Old 9th March 2007, 00:17   #1
SYCink
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Can I use winamp to put stuff on my Ipod

Can I ? If so I couldn't find it , could someone please help me out, Itunes wont work so I need something else and I thought Winamp might help me. ( I want to put music and videos)
SYCink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2007, 00:32   #2
SYCink
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
no one can help me out really fast please
SYCink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2007, 01:12   #3
Benski
Ben Allison
Former Winamp Developer
 
Benski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ashburn, VA
Posts: 1,022
Make sure you install the latest version (5.33) and that you select "Full" during the installer screen. Open up the Media Library (Alt+L) and the iPod should show under the 'portables' node in the left-hand side of the Media Library window.
Benski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2007, 01:26   #4
SYCink
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
When I click on portables (My ipod is connected) I don't see it there
SYCink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2007, 11:34   #5
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,619
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Do you have ml_pmp.dll and pmp_ipod.dll in your Winamp/plugins directory? They are required to connect an iPod.

Do as Benski said and make sure that they are checked next time you run the installer.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2007, 22:54   #6
SYCink
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Do you have ml_pmp.dll and pmp_ipod.dll in your Winamp/plugins directory? They are required to connect an iPod.

Do as Benski said and make sure that they are checked next time you run the installer.


I reinstalled it and i didn't even see those optins to check them
SYCink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th March 2007, 23:17   #7
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,046
And what version are you installing?, not the Lite version is it?, that hasn't got portable support, you'll need the pro or full free version.

Get the FULL version here with portable support.
http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/...usic-7plus.exe
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2007, 14:37   #8
psshimsosass
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1
How do I add music to my iPod using Winamp 5.33?

"Make sure you install the latest version (5.33) and that you select "Full" during the installer screen. Open up the Media Library (Alt+L) and the iPod should show under the 'portables' node in the left-hand side of the Media Library window."


I have gotten to this point, but how do I actually add the music to my iPod?
psshimsosass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2007, 15:32   #9
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,619
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Select music, right click, Send to: -> USB Drive I: (in my case). You might have iPod as an option.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2007, 23:32   #10
kerri17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 16
Ipod not reconized

Quote:
Originally posted by Mr Jones
And what version are you installing?, not the Lite version is it?, that hasn't got portable support, you'll need the pro or full free version.

Get the FULL version here with portable support.
http://download.nullsoft.com/winamp/...usic-7plus.exe
I downloaed the new winamp and i have the ipod support, but my ipod is still not seen under portables...help!!
kerri17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th March 2007, 02:38   #11
jmbattle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Hamamatsu, Japan
Posts: 166
Note that up until the recent beta builds, the built-in iPod support was broken with iPods configured using iTunes 7.1.

I would recommend using the beta WinAMP builds, or using a different plug-in altogether, such as ml_ipod.

Kind regards,
James
x
jmbattle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump