Old 10th February 2012, 19:00   #1
Charger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
DRM License Required Window

Hi,
I want to make a little plugin to make winamp not showing up the "License required" window and delete the non working song in playlist. Deleting works, but i don't know how to disable the window...

Does it require HWND h=SendMessage(hwnd_winamp,WM_WA_IPC,IPC_GETWND_xxx,IPC_GETWND);? This would require the number of the window?!
Charger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 15:26   #2
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,750
you cannot block it as it's a hard-coded thing in Winamp's handling of DRM licenses and circumventing it would be a violation of Winamp's TOS.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 16:01   #3
Charger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Hi,
thanks for answer. I thought it maybe possible, as its only the window... It is getting on my nervs that winamps stops palying songs if one license is missing... i just wanted to make a little plugin to "disable" the window, and delete the songs from playlsit automatically.

What does IPC_CANPLAY return? if the file isnt able to be played, and deleted after that, would the window appear, or does the plugin react after window appears?
Charger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 16:09   #4
DrO
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
DrO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 26,750
IPC_CANPLAY doesn't do what you're thinking and is just a way to get an In_Module* if the extension of the file is supported and in the known file extension list.

i'm sorry but there's nothing official you can do to block the window appearing.

-daz

If you have issues with Winamp or still want to get it, ensure
you get v5.666 build 3516 and the required plug-in updates
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2012, 17:26   #5
Charger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Okay thx. Then i have to try another way
Charger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump