Go Back   Winamp Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 1st December 2011, 08:31   #41
Matrix2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 21
ok thx, i try this
greets, kurt
Matrix2000 is offline  
Old 9th December 2011, 14:55   #42
killerwake
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
hi Dro, when streamtitle will be available as a MULTI option?

greets, JP
killerwake is offline  
Old 9th December 2011, 15:10   #43
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
when it's included in a newer sc_trans release is all i can say as i've no eta on when a newer sc_trans will be released.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 9th December 2011, 19:28   #44
blade-mscl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Hi guys!
I have 2 questions about sc_trans:
1. can i use that scheme to work?
mp3 -> sc_trans -> icecast2 -> aac+ -> client
2. i have php script for provide mp3 filename to play
can sc_trans get path to file from php?
php returns 1 file name into STDOUT and ends

my env:
debian linux
icecast2

thanks
blade-mscl is offline  
Old 9th December 2011, 20:07   #45
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
#1: yes that will most likely work (though is not a supported configuration as we do not support icecast connections).

#2: http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...e_Applications is what is supported for alternative playlist access so may work with what you're wanting to do.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 9th December 2011, 20:15   #46
blade-mscl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
#1: yes that will most likely work (though is not a supported configuration as we do not support icecast connections).

#2: http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...e_Applications is what is supported for alternative playlist access so may work with what you're wanting to do.

-daz
Thanks and hi from russia
blade-mscl is offline  
Old 12th January 2012, 09:37   #47
OCDavid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
plans for next beta build?

Just checking when you think a new beta for sc_trans may be coming along. I'm hoping for two issues to be addressed.
1. High CPU usage when incoming aac dj connection is active.
2. Frequent sc_trans lockup or crash when aac dj connection disconnects or drops.
Thanks
OCDavid is offline  
Old 12th January 2012, 09:44   #48
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
there is no eta and i've not done anything to even look into the issues (as original posted at http://forums.winamp.com/showpost.ph...8&postcount=11). if anything, the next update is most likely going to be released to resolve issues with config loading issues since this build was released than looking into lower level issues.

plus this is the first time you've mentioned sc_trans crashes or are you saying crash instead of disconnect? (as was mentioned in the other posts). though as mentioned in that, if there is cpu issues then things will drop / not work as desired.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 12th January 2012, 09:53   #49
OCDavid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
crash on disconnect

sorry, thought I had mentioned that. It doesn't happen every time but often when an aac dj stream disconnects the sc_trans process becomes unresponsive. It still shows as an active process via "ps -ef" command, but dj can no longer reconnect until sc_trans is restarted.
OCDavid is offline  
Old 12th January 2012, 10:25   #50
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
what software is the DJ using?

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 12th January 2012, 14:10   #51
OCDavid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
what software is the DJ using?

-daz
sc_trans2 also.
OCDavid is offline  
Old 23rd February 2012, 06:08   #52
stickman82
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Hello. Would it be possible to add a feature to where, perhaps through an API command, sc_trans2 could output the following song info:

Current Song Duration: i.e. 300 seconds
Current Song Position: i.e. 187 seconds
Crossfade Start In: i.e. 52 seconds

This would help me tremendously!
stickman82 is offline  
Old 28th February 2012, 00:06   #53
nwgator
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 72
I see this a lot in my sc_serv log. Any ideas?

PHP Code:
AOL_logger::consoleLogger_element::log(const AOL_logger::message&) Error writing to console write issue
2012
-02-27 20:00:59    D    msg:***91;DST wnolfm.com:33051***93; Request ***91;GET***93;
2012-02-27 20:00:59    E    msg:virtual void AOL_logger::consoleLogger_element::log(const AOL_logger::message&) Error writing to console write issue
2012
-02-27 20:00:59    D    msg:***91;DST wnolfm.com:33051***93; Url     ***91;/admin.cgi***93;
2012-02-27 20:00:59    E    msg:virtual void AOL_logger::consoleLogger_element::log(const AOL_logger::message&) Error writing to console write issue
2012
-02-27 20:00:59    D    msg:***91;DST wnolfm.com:33051***93; Protocol***91;HTTP***93;
2012-02-27 20:00:59    E    msg:virtual void 
Edit: My sc_trans seems to have stopped sending data, I figured this may be why.

Edit 2: Lots of this in the sc_trans log :/
PHP Code:
2012-02-27 19:56:31    E    msg:virtual void AOL_logger::consoleLogger_element::log(const AOL_logger::message&) Error writing to console
2012
-02-27 19:56:31    E    msg:***91;UVOX2***93; 513125541 ***91;UVOX2***93; 513125541 socket send error.
2012-02-27 19:56:31    E    msg:virtual void AOL_logger::consoleLogger_element::log(const AOL_logger::message&) Error writing to console
2012
-02-27 19:56:31    E    msg:***91;UVOX2***93; 513125541 Waiting 30 seconds 
nwgator is offline  
Old 14th March 2012, 06:53   #54
Rothgar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Victoria, B.C. Canada
Posts: 124
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar
Hi DrO,

Hope all is well. I know it has been asked a few times but any update on when we might get a new release?

I am looking forward to testing again now that the StreamTitle etc is Multi, thanks.

Dawgclan Network
Genre: Rap/Hip-Hop
http://www.dawgclan.net
Rothgar is offline  
Old 14th March 2012, 10:17   #55
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
i've no eta for when a new release happens, it'll be when it happens.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 7th May 2012, 22:02   #56
gabemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Hello,

I'm currently getting this spammed in my log window

Quote:
2012-05-07 17:53:58 I msg:[SHOUTCASTMETADATA] Sending metadata
2012-05-07 17:53:59 E msg:[SHOUTCASTMETADATA] waitToSend - sendTitle title response returned error. HTTP/1.0 401 Unauthorized
2012-05-07 17:54:04 W msg:[SHOUTCASTMETADATA] Dropped stale metadata
Config file looks like this.
Quote:
ost ~]$ cat sc_trans_basic.conf
; NOTE: for any relative paths specified are relative to
; sc_trans and not to where the conf file is being stored


; here we will setup where the log and other related files
; will be stored. make sure that these folders exist else
; sc_trans will throw an error and will close itself down.
logfile=logs/sc_trans.log


; for the purpose of this test then we will not take into
; account the use of a calendar.xml file and so disable it
calendarrewrite=0

; for testing we will only setup a single encoder though it
; is easy to add in additional encoder configurations and
; we are using an aac plus encoder as the default due to
; the licensing requirements for mp3 encoding as detailed
; in sc_trans.txt - section 2.5).
encoder=mp3
bitrate=64000
SampleRate=44100
Shuffle=xxxx
Quality=xxxx
Public=xxxx
IRC=xxxxx
; this is where we define the details required for sc_trans
; to connect to the sc_serv instance being used where the
; details must match those specified in sc_serv_basic.conf
outprotocol=1
serverip=xxxxxxxxx
; default is 8000, if not change to sc_serv's 'portbase'
serverport=8000
; this is the same as 'password' in sc_serv_basic.conf
password=xxxxxx
; this is the same as 'streamid' in sc_serv_basic.conf for
; the stream we are acting as the source for
streamid=1
; this is a name for the source we're creating and is used
; with the AJAX control api or can be left blank to get a
; generic name created in the form of 'endpointX' where 'X'
; is the index of the created source from sc_trans lists.
endpointname=/Bob


; here you would provide any information to fill in details
; provided to clients about the stream. it us upto you what
; is entered though do not do anything which will annoy, etc
streamtitle=xxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx
streamurl=xxxxxxxxx
genre=xxxxxxx


; here we specify a playlist to use as the master list from
; which to play files from.
playlistfile=/home/xxxxx/playlist.lst


; these options will allow you access the admin interfaces
; of sc_trans though also allows the 'testui' example to be
; accessed. remember to change the password, etc as needed
adminport=7999
adminuser=xxxx
adminpassword=xxxxxx


; if we want to have an intro file for when the client gets
; the stream or a backup file incase of our connection to
; the server failing then we can set these. this is needed
; as we are using 'outprotocol=3' which supports this (and
; is needed in place of the sc_serv defined values to work)
;serverintrofile=<specify_intro_filepath>
;serverbackupfile=<specify_backup_filepath>

unlockkeyname=XXXX XXXX
unlockkeycode=XXXX
Using the latest sc_trans for CentOS 64-bit. On a Shoutcast server running SHOUTcast Server Version 1.9.8/Linux.

I can't get the stream tracks to work right, or change to the next song without any problems in the console. Thanks in advance.
gabemo is offline  
Old 7th May 2012, 22:18   #57
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
the error message indicates sc_trans is trying to send a title update but is being blocked by the DNAS though that should not be the case if sc_trans is able to connect to the DNAS correctly (as i believe is the case from what you've said).

i'll have to run some tests against the legacy v1 DNAS over the next few days as time allows to see what is or isn't going on against your configuration as it should be working ok against it.

also do the titles of the files being played contain just english characters or extended / non-english ?

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 7th May 2012, 22:44   #58
gabemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
The file names should contain just english characters.
gabemo is offline  
Old 7th May 2012, 22:46   #59
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
sorry, i meant the in-file metadata as the config file is allowing sc_trans to use what it can from the files.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 7th May 2012, 23:19   #60
gabemo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
I'm not sure how to check that, if you want I can pm you the server information if you think that would be quicker/easier to diagnose
gabemo is offline  
Old 8th May 2012, 00:57   #61
garysherwood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
sc_trans

dose anyone know how to set up transcoder i setup the config file and i start it up and it loads up and closes again
garysherwood is offline  
Old 8th May 2012, 01:25   #62
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
what does the log file say is happening? (and if possible posting it will make things easier to gauige)
what OS are you trying to run it on?
are you using one of the example config files?

in either way more information is needed for anyone to try to answer / help.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 8th May 2012, 11:48   #63
garysherwood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
sc_trans

ive attach the log file and my config file and im running it on windows server 2003 32bit
Attached Files
File Type: conf sc_trans_basic.conf (2.5 KB, 175 views)
File Type: log sc_trans_1.log (936 Bytes, 129 views)
garysherwood is offline  
Old 8th May 2012, 11:57   #64
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
E msg:[SOURCEANDENDPOINTMANAGER] Unknown encoder type mp3. Ensure you have entered the license key and name fully.
is the issue and cause of the immediate shutdown as you're trying to create an mp3 stream but have not obtained an unlock code for mp3 encoding as per http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...tream_Encoding

will have to look to tweak the message to make that clearer though had thought it was well noted in the documentation that it's required.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 19th June 2012, 12:05   #65
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
bit of an open question regarding djport and djport2....

i've made a change internally so that if djport2 is not specified, it will use djport to open listening ports on djport and djport+1 which now allows v2 and v1 clients to connect by entering the same port value e.g. djport=8500


my question is, since this makes it simpler to setup the port(s) to use for the DJ connections as only one value is needed for the same behaviour irrespective of client protocol support, would anyone even need the djport2 option? or just mark it as a deprecated item for 1 or 2 builds and then fully remove it?


either way, my intention is to try to make it so setting up sc_trans DJ connections is a bit simpler to do than is currently the case (based on the number of questions i have had asked about this).

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 20th June 2012, 09:36   #66
Iulyy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: RO
Posts: 2
daz if I buy license key for trans2, errors like "[DECODE] Error opening X" (I think has sample rate bigger) will be no more and song will play?
Another question about key is for life or for a specified duration?
Iulyy is offline  
Old 20th June 2012, 09:56   #67
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iulyy View Post
if I buy license key for trans2, errors like "[DECODE] Error opening X" (I think has sample rate bigger) will be no more and song will play?
the license is unlikely to resolve those error messages since if you're trying to encode mp3 files then you get a different error message before anything like that would happen. without the complete log message and it being in context i cannot say what your actual issue is (assuming you're using the current sc_trans build).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iulyy View Post
Another question about key is for life or for a specified duration?
it is not time limited and to my knowledge (though i may be wrong), it will remain valid for all foreseeable versions.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 6th July 2012, 00:38   #68
lyov
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 48
Hi DrO,
is the way to update (add track) into existing playlist using ajax api?

Thanks.
lyov is offline  
Old 6th July 2012, 00:51   #69
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
if it's not mentioned in the documentation then there probably is no support to do it.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 24th July 2012, 02:42   #70
nwgator
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 72
In a playlist, how many tracks is
HTML Code:
./music/*.mp3
supposed to play? Is there a way to play 5 songs from a specific folder, then after those are done play from a different folder? ie.
HTML Code:
./id/*.mp3
I tried
HTML Code:
./music/*.mp3
./music/*.mp3
./music/*.mp3
./music/*.mp3
./id/*.mp3
###!EOF
But that didn't work... it played 62 tracks before it played the ID (There are 562 files in the music directory).
nwgator is offline  
Old 24th July 2012, 11:32   #71
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
./music/*.mp3 will fill the playlist with however many files that can be found and there is no way to limit that result (using a wildcard will always set the playlist to all of the file(s) it can find from that).

if you want a specific number of files, you either need to explicitly set the files wanted or you need to go down the route of the script playlist to control how things are provided back when the playlist is queried.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 24th July 2012, 17:35   #72
nwgator
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 72
Are there examples of these playlist scripts floating around somewhere? The documentation wasn't clear on how to make one.
nwgator is offline  
Old 25th July 2012, 01:24   #73
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
the documentation for that feature is lacking since i didn't know wtf was going on with it when i attempted to sort out the docs as it was one of the few bits that had some existing documentation but it needs to be overhauled and better clarified.

at it's most basic when used on linux then it's just a shell script (text file stuff) which is called and passes back playlist entries as needed (though there are some bugs in the Transcoder's handling which is likely to make it not work correctly anyway). i'll try to sort out something over the next few days so you can at least try it out to see if it would even suit your needs or even if it is viable for you to use.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 25th July 2012, 01:41   #74
nwgator
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
the documentation for that feature is lacking since i didn't know wtf was going on with it when i attempted to sort out the docs as it was one of the few bits that had some existing documentation but it needs to be overhauled and better clarified.

at it's most basic when used on linux then it's just a shell script (text file stuff) which is called and passes back playlist entries as needed (though there are some bugs in the Transcoder's handling which is likely to make it not work correctly anyway). i'll try to sort out something over the next few days so you can at least try it out to see if it would even suit your needs or even if it is viable for you to use.

-daz
Sounds good, looking forward to it. All I need it to do is play 5 random songs then an ID. If that can be done, great. if not... that's ok too, it doesn't really bother me.
nwgator is offline  
Old 18th August 2012, 15:52   #75
neXor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
@nwgator
try using the calendar. even you cannot set an number of Tracks after which your ID will come, but you can set a timespan after that the jingle/ID should play.
the average track is about 3:30min, so 5 tracks would be ~17:30min
This is how my event for my jingles Playlist looks.
code:

<event type="playlist">
<playlist loopatend="0" shuffle="0" priority="1">jingles</playlist>
<calendar
repeat="128"
starttime="00:30:00"
timeoffset="00:00:00"
/>
</event>


Thoughts: setting the "duration" of this event to smth. smaller than the shortest track in your jingles playlist AND setting random to "1" should play only 1 random track from the playlist. (this is untested by now)

@DrO
how's the Progress on a new beta build?
at least the fix for the "bad-chars" (äßüö... non english chars) would really be nice.

// neX
neXor is offline  
Old 22nd August 2012, 15:37   #76
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
Quote:
Originally Posted by neXor View Post
@DrO
how's the Progress on a new beta build?
at least the fix for the "bad-chars" (äßüö... non english chars) would really be nice.
progress has halted for the time being until the DNAS and some other things i need to work on have been completed.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 16th November 2012, 02:17   #77
nwgator
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 72
Hey, sorry to ask again, but were you able to find anything out about the playlist scripts from earlier in the thread, DrO?
nwgator is offline  
Old 16th November 2012, 12:10   #78
DrO
Winamp Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 25,979
i've not had the time and with the mid-week outage, anything with sc_trans is far from my priority, sorry. there was a thread about the script thing in the tech support sub-forum a few days ago, may that'll help you.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline  
Old 7th January 2013, 02:55   #79
MasterScript
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Running Proccess can see at another user account

Hi,

I have probem with this:

My Transcoder running at user1 but when login to other user account (user2), i can see my transcoder proccess.

The problem is, user 2 can shutdown/kill my trancoder.

Any guide?

Thanks
MasterScript is offline  
Old 9th January 2013, 12:17   #80
Morpheus267
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
hi, i've got a short question.
How can i set the time between 2 DJs before the playlist connect.

Currently the playlist connect every time a DJ disconnect from a stream and a other one try to join.
So just listen to the music listeners of the playlist, and we do not want.

Is there some value to say the playlist pls wait before you connect?
Morpheus267 is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump