Old 7th March 2011, 21:51   #1
cjsnow1

Can not connect to yp.shoutcast.com Invalid authorization hash

Hi. I'm relatively new to ShoutCAST streaming. Whenever I start sc_serv.exe it comes up with
code:
2011-03-07 15:21:11 E msg:[YP2] /yp/resp/updatefreq missing
2011-03-07 15:21:11 E msg:[YP2] Connection attempt failed. YP2 error code is 470 (Invalid authorization hash)
2011-03-07 15:22:11 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com

I've tried making a new station, deleting the old one, & using a new Authorization Key but that gives the same results.

Even worse whenever I try to restart the server after closing it, it brings up this:
code:
[CONFIG] Choose one of the detected config files to load or enter 'x' to abort this instance.
but whenever I try to type 0 and press enter it closes. This happens every time I try to restart the server. The only solution I've found is to restart my PC.

The config file & ini file are attached. The config file has the debug code in it but I can't use this seeing as I can't restart the server.
Attached Files
File Type: conf sc_serv_simple.conf (1.3 KB, 481 views)
File Type: txt sc_serv INI.txt (13.7 KB, 315 views)
cjsnow1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2011, 22:11   #2
DrO

if option 0 is sc_serv_simple.conf and what you've attached is exactly as is then the server will not allow password and adminpassword to be the same which leads to it closing.

the older ini version causes the 470 error code as there's no streamauthhash in that file.

basically the simple option is to make sure the passwords in sc_serv_simple.conf are different and then it should work ok. also if you run things directly from the command-line instead of just double-clicking sc_serv.exe (as i guess is happening) will make it easier to see what the errors are (otherwise the log file should be in the temp folder).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2011, 22:37   #3
cjsnow1

Re: