Old 31st May 2000, 08:44   #1
DragonTHC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 4
Does anyone remember how to get winamp to generate tones? I thought it was [play location] tone:50 as in 50Hz, but I guess I was wrong.
DragonTHC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2000, 10:32   #2
DeLiRiUmLB
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 277
I used to be able to do this a long time ago. I dont remember if it was a plugin, or if it was built into winamp. I remember that it was something like this: [play location] tone://100:150. the 100 is the freq, and the 150 is how much to modulate by or something.
DeLiRiUmLB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2000, 12:55   #3
Tracking Rulez
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
According to the plug-in itself (when you select it under preferences and click the configure button): "To use, open 'tone://2600' (for 2600 hz)."
And yes, it's a plug-in from Nullsoft (in_tone.dll), not built into Winamp.
By the way, has anyone come across anything like Molestior's sliding tone generator plug-in? It consistently crashes my current version of Winamp, but it was kinda neat back when it worked, and it would be nice if someone has made or could make a fixed and improved version of it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2000, 03:51   #4
DragonTHC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 4
Sliding tone generator
ftp://mp3:mp3@escott.com.pl/home/witold/mp3.com.pl/in_slide.zip
DragonTHC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump