Old 20th July 2005, 14:16   #1
DJ PLEX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 10
Stream From Sam Broadcaster to Shoutcast

I would like to use SAM to broadcast my show to the shoutcast servers.Does anyone have the correct settings

Server Details and relay details...anyone?

thanks

Dj Plex
DJ PLEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2005, 14:24   #2
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,020
You need a shoutcast server first. shoutcast is a free download, so if you have a decent upstream on your internet connection, you can download and install it yourself on your own PC. If you don't want to hassle with it, or don't have good bandwidth, look for a stream host (companies that rent our shoutcast servers on good connections). Several of them also frequent these boards, so check other posts for signatures that include links to stream host providers.
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2005, 14:31   #3
DJ PLEX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 10
Yes im already up and running with win amp...but like i said i want to use sam to braodcast...i have a great t1 connection
DJ PLEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2005, 14:44   #4
NJK
Forum Frisian
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,521
www.spacialaudio.com

sam has it's own forums , for questions about the settings in the software , turn to them for support.

Darkwave radio 24/7 --
-----------------------------------
Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2005, 14:46   #5
DJ PLEX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 10
yes but its a shoutcast server issue...so anyone with ifo i could use the help....

negative people do not post here
DJ PLEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2005, 14:53   #6
Evil Lu
Forum Maitresse
 
Evil Lu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: I'm hiding under your bed
Posts: 2,974
Re: Stream From Sam Broadcaster to Shoutcast

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ PLEX
I would like to use SAM to broadcast my show to the shoutcast servers.Does anyone have the correct settings

Server Details and relay details...anyone?

thanks

Dj Plex
You are your own server so there are no Shoutcast server settings. There is no Shoutcast server as such, you can get listed in the Shoutcast directory when connected though.
I don't know how SAM works, as Spaceplay said you should ask on their forums about that part.
Evil Lu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2005, 14:56   #7
dotme
Moderator
 
dotme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,020
I'm not sure I understand your question then. In SAM, open your encoder - click the "+" to add a new encoder. Select "MP3 and mp3Pro" plugin. Click OK.

Choose your bitrate and other output format settings. Click the Server Details tab. Select "shoutcast" and in the area below, specify the IP address and port of your shoutcast server. Under details, set a station name, genre etc. When done, click OK. Play music and it should connect.
dotme is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump