not today. So if you're interested check back here (or if you know about it, just post a reply with a small how-to... )


sG
Sergei.Gradski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2004, 10:46   #61
Logy
Senior Member
 
Logy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Terengganu, Malaysia, Asia, Earth
Posts: 302
I recommend Lyrix for Lyrics. So far compatible with Winamp 5.03 and skinable too. Freeware. Support for lyrics search. Get the new version here http://lyrixplugin.lesparoles.net/do...yrixV1.100.exe

The English suffix -logy denotes a field of study or academic discipline.
Logy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2004, 18:14   #62
Leon_McNichols
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Utah
Posts: 24
Send a message via ICQ to Leon_McNichols Send a message via AIM to Leon_McNichols Send a message via Yahoo to Leon_McNichols
There was a OGG Tag/Artist Plugin can't remember the nam ethough.... german creator if that helps.
Leon_McNichols is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd January 2005, 12:04   #63
IIkeli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3
Something Winamp could use would be a Foobar-style Masstagger. That, and a DECENT .cue file support for ALL music (mp3, APE..) are the ONLY features that Winamp really needs added in my opinion. :/

The only reason why I still have Foobar, are those two.
IIkeli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2005, 05:43   #64
RpM_Blackice
Junior Member
 
RpM_Blackice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.S.W.
Posts: 10
Thanks load for this thread! Darn winamp just gets better and better... *sniff* I love the old fella *sniff*
RpM_Blackice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2006, 00:51   #65
Vlad Alucard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
I would like to see audio and subtitle options on rightclick, or anywhere in winamp. It would be nice for dual audio/sub files.
Vlad Alucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2006, 04:54   #66
Signal64
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
The ASIO output plugin link should be updated.
It's broken.

Page has moved to:
http://otachan.com/

(And yes.. as stated in the original info, this page is in Japanese, but you'll find the link to the ASIO shtuff)
Signal64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2006, 08:44   #67
Todes Angst
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 5
Winamp just needs to support CUEplayer in the current versions.

FYI Cueplayer absolutely slays mp3cue
Todes Angst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2006, 08:56   #68
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
Guess its up to the plugin author to update then.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2007, 21:29   #69
hugo25
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29
Not really a plugin, but winamp miss a skin with unified interface (includes player, media library, playlist, covers).
hugo25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2007, 10:36   #70
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,626
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Check out the Modern skins forum for SUI (Single User Interface) skins. There are two in there that I know. The Winamp Modern SUI is based on the modern skin hacked up and pasted together. It's a bit buggy but still usable. There is a new one called Azenis. Others are Anunaki, Nullsoft Media Player 10, KameleonDUI.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2007, 11:35   #71
hugo25
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally posted by J_Darnley
Check out the Modern skins forum for SUI (Single User Interface) skins. There are two in there that I know. The Winamp Modern SUI is based on the modern skin hacked up and pasted together. It's a bit buggy but still usable. There is a new one called Azenis. Others are Anunaki, Nullsoft Media Player 10, KameleonDUI.
Thanks.
I have try Azenis and VizionZero, it's very good skin !

But it is better than winamp get his own skin unified, instead of used hacked library !
hugo25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2007, 16:03   #72
Edmoterup7
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4
*crap removed*
Edmoterup7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2007, 22:36   #73
Axellink
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 24
Uh how about a MP3 CD creator? Lord knows that has been requested so many times already
Axellink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2008, 12:26   #74
hugo25
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29
In media library, can you add a plugin to manage cue file .
I know cue plugin.

It miss :
- With plugin I show cue file + audio file (wac, flac...) = twice the same thing in media library, audio file is unnecessary.
I want show the track list (don't show cue file + audio file)

- Can edit cue tags like with audio file.
hugo25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2008, 15:06   #75
Antonski
Junior Member
 
Antonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 12
The most usefull plugins for me (apart of those included in the distro) are cue player, zip plugin and musepack plugin.
~
Antonski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2008, 12:08   #76
hawaye
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Great! does these plug-ins work with Winamp Latest version?

Hawaye
http://www.webhostingyes.com
hawaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2008, 23:03   #77
Antonski
Junior Member
 
Antonski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 12
Oh, yes, they are working just fine with WA 5.541, at least the last versions:
- in_zip v0.6.5.8
- in_cue (CuePlayer) v0.57c
- in_mpc (the beta one from musepack-dot-net, because of the SV8 support)
~
Antonski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2010, 14:01   #78
Megaptera
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Any chance of a file rename? I like to do my tags in winamp, but I want to rename the actual file to tag!
Megaptera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2010, 22:54   #79
blink0
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Jump to File in Media library

Hey there, just wanted to know if it would be possible to have something as small as a "Jump to File" box, but instead of searching just through the current playlist, having it search the whole library. I use this box often (it's quite handy, especially with a global hotkey), but I find it annoying that I can't jump to any file I want unless I am currently playing the whole media library...

Thanks in advance!
blink0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2013, 17:59   #80
Eneroscu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
I like this idea !
Eneroscu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump