Old 14th July 2010, 16:06   #1
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
plugin ml_upnp

Hi,

ml_upnp is in developpement. It is very light... for the moment. lol
To play a tune, double click on a title...

Thx
Cédric
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ml_upnp.7z (167.9 KB, 2944 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2010, 13:58   #2
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.2

UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.2
  • New Columns
  • Add "Refresh", "Play", "Enqueue" Buttons
  • Drag'n Drop available

TODO :
  • Sort Columns function
  • Add "Search" function
  • REAME file
  • What else?

Requirements
- Windows 2000/XP x86 (not tested on /Vista/Seven Or 64-bit systems)
- Microsoft .NET Framework v2.0 or higher version. Can be found http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/default.aspx
- Winamp v5.5 or higher version.

I need help with testing this plug-in before I can submit it. If you have found a bug, please post it here.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_upnp v0.2.zip (145.2 KB, 1079 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2010, 13:00   #3
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.3

UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.3
  • Fix some Bugs
  • Use http ressource when an item had many ressources
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_upnp v0.3.zip (141.7 KB, 1022 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2010, 13:53   #4
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
i'm not too sure what this is meant to display on first loading or if things need to be manually edited but i'm just getting a blank view in the media library after installing this and going to the 'network devices' tree entry. this is after trying on my XP SP3 x86 and Win7 x64 installs.

also why is there a .NET requirement when i cannot see any .NET related dependency with the plug-in dll or is it something external of the plug-in requiring it?

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2010, 18:27   #5
Daniyal.A
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by siam6606 View Post
Requirements
- Windows 2000/XP x86 (not tested on /Vista/Seven Or 64-bit systems)
- Microsoft .NET Framework v2.0 or higher version. Can be found http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/default.aspx
- Winamp v5.5 or higher version.

I need help with testing this plug-in before I can submit it. If you have found a bug, please post it here.
lol... looks like this was stolen from my post - "Unplayed Playlist"
Daniyal.A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2010, 13:01   #6
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.4

UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.4
  • Add "No device found" Item

@Daniyal.A
stolen? not... reused? yes

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.PNG
Views:	3038
Size:	78.4 KB
ID:	47406 Click image for larger version

Name:	2.PNG
Views:	2289
Size:	88.5 KB
ID:	47407
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_upnp.v0.4.zip (141.8 KB, 458 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2010, 13:04   #7
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.5

UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.5

* Add "Search" control
* Add Sort Columns function
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_upnp v0.5.zip (148.0 KB, 1014 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2010, 07:40   #8
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 4,931
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
interesting... check out this thread:

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?p=573720

i'd love to be able to get winamp to control SBS via whitebear.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2010, 20:41   #9
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 4,931
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=322168

besides the slim thread in the earlier post, i'd like to be able to use winamp to play winamp music (and video?) directly on dlna devices like a ps3 or whathaveyou.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2010, 08:20   #10
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
If I understand, you want a UPnP MediaServer that provides media library information to UPnP-clients on the network....
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2010, 21:11   #11
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
OK.. The option 'play to' is in developpement....
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2010, 14:03   #12
jldaureil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
hi Cédric, and others

I've just discovered this discussion.
It's a very good news that someone develop an Upnp server / control point for winamp.
I've a very cool device for this kind of features : a Naim Uniti (http://www.naimaudio.com/hifi-products/range/6)
I'm a long time user of Winamp and I had recently look to find a good UPnp server and almost Control point to drive my Uniti as this important feature seems to miss in my favorite media player.

There is a lot of discussion in the Naim community about this. And I've recently reported a bug found with their Uniti and Upnp control points (http://forums.naimaudio.com/eve/foru...7/m/9842922437)
As you can see Naim Rd is responsive and interested to support developers...
Actually Linn (the brother of Naim) seems to be a little more better in this specific area (hardware controlled by Upnp control point software.

I will try to install you plugin in the computer on my home network to see what I can do with...

If needed I can help to testing this plugin with Naim Uniti.

Let me know if you are interested by email my at jldaureil[at]alicepro[dot]fr (also in french)

avec tous mes encouragements...

Jean-Luc
jldaureil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2010, 13:44   #13
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.6

UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.6

* Add "Play To" control (Not tested, because no device)

TODO :

* Documentation
* Fix plugin
* Winamp become a Media Render ???
* Winamp become a Media Server ???
* What else ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3.PNG
Views:	2000
Size:	124.9 KB
ID:	47577  
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_upnp v0.6.zip (352.9 KB, 1349 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2010, 17:52   #14
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 4,931
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
wow, very cool. i'm not home, but i'll try it asap.

if you look in the slim thread, there's talk of intel reference software that i think you can use to emulate devices/hardware. i'm sure andrewfg would be willing to help!

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2010, 11:17   #15
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
This plugin sounds very interesting for me!
unfortunately the v0.6 dont run here, v0.5 does.
Any idea why?
What are your future plans for it?
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2010, 19:37   #16
harry_berlin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 6
UPnP MediaServer

A UPNP-Client-Plugin for Winamp I've been looking so much time.

TODO :
* Documentation
* Fix plugin
* Winamp become a Media Render ???
* Winamp become a Media Server ???

* What else ?

v0.6 dont run here, too! mynameisnobody: "the v0.6 dont run here, v0.5 does."

is it posible to cache the results from each Media-Server, and do a Refresh in background? (it takes up to 5or more minutes to recive all the Mediaentrys by each Entry (Genre, Artist, ..., & sometimes Winamp crash) - ("mp3 share cache"-plugin do it for Network-Shares)

it would be very nice, to see the Mediafiles in the same way as in the local media view. (Searching, sorting, by tabs, displaying covers,...)

harry from berlin
harry_berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th October 2010, 11:43   #17
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Project is not die

Hi,

The ml_upnp project is not die, but I must found time to develop it....

see ya
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2010, 18:36   #18
prann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_berlin View Post
A UPNP-Client-Plugin for Winamp I've been looking so much time.
Me too. I want to "Play to" my WD Live.

Quote:
v0.6 dont run here, too! mynameisnobody: "the v0.6 dont run here, v0.5 does."
Me too, v0.6 does not load.

Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_berlin View Post
it would be very nice, to see the Mediafiles in the same way as in the local media view. (Searching, sorting, by tabs, displaying covers,...)
harry from berlin
Yes, what he said.
prann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2010, 12:13   #19
jldaureil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
actually the plugin V0.5 run here (not the v0.6)
That work as a client but NOT a server
I don't see any control point functions, but I can missed something...

This is really a wonderfull project for winamp....
When all Winamp user will understand this can transform their winamp as a full music server on any renderer, I think there will be a lot of people interrested!
jldaureil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2010, 07:38   #20
harry_berlin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by jldaureil View Post
That work as a client but NOT a server
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!! this Pluginn calls "UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in"
NOT!!!!!!!!!!!! "UPnP MediaServer plug-in"

I use Winamp since 1999 - Winamp is my prefered Media-Player.

Nowadays there are so many opportunities to run a UPNP streaming server on the network.
Since XP with WMP11, there is the possibility of media data on the network to make available, as a service.
Constantly running locally established, central memory, (NAS, WHS, Router, etc.) with media streaming capabilities, gaining in popularity.

It would be important if Winamp finally gets access to this media-service.
Media server functionality is not (never) necessary for a Player/client
like Winamp.

harry from berlin
harry_berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2010, 21:05   #21
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Yes!!! it's not a good idea to Winamp become à Media Server (see post just up)

Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_berlin View Post
is it posible to cache the results from each Media-Server, and do a Refresh in background? (it takes up to 5or more minutes to recive all the Mediaentrys by each Entry (Genre, Artist, ..., & sometimes Winamp crash) - ("mp3 share cache"-plugin do it for Network-Shares)
I'm developping a new plugin with database and asynchronous refresh

Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_berlin View Post
it would be very nice, to see the Mediafiles in the same way as in the local media view. (Searching, sorting, by tabs, displaying covers,...)
Yes, with the new developpement, it become more easy....

I hope to proposed a new version this next week. (The 'play to' command will be remove for a couple of time)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th November 2010, 05:36   #22
mynameisnobody
Senior Member
 
mynameisnobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Austria
Posts: 149
I'm with you, a complete Mediaserver isnt necessary, but one thing would really great for me, (if its possible) to stream the current playing song(playlist).
So I could make a playlist in winamp, and play it on my dlna device(LG BD570) in the livingroom.
Hope its understandable
mynameisnobody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2010, 07:48   #23
harry_berlin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 6
to mynameisnobody

Quote:
NOT!!!!!!!!!!!! "UPnP MediaServer/DLNA plug-in"
Use WMP as DLNA-Server (or TwonkyMedia Server; Wild Media Server; FreeNAS/FUPPES, TVersity, etc.)

make only ONE place (PC(Server)/NAS or equal), store all your Media-Files (playlist) in!

Share(SMB) / stream(UPNP(DLNA)) to all other WMC/WMP/PS3/TV(DLNA)/Media-Straming-Clients(Asus O!Play, Sonos Zp 90 ZonePlayer, etc.).

Winamp may got this feature soon, if this plugin here comes real.

Sync Handys/MP3-Player and all other from only ONE Storage.
It is much easier to manage and maintain the various media data in a central location.

to siam6606

...waiting impatient online

harry
harry_berlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2010, 16:18   #24
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 4,931
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
Does anyone know if the DLNA specs are available anywhere? They seem to be
non-public which is a shame, but there are several open source projects that
seem to have implemented it somehow.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 21:38   #25
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.7

UPnP MediaServer ControlPoint plug-in v0.7

* Remove "Play to" function (for the moment)
* Add Dialog Box to scan the MediaServer at the first use and insert item in database.


TODO :

* I must implement a scan in background
* Add view like ml plugin
* Fix a bug when you cancel the scan
* Use nde.dll

TIPS :
If you want re scan the device, remove the directory 'ml_upnp' in plugins repertory...

The zip contains the nded.dll (it must be add to the winamp directory) and the plugin ml_upnp.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ml_upnp.v0.7.7z (325.4 KB, 1755 views)
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 23:10   #26
prann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Can't get 0.7 to work

Can't get 0.7 to work. It does not show in the Media Library tree or the list of ML_ plugins.
Hoping you can get the play-to thing going.
prann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2010, 23:16   #27
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
prann: it won't work as it's been built as a debug version and you're unlikely to have the required dependent CRT dlls needed.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
* Use nde.dll
ideally there needs to be a newer release of the nde sdk / files so that you can build a version which will use it without having something which will probably overwrite the existing nde.dll in the user's install and then cause more issues by being an outdated implementation (there have been a number of changes from what i remember from the last version released).

though, is there really a need for you to be using it instead of using the relevant apis from ml.h ?

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2010, 02:46   #28
prann
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
prann: it won't work as it's been built as a debug version and you're unlikely to have the required dependent CRT dlls needed.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

ideally there needs to be a newer release of the nde sdk / files so that you can build a version which will use it without having something which will probably overwrite the existing nde.dll in the user's install and then cause more issues by being an outdated implementation (there have been a number of changes from what i remember from the last version released).

though, is there really a need for you to be using it instead of using the relevant apis from ml.h ?

-daz
ooooh! what ever that means.
prann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2010, 11:17   #29
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
either you install the VS2008 CRT debug redistributable files or wait for siam6606 to recompile it in a release mode (though you'd still potentially have to install the standard VS2008 CRT redistributable).

the other part of the post after the ------------------------- was aimed at siam6606

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2010, 14:20   #30
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 4,931
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
start reading at post #27

http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=82858

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2010, 16:40   #31
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
ideally there needs to be a newer release of the nde sdk / files so that you can build a version which will use it without having something which will probably overwrite the existing nde.dll in the user's install and then cause more issues by being an outdated implementation (there have been a number of changes from what i remember from the last version released).

though, is there really a need for you to be using it instead of using the relevant apis from ml.h ?

-daz
I have create my own database, I think I can't use the the ML_IPC_DB_ message from ml.h... but may be there is an alternative?
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2010, 20:25   #32
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
ah, custom db. yeah the ML_IPC_* won't be of much use then as it's only designed to query the ml_local db. so would really need an updated version of the nde files released or at least the respective library file (not something i can really do i think) so it's possible to link to nde.dll without having to mess around making custom compiles (have had enough headache with other plug-ins installing older versions of distro dlls and newer client releases so something really that needs to be avoided).

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2010, 22:58   #33
jldaureil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by prann View Post
Can't get 0.7 to work. It does not show in the Media Library tree or the list of ML_ plugins.
Hoping you can get the play-to thing going.
Same thing here.*I will wait for a new compile
Only V0.5 appear correctly here. But I cannot get any device from the server on my network.
(Foobar Upnp) It works fine with my Hifi system (Naim uniti)...
jldaureil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2010, 09:10   #34
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Can you send me the ml_upnp.log (in Winamp Directory), please?
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2010, 19:07   #35
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by prann View Post
Can't get 0.7 to work. It does not show in the Media Library tree or the list of ML_ plugins.
Hoping you can get the play-to thing going.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jldaureil View Post
Same thing here.*I will wait for a new compile
Only V0.5 appear correctly here. But I cannot get any device from the server on my network.
(Foobar Upnp) It works fine with my Hifi system (Naim uniti)...
I can't help you if you don't send me the log. Thx for your cooperation...
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2010, 20:03   #36
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
siam6606: unless they install the debug crt files i don't think they're ever going to be able to provide the log files you're looking for.

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2010, 09:12   #37
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Normally, the file builds up itself in the init of the plugin...
I think to add Message Box to know the problem
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2010, 09:33   #38
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
MFC90D.DLL and MSVCR90D.DLL (as referenced by the v0.7 of the dll) are not standard dlls on a machine unless you're developing using the same platform (VS2008 based on those versions) and without them Winamp won't even load the dll as the LoadLibrary(..) call made on it will fail and so init(..) will never be touched (or anything else in the plug-in).

the best thing if you want to have a debug version is to statically link to the crt which will give a bigger dll size but will save people grief so you can still get more information in crash dumps, etc.

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2010, 09:35   #39
siam6606
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 42
Arfff
Ok, thx daz.
siam6606 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2010, 09:37   #40
DrO
SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,756
http://www.dependencywalker.com/ is your friend for working out such things (and is good i find to see what is actually being exported from a exe / dll).

-daz

SHOUTcast support issues can be reported via here or here
<[------------------------------------------------------------------------------------]>
If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump