Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th June 2009, 00:09   #41
chevereradiotv
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
This is the address: http: //twt.fm/
chevereradiotv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2009, 16:24   #42
Michael T.
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 82
twittercast hasn't been working for a while now. I don't know if it had to do with the migration of my web server or what but this is all I get now.

Now Playing: - 0 Listeners// Twittercast Shoutcast Twitter Status Script By DopeLabs - http://www.dubstep.fm

Which isn't right because I know that there are listeners since I monitor the stream using Radio Tool Box.
Michael T. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2009, 23:26   #43
davislee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 6
When song title is updated, after each dj connects. Is it possible to have a link inserted automatically?

ie Joe Blogg Live Now is what goes from song title, but have domain.com next to each tweet without the dj having to put the full web address in song title?

Thanks
davislee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2009, 23:56   #44
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
yes.... here is what my code looks like

code:
$twitter_status=postToTwitter($twitter_username, $twitter_psw, '#Dubstep.fm - Now Playing: '.$song[1] .' - ' .$total_listeners .' Listeners - http://dsfm.tv');


here is the output on twitter

#Dubstep.fm - Now Playing: ARCHIVE - 2009-06-06 - Part Time Sucker Radio from Chicago With Searchl1te Jeekoos F8less - 282 Listeners - http://dsfm.tv
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 01:48   #45
ChrisAM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Send a message via ICQ to ChrisAM
Twittercast not posting to twitter - FIX

Twitter recently upgraded their Apache web server which now properly handle HTTP Expect headers. There needs to be a curl option set in twitterAPI.php to handle this.

Add this line in with the rest of the curl options:

PHP Code:
curl_setopt($chCURLOPT_HTTPHEADER, array('Expect:')); 
In my script, I put it right below:
PHP Code:
$ch curl_init(); 
and everything started working.

Hope this helps!

ChrisAM
http://securabit.com
ChrisAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 01:54   #46
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
thanks for the info.. although i have not made any changes to my script and it still works properly =]
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2009, 19:55   #47
odogg
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 75
It would be cool if you could make this code be able to tweet only when it finds a keyword from the song field or server description field.

So for instance when our DJ's go live they have the word "live broadcast" typed in the server description field and the song title as well.

Then followers would only get tweets when a DJ goes live rather than tweets every 5 mins when a new song plays.


Would this be easy to add in? Seems like it. Anyone up for it?

Odogg
Dogglounge Internet Radio
Streaming Deep House Music 24/7
www.dogglounge.com
odogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2009, 21:36   #48
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
find the line that posts to twitter in twittercast.php

mine looks like this

code:
$twitter_status=postToTwitter($twitter_username, $twitter_psw, '#Dubstep.fm - Now Playing: '.$song[1] .' - ' .$total_listeners .' Listeners - http://dsfm.tv');


put this line before

code:
if (strstr($song[1],"[Live!]")){


put this line after

code:
}


so the entire thing should look like

code:
if (strstr($song[1],"[Live!]")){
$twitter_status=postToTwitter($twitter_username, $twitter_psw, '#Dubstep.fm - Now Playing: '.$song[1] .' - ' .$total_listeners .' Listeners - http://dsfm.tv');
}




where [Live!] is the text being matched
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2009, 20:17   #49
streamfinder
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 169
twittercast song names

This is so cool!! Thanks for posting it!!

---------------------------------------------------

StreamFinder.com - Add your radio station to our free directory - get more exposure and listeners
streamfinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2009, 19:13   #50
Novation
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 102
Hi, Can anyone help please...

I have this Twitter stats script running from my website and it works fine for my autodj tune titles being posted to my twitter account, only problem is when theres a live show it doesn't post to twitter.

I have my cron hitting the script every one minute
Novation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2009, 19:23   #51
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
are your live djs passing any song title meta info to the shoutcast server?
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2009, 19:26   #52
Novation
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally posted by dopelabs
are your live djs passing any song title meta info to the shoutcast server?
well they are using a seperate song title changer script to add their show title shoutcast

heres how the title looks for all my djs live show titles:

LIVE! - djname - showtitle
Novation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2009, 19:29   #53
Novation
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 102
click on my website link and you'll see theres a live show now, then clcik the twitter link
Novation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2009, 01:34   #54
mpulse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 41
facebook

Just be careful if your attaching this to the facebook twitter app. I have gotten emails from facebook. Telling me to stop.

Quote:
Hi, Our systems indicate that you've been misusing certain features on the site. This email serves as a warning. Misuse of Facebook's features or violating Facebook's terms of use may result in your account being disabled. Thanks in advance for your understanding and cooperation. Please refer to http://www.facebook.com/help.php?page=421 for further information. The Facebook Team
I first started out using the cron to hit the PHP file every 10min. Then got greedy and told it to hit it every 5min. After receiving the emails, I made it every 15 minutes. that didnt help either. Still got the same email. Next day I switched it to every 1/2 hour. Same thing.. I disabled the cron, havent got an email since.

I do know other stations are using this on facebook using the twitter app. They are also not disabled from whatever term they or should I say we may be violating.

Any have any insight on this at all?
mpulse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2009, 02:05   #55
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
i stopped using the facebook twitter app because it was a bit too spamy.. my station broadcasts mix sets only.. so it only updates once an hour or longer.. this script was really intended for such stations.. as stations broadcasting single tunes would require an update more frequently... which is most likely why your getting these emails from facebook.
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2010, 20:31   #56
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 81
No 'refresh'

I am having a problem with the refresh.. Can anyone tell me why it doesn't auto refresh please?

code:
<?php

$refresh = "60";

$timeout = "5";
$ip[1] = "87.98.169.195";
$port[1] = "8016";

$servers = count($ip);
$i = "1";

while($i<=$servers)
{
$fp = @fsockopen($ip[$i],$port[$i],$errno,$errstr,$timeout);
if (!$fp)
{
$listeners[$i] = "0";
$msg[$i] = "<span class=\"red\">ERROR [Connection refused / Server down]</span>";
$error[$i] = "1";
}
else
{
fputs($fp, "GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: Mozilla\r\n\r\n");
while (!feof($fp))
{
$info = fgets($fp);
}
$info = str_replace('<HTML><meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache"></head><body>', "", $info);
$info = str_replace('</body></html>', "", $info);
$stats = explode(',', $info);
if (empty($stats[1]) )
{
$listeners[$i] = "0";
$msg[$i] = "<span class=\"red\">ERROR [There is no source connected]</span>";
$error[$i] = "1";
}

$song[$i] = $stats[6];

}
$i++;
}

require('twitterAPI.php');

$fh = @fopen('title.txt', 'r+');
$track = @fread($fh, filesize('title.txt'));
if ($track == $song[1]."\n"){
fclose($fh);
die(0);
}else{
@fclose($fh); // if it errors, then the file doesn't exist, and the stream was never open
$fh = fopen('title.txt', 'w');
fwrite($fh, $song[1]."\n");
$twitter_status=postToTwitter($twitter_username, $twitter_psw, 'Now Playing : '.$song[1].' => Listen : http://trance.1mix.co.uk/listen.m3u');
}
fclose($fh);

?>


I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 05:51   #57
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Trying out Twittercast. Can someone please tell me what I may be doing wrong? All it says is now playing: Listeners.

http://twitter.com/pcradionetwork

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 10:23   #58
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 81
Twittercast..

This is my final script, just change your twitter login and station details, and you are good to go.
Twittercast.php has to be open all the time though and both need to be in the same directory on your server..

Twitter API
Quote:
<?php

// Twittercast Shoutcast Twitter Status Script By DopeLabs - http://www.dubstep.fm

// A simple function using Curl to post (GET) to Twitter
// Kosso : March 14 2007

$twitter_username ='username';
$twitter_psw ='password';

function postToTwitter($username,$password,$message){

$host = "http://twitter.com/statuses/update.xml?status=".urlencode(stripslashes(urldecode($message)));

$ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, $host);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_VERBOSE, 1);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_USERPWD, "$username:$password");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HTTP_VERSION, CURL_HTTP_VERSION_1_1);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POST, 1);

$result = curl_exec($ch);
// Look at the returned header
$resultArray = curl_getinfo($ch);

curl_close($ch);

if($resultArray['http_code'] == "200"){
$twitter_status='Your message has been sent! <a href="http://twitter.com/'.$username.'">See your profile</a>';
} else {
$twitter_status="Error posting to Twitter. Retry";
}
return $twitter_status;
}

// end of script

?>
Twittercast.php:

Quote:
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="200">
</head>
<body>
<?php

$timeout = "5"; // Number of seconds before connecton times out - a higher value will slow the page down if any servers are offline

$ip[1] = "your IP";
$port[1] = "Your port";

$servers = count($ip);
$i = "1";

while($i<=$servers)
{
$fp = @fsockopen($ip[$i],$port[$i],$errno,$errstr,$timeout);
if (!$fp)
{
$listeners[$i] = "0";
$msg[$i] = "<span class=\"red\">ERROR [Connection refused / Server down]</span>";
$error[$i] = "1";
}
else
{
fputs($fp, "GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: Mozilla\r\n\r\n");
while (!feof($fp))
{
$info = fgets($fp);
}
$info = str_replace('<HTML><meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache"></head><body>', "", $info);
$info = str_replace('</body></html>', "", $info);
$stats = explode(',', $info);
if (empty($stats[1]) )
{
$listeners[$i] = "0";
$msg[$i] = "<span class=\"red\">ERROR [There is no source connected]</span>";
$error[$i] = "1";
}

$song[$i] = $stats[6];

}
$i++;
}

require('twitterAPI.php');

$fh = @fopen('title.txt', 'r+');
$track = @fread($fh, filesize('title.txt'));
if ($track == $song[1]."\n"){
fclose($fh);
die(0);
}else{
@fclose($fh); // if it errors, then the file doesn't exist, and the stream was never open
$fh = fopen('title.txt', 'w');
fwrite($fh, $song[1]."\n");
$twitter_status=postToTwitter($twitter_username, $twitter_psw, 'Now Playing : '.$song[1].' => Listen : your listen url');
}
fclose($fh);

?>
</body>
</html>
Hope this helps

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 14:48   #59
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
It's posting, but all I get is Now Playing : => Listen : URL submitted by user

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 20:40   #60
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 81
That's because the forum has blanked out anything starting with http..

You need to put the correct url in..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd March 2010, 21:44   #61
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
Is there any way to get it to display the song titles. All I see on my page is Now Playing: 0 - Listeners

http://twitter.com/pcradionetwork

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2010, 22:43   #62
DJMadSkills
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
twiter casting

ive edited the code but for some reason its not posting anyting can someone look at the code and help me out.

thanks

PHP Code:
<?php 

$timeout 
"5"// Number of seconds before connecton times out - a higher value will slow the page down if any servers are offline

$ip***91;1***93; = "66.96.29.176";  
$port***91;1***93; = "8000"

$servers count($ip); 
$i "1"

while(
$i<=$servers
    { 
    
$fp = @fsockopen($ip***91;$i***93;,$port***91;$i***93;,$errno,$errstr,$timeout); 
    if (!
$fp)  
        {  
        
$listeners***91;$i***93; = "0"
        
$msg***91;$i***93; = "<span class=\"red\">ERROR ***91;Connection refused / Server down***93;</span>"
        
$error***91;$i***93; = "1"
        }  
    else 
        {  
        
fputs($fp"GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: Mozilla\r\n\r\n"); 
        while (!
feof($fp))  
            { 
            
$info fgets($fp); 
            } 
        
$info str_replace('<HTML><meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache"></head><body>'""$info); 
        
$info str_replace('</body></html>'""$info); 
        
$stats explode(','$info); 
        if (empty(
$stats***91;1***93;) ) 
            { 
            
$listeners***91;$i***93; = "0"
            
$msg***91;$i***93; = "<span class=\"red\">ERROR ***91;There is no source connected***93;</span>"
            
$error***91;$i***93; = "1"
            } 
         
        
$song***91;$i***93; = $stats***91;6***93;; 
             
        } 
    
$i++; 
    } 

require(
'twitterAPI.php'); 

$fh = @fopen('title.txt''r+'); 
$track = @fread($fhfilesize('title.txt')); 
if (
$track == $song***91;1***93;."\n"){ 
  
fclose($fh); 
  die(
0); 
}else{ 
  @
fclose($fh); // if it errors, then the file doesn't exist, and the stream was never open 
  
$fh fopen('title.txt''w'); 
  
fwrite($fh$song***91;1***93;."\n"); 
  if (
strstr($song***91;1***93;,"***91;Live!***93;")){

$twitter_status=postToTwitter($twitter_username$twitter_psw'#YorkVilleStudio - Now Playing: '.$song***91;1***93; .' - ' .$total_listeners .' Listeners - http://yorkvillestudios.com');

}
 

fclose($fh); 

?>
DJMadSkills is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2010, 05:30   #63
djskott
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Phx, AZ
Posts: 16
Send a message via ICQ to djskott Send a message via AIM to djskott
Is this project dead. I cant seem to get this to work either.
djskott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2010, 17:28   #64
CONFUSIONUK
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Would be heavy if someone could host a working version of this, had the same problem for the past month now

code:
About to connect() to twitter.com port 80 (#0)
* Trying 168.143.162.36...
* Connected to twitter.com (168.143.162.36) port 80 (#0)
authization stuff
Host: twitter.com\r
Accept: */*\r
HTTP/1.1 413 Request Entity Too Large



Much appreciated if someone does this im sure many people are after a new release/runinng release
CONFUSIONUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th May 2010, 00:38   #65
dopelabs
Senior Member
 
dopelabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 182
Send a message via AIM to dopelabs
sorry must have deleted the file... the original download link in the very first post is working again.. sorry about that
dopelabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2010, 15:52   #66
kickfm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1
HI!
Thx for this great app, it works nice.
But I must open my browser all the time. If I close this, it will not work anymore.

Is there a possibility that it works all the ime without open a browser?

Thanks in advance
Pieter, the Netherlands
kickfm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2010, 13:13   #67
Biggus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: England
Posts: 27
Hi I've been using this for sometime but its all of a sudden stopped working. My host stated there have not changed anything and I don't think twitter has blocked the script.

my twitter page : http://www.twitter.com/summertimeradio
my twittercast script http://www.summertimeradio.com/twitt...cast_multi.php

Does anybody have an idea what this could be

www.summertimeradio.com /Dance Music 24/7
Biggus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2010, 19:34   #68
senior
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Hello everyone,
I've tried several scripts but none works 100% for me. the point is that I have a problem with characters like áéçâêã, see the error in my twitter http://twitter.com/mixtotalfm (the first message has been posted by twitterscript and the last message by me)

When the message with the song title with special character is posted, then the twitter "cuts" the two letters from the front. Someone did the test using these characters? áéíóúã

I think it's something related to the type of character in the twitter API. Someone has any idea how to solve this problem?

Regards.
senior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2010, 14:47   #69
Biggus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: England
Posts: 27
My script still isn't working but below is the error I'm getting when running it. I can confirm the output is less than 140 charaters and twitter hasn't blocked my IP address of host. Anybody can help? I'm able to post to twitter with other scripts that are running on my website

* About to connect() to twitter.com port 80 (#0)
* Trying 128.121.146.228... * connected
* Connected to twitter.com (128.121.146.228) port 80 (#0)
* Server auth using Basic with user 'summertimeradio'
> POST /statuses/update.xml?status=Is+Currently+Playing%3A+Pursuit+-+Classics+Mix HTTP/1.1
Authorization: Basic c3VtbWVydGltZXJhZGlvOnN1bW1lcjF0aW1lMg==
Host: twitter.com
Accept: */*
Content-Length: -1
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded
Expect: 100-continue

< HTTP/1.1 413 Request Entity Too Large
< Date: Tue, 18 May 2010 19:11:38 GMT
< Server: hi
< Connection: close
< Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
<
* Closing connection #0

www.summertimeradio.com /Dance Music 24/7
Biggus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2010, 14:57   #70
Busby
Member
 
Busby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Isle of Man UK
Posts: 81
Good to see another Joomla! user..

I'll get there in the end...
www.1mix.co.uk
Busby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2010, 03:38   #71
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggus View Post
Hi I've been using this for sometime but its all of a sudden stopped working. My host stated there have not changed anything and I don't think twitter has blocked the script.

my twitter page : http://www.twitter.com/summertimeradio
my twittercast script http://www.summertimeradio.com/twitt...cast_multi.php

Does anybody have an idea what this could be
Hey Biggus i am with you on this issue,i noticed that my script stopped updating my twitter account just about the same date you posted this message.
Can we get some help with this please?
Our script has stopped working.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2010, 04:41   #72
odogg
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 75
I uploaded my working version of Twittercast. Thanks again to Dopelabs for this script and thanks for helping me out in the thread.

Here's the link:

http://www.odiggy.com/shoutcastscrip...wittercast.zip

Note: I used stristr() so that the keyword "Live" was not case sensitive.

Also check out the quick little readme.txt I made. Oh and I don't think this will work with that new Shoutcast 2, it pulls the song info from 7.html.


Cheers!

Odogg
Dogglounge Internet Radio
Streaming Deep House Music 24/7
www.dogglounge.com
odogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2010, 15:02   #73
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by odogg View Post
I uploaded my working version of Twittercast. Thanks again to Dopelabs for this script and thanks for helping me out in the thread.

Here's the link:

http://www.odiggy.com/shoutcastscrip...wittercast.zip

Note: I used stristr() so that the keyword "Live" was not case sensitive.

Also check out the quick little readme.txt I made. Oh and I don't think this will work with that new Shoutcast 2, it pulls the song info from 7.html.


Cheers!
Thanks for the updated folder Odogg, but i cant seem to get mine to work on my twitter page.I have the ip and port edited, also have my twitter and password edited. But nothing shows up on twitter.
Please help me if u can.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2010, 14:22   #74
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Hi,
Please can someone help me out with my script?Mine stopped working.Is there anything updating i need to do to make it work?Its obviously a twitter side issue.
I would really appreciate the help.
Thanks.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2010, 14:24   #75
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Hi,
Please can someone help me out with my script?Mine stopped working.Is there anything updating i need to do to make it work?Its obviously a twitter side issue.
I would really appreciate the help.
Thanks.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2010, 17:52   #76
odogg
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 75
Make sure the CURL mod is enabled for PHP. Also your server should allow fsock connections to the shoutcast servers/ports they're running on.

Odogg
Dogglounge Internet Radio
Streaming Deep House Music 24/7
www.dogglounge.com
odogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2010, 02:31   #77
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by odogg View Post
Make sure the CURL mod is enabled for PHP. Also your server should allow fsock connections to the shoutcast servers/ports they're running on.
Am sorry but pls how do i do that, am guessing i have to modify my PHP.INi file for the first one but how do i check the server to allow fsock connections to the shoutcast servers/ports they are running on.I am currently hosting my shoutcasts locally.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 05:18   #78
odogg
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 75
You probably don't need to worry about fsock connections if you're hosting your own server. Just enable CURL and try it, I think it's a line of code in your PHP.ini like you say. Enabling CURL may vary depending on your platform.

Odogg
Dogglounge Internet Radio
Streaming Deep House Music 24/7
www.dogglounge.com
odogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2010, 23:51   #79
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by odogg View Post
You probably don't need to worry about fsock connections if you're hosting your own server. Just enable CURL and try it, I think it's a line of code in your PHP.ini like you say. Enabling CURL may vary depending on your platform.
Curl is enabled but still not working.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd July 2010, 08:02   #80
mixy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 22
Hi,
PLEASE, can someone help me with my script that has stopped working?
This is taking too long.Mine used to work but stopped.I have done everything i know but still not working.CURL is enabled, i edited the twittercastAPI.php and twittercast.php for server info and still not posting to twitter.
I would appreciate some help please.

Thanks.
mixy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump