Old 28th April 2013, 08:38   #1
VenusAndMars
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9
'Shuffle' doesn't seem to truly randomize

I have been using Winamp since the get-go (1997?), and still appreciate it as much as ever for a variety of reasons. It is nothing short of amazing how the developers got almost everything right from the beginning.

But, and I feel reasonably sure of this; the shuffle function does not really and truly randomize/shuffle.

I have some 18-19 GB's of music files as of right now, yet there are some tracks I hear so often I have had to rename them .mp_ or .fla_ or .wm_ as the case may be, to not have Winamp load them and 'wear them out' in my mind, and then there are tracks I know I have that are almost never played.

It sometimes gets to where I search for songs from the top level of my music folder just to make sure I'm not mistaken and, sure enough, there they are but I have to 'force' Winamp into playing them.

Why might this be? Thanks.
VenusAndMars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2013, 18:09   #2
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,612
Hi VenusAndMars,

This has been discussed several times. I suggest you use the forum's search feature to find the other threads.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Tags
randomize, shuffle

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump