Old 29th October 2003, 05:57   #1
lp4life
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Crossfade

I just noticed that the crossfading option is not in Winamp5... That was a really cool feature to have especially if your making mixes or have songs(ie - Linkin Park's Foreward has to fade into Don't Stay) that have to be cross faded. Can you please put that option back in? Thank you.
lp4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2003, 06:01   #2
Sawg
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Preferences (Ctrl-P) > Plug-ins > Output > Double Click "DirectSound output" > Fading Tab


Winamp 5 is based on Winamp 2.X and NOT Winamp3.
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2003, 06:07   #3
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,773
The crossfade button/slider in all 3rd-party freeform skins is working.
It's just that the button/slider isn't in the default modern skin, yet.
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2003, 07:40   #4
Rellik
Major Dude
 
Rellik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: localhost
Posts: 1,099
as a request, i guess the cross fader slider should be implemented in the equalizer panel like it is on the winamp3 eq with the advanced button that reveals the crossfader slider and the balance slider. (how often does anyone use the balance?)

then put the Xfader button with either the repeat/shuffle buttons or in the config drawer somewhere

(BTW, i'm glad to see the WA3 default skin has become more functional with the crossfade, even the playlist winshades now. )
Rellik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2003, 10:45   #5
mark
Forum King
 
mark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Norn Ir'nd, leek...
Posts: 6,287
is hte crossfader button getting implemented into the modern skin?
mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2003, 19:56   #6
Polarny
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1
Sawg: fader its not the same of crossfader :P )))) we neeeed a crosfader !!!!!!
im after lp4life ... Can you please put that option back in? Thank you.
Polarny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2003, 20:45   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,773
It's exactly the same, if you configure it properly
DJ Egg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2003, 00:14   #8
Kbirger
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 21
you have to set the buffer to >= your "fade on end of track" time, other wise it skips.
Kbirger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump