Old 1st April 2013, 20:57   #1
Niceperson2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Shoutcast stream combined with Another Station

I have a station called "Indian Hindi Desi Bollywood Evergreen Hits" broadcasting since four years. It has 300 to 400 listeners 24/7.

Since few weeks this stream is combined with another station named
Desi Music Mix! Desi Radio playing Hindi...

My station some times shows and some times does not show on the shoutcast listing. at
http://www.shoutcast.com/Internet-Radio/hindi

I can listen to my station correctly from tunein radio site on my android phone. But I can not connect through the shoutcast radio station page because my station has almost disappeared from the shoutcast listing even though it is broadcasting and any one listen it through 'tunein" radio site. . My station shows up on the listing for just few minutes if I restart my server. Even then it connects to a completely different station.

My server is with a service provider using centovacast. I am not using Sams broadcaster. I have tried altering the name, and also restarting the server. I have spent lot of time and money on this hobby. I do not want my station to be lost or being combined with some one without my consent.

I do not know what has happened. My listeners are also worried.

Please Please Please help. It is urgent. I am willing to take specific steps you suggest to solve this issue.

My station's web site is http://cast2.serverhostingcenter.com/start/anikumar/

Thanks
Niceperson2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2013, 21:01   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
see http://forums.winamp.com/showpost.ph...08&postcount=3
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2013, 21:31   #3
Niceperson2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Will much appreciate your help to push this matter soon as you said in your post. I am more than willing to change the settings if that helps.

Thanks
Niceperson2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2013, 15:53   #4
Niceperson2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
This seems to be a technical problem. Is there any one at technical support of Shoutcast who can help me.
Niceperson2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2013, 15:55   #5
Niceperson2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
Help Please!! My station has been hijacked.

I have a station called "Indian Hindi Desi Bollywood Evergreen Hits" broadcasting since four years. It has 300 to 400 listeners 24/7.

Since few weeks this stream is combined with another station named
Desi Music Mix! Desi Radio playing Hindi...

My station some times shows and some times does not show on the shoutcast listing. at
http://www.shoutcast.com/Internet-Radio/hindi

I can listen to my station correctly from tunein radio site on my android phone. But I can not connect through the shoutcast radio station page because my station has almost disappeared from the shoutcast listing even though it is broadcasting and any one listen it through 'tunein" radio site. . My station shows up on the listing for just few minutes if I restart my server. Even then it connects to a completely different station.

My server is with a service provider using centovacast. I am not using Sams broadcaster. I have tried altering the name, and also restarting the server. I have spent lot of time and money on this hobby. I do not want my station to be lost or being combined with some one without my consent.

I do not know what has happened. My listeners are also worried.

Please Please Please help. It is urgent. I am willing to take specific steps you suggest to solve this issue.

My station's web site is http://cast2.serverhostingcenter.com/start/anikumar/

Thanks
Niceperson2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2013, 16:08   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
re-posting the same thread is not going to get _anything_ done any sooner.

i have given you the official response. it is known and logged but until time is allocated for me to work on it there is nothing you can do other than attmpting to use a v2-based DNAS (as the issue only affects v1-based DNAS as you are using).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Tags
combined, hijacked, stream, technical

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump