Old 5th April 2003, 21:30   #1
Korepab
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
No pictures when playing Internet TV

yet, another problem arises..

anyway, When I play the Internet Tv, I could hear the sounds perfectly but the Pictures don't show...

Why is this?

this is for 2.90 btw
Korepab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2003, 21:41   #2
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
System specs?

Preferences (Ctrl-P) > General Preferences > Video > UNCHeck Allow hardeare video overlay
  Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2003, 21:47   #3
Korepab
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
Nice, thanx its fixed
Korepab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2003, 08:04   #4
dlbiderman
Intergalactic Llama Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: san francisco
Posts: 28
We are very interested in your system specifications. It would be extremely helpful if you could follow the following steps and send us a list of these specs:

1) Start->Run->dxdiag.exe
2) Write down the DirectX version.
2) Next, click on Display tab
3) Send us all of the information listed in the Device, Drivers, and DirectX features pane as well as the DirectX version that you found on the System pane.

Thanks in Advance,
David
dlbiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2003, 08:58   #5
Korepab
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
Sure np, these r my specs

Operating System: Windows ME
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 1400 MHz
Memory: 128 MB RAM
Direct X: DirectX 8.1 (4.08.01.0881)

Device-
Name: NVIDIA GeForce2 MX/MX400
Manufacture: NVIDIA
Chip Type: -
DAC Type: -
Approx Total Memory: 64 MB
Current Display Mode: 1024 X 768 (16 bit) (Optimal Refresh Rate)
Monitor: LCD-15EX

Drivers-
Main Driver: nvdisp.drv
Version: 4.13.01.4109 (ENGLISH)
Signed: No
Mini VDD: nvmini.vxd
VDD: vdd*

DirectX Features-
Direct Draw: Enabled
Direct3D Acceleration: Enabled
AGP Texture Acceleration: Enabled
Korepab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2003, 23:21   #6
Mill3425
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1
I had the same problem (no picture, only sound)

Preferences (Ctrl-P) > Options > Video > UNCHeck allow Overlay

the process above fixed my problem as well...thanks
Mill3425 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2003, 06:30   #7
dlbiderman
Intergalactic Llama Fighter
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: san francisco
Posts: 28
this bug should be fixed in 2.92. stay tuned....
dlbiderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2003, 03:38   #8
maxxjag
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to maxxjag
Same problem, 2.91...tried overlay on and off, no go...Internet TV doesn't show the picture...downloaded decoder also.
maxxjag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th June 2003, 04:22   #9
Rage2kk2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Rage2kk2 Send a message via Yahoo to Rage2kk2
Same problem....

I'm having the same problem. Except when I attempt to play any of the streams all it says is "ICY 200 OK". On 2 of the streams the mini-browser will open but besides that nothing happens... No playback... no nothing... I'm not sure if a port needs to be opened on my router or not. (although I can stream audio just fine) I would appreciate some help if at all possible. Thank You.

Sys Specs:
P4 2GHZ
512 DDR
GeForce 4 MX 440 128MB
SB Live! OEM

WinXP Pro 2600
DirectX Version 9.0a 4.09.0000.0901
DirectDraw - Enabled
Direct3D - Enabled
Both DD, and D3D Tests Successful
Direct Sound also successful
Attached Images
File Type: jpg clipboard03.jpg (76.1 KB, 2629 views)
Rage2kk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2003, 07:14   #10
Rage2kk2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to Rage2kk2 Send a message via Yahoo to Rage2kk2
^^ Did a re-install, everything works fine.
Rage2kk2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2003, 07:16   #11
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Are you playing these streams form the Internet TV section of the Media Library or by opeing the URL manually?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10th June 2003, 08:34   #12
Aaron2351
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
Well my situation is a little bit different, but basically the same. I was able to view Internet TV with video overlay on for the first month that I had 2.91 and then all of a sudden black screen. I changed the overlay and now it works again, but I don't understand why it would work at first and then not later.

Win98
PIII 866
256 SDR
Voodoo5 5500
DirectX Version 9.0a

Clicking on the stream list in media library.
Aaron2351 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2003, 03:30   #13
nadrekab
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to nadrekab
I'm having the same problem, but I have Winamp 3, and it only happens if I have the default skin on, not the classic one.
nadrekab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2003, 19:50   #14
Hans Holger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kyoto, Neo Japan
Posts: 10
Send a message via AIM to Hans Holger
I had the same problem. Here's what I did:
I un-installed Winamp 3 and installed Winamp 2.92 It worked fine after I did that.

I'd suggest you'd either downgrade to a lower release or re-install it.
Hans Holger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2003, 22:06   #15
relskee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
Upside Down Screen

well firstly i had the problem of hearing videos i was playing but not seein it,but sorted that by doin the overlay thing,so fanks for that whoever posted,byt sumtimes,i play a video and the picture is upside down?this isnt on all vids,but sumtimes it a few,n e help?
relskee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2003, 22:40   #16
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Preferences 9Ctrl-P) > Plug-ins > Input > Double Click "Nullosft DirectShow Decoder..." > Check "Vertically flip Windows Media videos"
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2003, 22:44   #17
relskee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 2
..

cheers for the help but it aint solved it,dnt spose u no n e uva tricks,its upside and also its fliped horizontally as well as vertically,cheers
relskee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2003, 23:17   #18
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,813
Post all relevant system specs
(cpu/ram, video card, windows os, windows media player, directx version)

Also provide details of the problem files
ie. file format/extension (wmv, avi, asf, mpeg)
and what codecs WMP says are in use c/o File -> Properties

You probably need to update some system codecs, especially if you're using an old Win9x system.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2003, 08:05   #19
Mr_007
Banned
 
Mr_007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,838
Perhaps you dont recive winamp tv?
Mr_007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2003, 15:30   #20
Hans Holger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kyoto, Neo Japan
Posts: 10
Send a message via AIM to Hans Holger
Well, I'm having the same problem with only one video. Its a music video that my friend gave me. Its like all colors and all..and its all fuzzy too. The thing is, the music is playing fine.

I just don't get that, 'cause all my other MVs are fine.....

Any help here?
Hans Holger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2003, 00:57   #21
youngmc33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 4
Send a message via ICQ to youngmc33 Send a message via AIM to youngmc33
Video works, but sound is scratchy

When I try to watch a video stream from the Winamp Library (2.91), I can see the video, but after a second, the sound gets buzzy, scratchy and very uncomfortable to listen to.... I tried both 320kbps and 64kbps streams and lots in between, so it's most likely not a buffer underrun. I tried playing an mpeg I had on my computer, and it worked just fine.

Winamp 2.91
WinXP Home SP1a
AMD Athlon 1GHz
256 RAM

NVidia RIVA TNT2 Model 64/Model 64 Pro 32MB
Direct Draw: Enabled
Direct3D: Enabled
AGP Texture Acc: Enabled
DirectX 9a
WMP 9 (Or whatever the newest one is)
Integrated Sound, VIA Audio (WAVE)

My sound card works just fine for everything else I've put it up to. Same with the video card.

Anything else you need to know just ask.

Thanks for your help!

ddrcrazyman@shaw.ca
youngmc33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2003, 09:37   #22
Moesy2k
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
I too have the same problem, turning off overlay fixed it, but it would be nice to use overlays :)

To help out, here's my system info :)

Processor: Intel Pentium III, ~730MHz
Memory: 128MB RAM
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0a (4.09.0000.0901)
DxDiag Version: 4.09.0000.0901 32bit


---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: All-In-Wonder 128 PCI
Manufacturer: ATI Tech. - Enhanced
Chip type: R128 Rev 0
DAC type: Internal
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5245&SUBSYS_00281002&REV_00\BUS_00&DEV_0D&FUNC_00
Display Memory: 32.0 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 1024 (16 bit)(default refresh rate)
Monitor: Default Monitor
Monitor Max Res:
Driver Name: ATI2DRAA.DRV
Driver Version: 4.13.0001.7192 (English)
DDI Version: 8
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 9/23/2001 01:03:06, 80352 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: No
WHQL Date Stamp: None
VDD: *vdd,*vflatd
Mini VDD: ATI2VXAA.VXD
Mini VDD Date: , 0 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-1105-11CF-796C-2920A2C2C935}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x5245
SubSys ID: 0x00281002
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel:
Deinterlace Caps: n/a
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Not Available
DDraw Test Result: All tests were successful.
D3D7 Test Result: All tests were successful.
D3D8 Test Result: All tests were successful.
D3D9 Test Result: All tests were successful.


Hope this helps in any way.

- Mike.
Moesy2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2003, 18:31   #23
Nsniper
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1
i have a problem i come from chile.

Can i send my image of webcam in winamp??

sorry my language.
Nsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2003, 04:07   #24
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
No, there's no kind of webcam image capture feature built into Winamp, however you can use some freeware webcam software (I quite like Webcam2000 for its built-in image server) to separately capture video or pictures from your webcam.





For the record on this overlay problem, I'm running the following specs and it works fine with overlay on (hell, EVERYTHING that uses DirectDraw overlays work fine):


Win2K Pro SP4 w/ dX9b
GeForce 4 Ti 4400 using Detonators ver. 6.14.10.4403



Have you tried checking on the amount of hardware acceleration that Windows is letting your graphics card perform? Mine's set to full, and it works great.


I also have Allow YV12 overlay turned on, that helps even more with some MPEG files, VOBs especially (just one of those things to do with DVD overlays, huh).
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2003, 20:01   #25
shabaviz55
Banned
 
shabaviz55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Arak, Iran
Posts: 639
Send a message via Yahoo to shabaviz55
I have same problem, with overlay mode my problem do not solve.
shabaviz55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2003, 20:22   #26
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
First of all, check if "Allow YV12 overlay" is checked. If it is, turn it off, and try again. If that doesn't work, turn the overlay off and try again.

If it still doesn't work, double check that your video card drivers are up to date and properly installed - and then try with the overlay again.


Also, if you're running a multi monitor setup, check that your Winamp Video window is on the PRIMARY monitor - or no hardware acceleration will be used.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2003, 20:42   #27
maxxjag
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to maxxjag
I've tried everything to make it work on my desktop with version 2.92. My laptop has no issues to play but my laptop doesn't even seem to get the info from the nsv at all. I can play with the browser plugin but not with Winamp. I figure it might be the NSV decoder or the playback.
maxxjag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th October 2003, 20:09   #28
andy_rouse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 10
I had this problem, a re-install fixed it.
andy_rouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2003, 02:50   #29
Heavy_Man
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Amazonas, Brazil
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to Heavy_Man
i have the same problem. when i had the win2k pro. this problem doesnt appear. but when i install win98SE. i cant see the video. just ear the sound of the video..
please help!
Heavy_Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2003, 12:44   #30
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
Have you tried installing the VP3 codec separately, as that's the codec that the NSV format uses for video (it uses mp3 for audio)...

... Download the VP3 codec from http://www.vp3.com/ and give it another go.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2003, 17:25   #31
CarboHidrat
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Refrigerator
Posts: 134
I have this problem with winamp2.x & 3.
CarboHidrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2003, 00:00   #32
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
If you're having this problem with both versions of Winamp, it may be you need updated drivers for your graphics card, or your card doesn't support YUV overlays... When did you last update your graphics card drivers?
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2003, 23:30   #33
mauwaru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
My problem is a little bit different, i've searched quite extensively in this forum but can't find any similar cases like mine, i was able to play all the .avi extensions movie file i have in the divx player but not in WMP or my winamp 2.9x, since i was able to play on divx player, that should mean preper codec is installed on my pc, but why does my winap couldn't? It used to work correctly before i change a hard drive.

me specs are:-
win XP pro
celeron 1 GHz
nVidia Geforce 2
Soundblaster Live souncard
Direct X 9
anything else?
mauwaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2003, 03:30   #34
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
There seems to be a correlation with people suffering from this problem - 2 of them own GeForce 2s, and they all own older graphics cards... A quick google reveals others with similar problems... And it makes me think: what resolution are you running at?

Older graphics cards don't have that much bandwidth for the DirectDraw overlays, and sometimes, if you're running in a very high resolution (over 1024x768) changing down a couple of notches, to 1024x768 or maybe even 800x600, can sometimes just make the overlay *work*.


If you can see no video whatsoever, give that a try - it could be that the graphics card just can't cope with drawing all the data AND rendering the overlay at the same time. If that's the case, and when you lower your resolution it works fine, then it's time to consider buying a new graphics card.


Also, if you have Netmeeting or other software like Voice over IP apps idling in the background, you must remember that these all use - and lock up - the DirectDraw overlay feature, meaning that no other application can initialise it while they're loaded. Unload all software that you think might use your Video overlay feature, and give Winamp Video another go.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2003, 14:36   #35
mauwaru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
The problem is when i tried using Gspot to determine which codec i lacked, it says codec miscongifured, which i suppose it means a corrupted file or what so ever, but still i can play in divx player, before i upgrade to xp, running 98 se, the moment i installed divx, each and every media player can play the same file.
mauwaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2003, 17:24   #36
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
Sometimes I see "codec misconfigured" - it can be if you have two or more codecs installed that tell Windows that they can all handle the file that you're trying to play - they fight with each other over which one gets to decode the video.

This can be changed in the Video Codecs within Sounds & Multimedia (usage priorities inside each codec's properties panel), though it doesn't always make much of a difference.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2003, 05:11   #37
mauwaru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
How to change?
mauwaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 08:59   #38
Helio Aguiar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Santa Maria / Azores
Posts: 9
Send a message via ICQ to Helio Aguiar
I use winamp for almost 5 years in discos as a dj... for visualization...
the only problem is that i use 2 monitors conected an one Projector via DVI output... no prob until I do this:
tried to run DivX videoclips and MPEG 1 & 2... runs well in the 1st monitor, but on the 2nd monitor and the projector it's just a black screen... notice that this did'nt happened on winamp previous versions... only in the 5 version...by the way the computer is:
P-IV 2.4Ghz 533FSB 512mb DDR ram 333mhz bus rate
a Geforce FX 5200 with TV-out, DVi & 2nd monitor support with 128Mb ram ( Asus V9520/TD - Latest Drivers ) DirectX 9.0 ( all tests succesfull )
Please Consider This Urgent as I need to use it next Saturday for a Show...
Never Had this problem with visualizations as it runs smoothly in both the 3 displays with Milkdrop at high screen resolution
Sincelery...
Helio Aguiar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 03:08   #39
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
The problem is that the display that's running via DVI isn't set as the Primary monitor. The DirectDraw overlays that DirectX provides for hardware-accelerated videos can only work on the Primary Graphics Output, so the easiest way to set up another monitor as your primary monitor is to go to your Display Properties, select the monitor that's running through the DVI output (if you aren't sure which one is which, hit the Identify button), set that as your Main / Primary monitor, Apply the changes and hit OK.

You'll have to move the start menu and taskbar from the DVI monitor, as Windows will probably shuffle your icons and your start menu over to the monitor you've just chosen as your new Primary monitor, but you should be able to run DivX and MPEG movies using the DirectDraw overlays now.


Just bear in mind that on the screen which WAS your primary monitor, you now won't see any video as it's not the primary monitor any more.


Sorry about the long-winded explanation, but that's how to make it work.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 11:48   #40
mauwaru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4
erm...chris.. you haven't told me how to handle the codec misconfigured files...

mauwaru is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump