Old 16th August 2013, 14:54   #1
Kumidan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
How to change total time size into the playlist?

I'm using "Big Bento" skin.
At the bottom of the playlist there are the current track duration and the whole playlist duration as usual, the problem is that the font size is very small and I'm trying to make it a bit bigger, but I can't find out how to do that.

I searched into the forum and I found an old thread (dated 2005) which explained how to do, but the menus named there are no more in the new versions.

How do I change the font size there?
Kumidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2013, 15:03   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
Do you mean the current/"regular" playlist (AKA playlist editor)?

With Winamp running and using the Big Bento skin...
  1. Ctrl+P (for Preferences)
  2. Skins > Modern Skins (you may need to double click Skins to expand the options branch)
  3. Font Rendering tab
  4. In the 'Font Mapper' box checkmark 'Use skin font mapper' > click the 'Configure Skin Font Mapping' button
  5. In the pop-up box click the 'This Skin' bullet/button next to 'Map when using.'
  6. Click on the 'Map font:' drop-down box and select Arial
  7. Click on the 'Into:' drop-down box and select Arial (or font of choice)
  8. Set the 'Scale:' slider to something like 115%
  9. Click the 'New' button.
If you need to set a different size after clicking the New button, adjust the size but use the Set button instead of New.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2013, 10:13   #3
Kumidan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
Thank you for your answer.
Your procedure doesn't do what I need, I think I can explain better what I want with the next image.

Kumidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2013, 21:54   #4
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
Oh, I was viewing the Playlist tab at the time of the reply. For the Playlist in the right pane, as shown in your screenshot, try selecting player.bitmap.songinfo for step number six.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2013, 08:25   #5
Kumidan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 4
Thank you, that works !
Kumidan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2013, 12:43   #6
Star1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Can the same be done for the classic skin?
Star1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2013, 12:47   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,880
nope.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2013, 12:51   #8
Star1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Was afraid that might be the case.

I tried to do the procedure explained above, but it resulted in text that is larger than the frame it is in. Did I do something wrong, or is it supposed to be like that?
Star1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2013, 23:09   #9
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
Click/highlight on the font change you made from the previous instructions. Reduce the Scale slider to 110% or below, then click the Set button.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2013, 17:29   #10
Star1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Well, that begs the question, if scaling over 110% just doesn't work why even have the option for it? Or is it compatible with certain skins? In any case, scaling from 100% to 110% makes no difference in practice for me, Id say 150% would be a bare minimum.
Star1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2013, 18:02   #11
Aminifu
Forum King
 
Aminifu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 4,577
Quote:
Originally Posted by Star1 View Post
Or is it compatible with certain skins?
Yes, JonnyMac's suggestion only works with some modern skins.

I have asked the cPro developer to see what he can do for the cPro skins. If you have a skin you like that it does not work with, I suggest you try to contact it's developer.

If it's a classic skin, DrO (a Winamp dev) has already given the answer.

Winamp Pro 5.666.3516 fully-patched - Komodo X Touchscreen by Victhor skin
Windows 10 Home 64-bit desktop - Logitech Z906 5.1 speaker system
Aminifu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2013, 14:08   #12
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
@Star1

Which skin are you referring to? The instructions in this thread are for the Big Bento skin. Additionally, the Playlist Tab view and the "regular" playlist view (right pane) uses two different fonts for the total time.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 13:05   #13
Star1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
I tried using the "modern skin".
Star1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th September 2013, 21:11   #14
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,386
The playlist on the Winamp Modern skin does have a limited field for the total time. Instead of changing the font, you could try scaling the playlist itself. Click on the main menu button/icon in the left hand portion of the playlist titlebar. Select Window Settings from the popup menu > select Scaling > try selecting 150% or something to your liking.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th September 2013, 15:03   #15
Star1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Well, that certainly helps as far as sizing goes (even if the characters end up a bit blurry), so thanks! This along with the "good ol' winamp" color scheme gives me pretty much what I want out of winamp
Star1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump