Old 6th May 2005, 08:00   #1
skywalka
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 73
Does WinAmp Professional AutoPrompt 2 Rip a CD 2 HardDisk?

Years ago I used Real JukeBox(?). When I inserted a CD it would check if the CD had already been ripped. If it hadn't been ripped it would ask if I wanted 2 rip it while it played.

I need a program that will do this for some friends. They R not computer literate & have a thousand CDs.

Is WinAmp Pro that program? If not does anybody know the easiest program 2 achieve this?

Thanx 4 looking.

--==WishList==--
Disable the locking of files like WMP does.
Cascading, iconed context menu.

Last edited by skywalka; 6th May 2005 at 08:43.
skywalka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2005, 11:44   #2
shinobi
Member
 
shinobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Right behind you, foo'.
Posts: 55
Winamp Pro will do that, ripping CDs to mp3 that is. You have to register it though. I'm not sure about it checking if it was previously ripped.. but if you use CDDB, it'll show you that the CD has been artist - title'd. I suppose if you have those tracks in your playlist, then you've already ripped it.
shinobi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2005, 22:32   #3
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
Shinobi, he knows Pro will rip, he wants to know if Pro knows whether it's been ripped or not. I for one, do not have Pro, anyone else know?

I remember i had Real Jukebox a long long long time ago. It was cool, but then again, Real wasn't that evil back then, plus I was a little naive .

Brian
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2005, 22:38   #4
gaekwad2
Foorum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: bar2000
Posts: 11,157
It doesn't, the only difference between free and pro is that the mp3 encoder and high ripping/burning speeds get unlocked.

hime hime
gaekwad2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2005, 04:18   #5
skywalka
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 73
Thanx 4 the info guys.

I personally use EAC with LAME but that is a bit complex for my friend's family. They have kids & will all B playing music @ different times so I need it 2 detect if the CD has already been added.

I'll snoop elsewhere.

--==WishList==--
Disable the locking of files like WMP does.
Cascading, iconed context menu.
skywalka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump