Old 9th May 2004, 18:57   #1
RaVEtillDawn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Playlist loads with just a "%1" ??

WinAmp 5.03
No plugins or anything....bone stock.

Sometimes, when I close out WinAmp with my 9000 track playlist opened...the next time I goto reload WinAmp, my playlist totally clears and a "%1" is my first and only track in the playlist. It only happens every so often, not all the time. Any help on this? Thanks
RaVEtillDawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 21:21   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
What is your Windows OS?

What method are you using to open Winamp?
From the desktop shortcut to winamp.exe?
By double clicking a playlist file?
By a key on your multimedia keyboard?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 22:16   #3
RaVEtillDawn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Win XP, I can either double click the icon on the desktop or hit the play key on my Logitech Wireless keyboard, or even when I used to have WinBand loaded and hit the load button from there, it didn't matter. This has also happened from 5.0 on.
System Specs
P4 2.4 OC'd to 3.1 (wc'd with Danger Den)
Radeon 9700 OC'd (also wc'd)
Plenty of HD space
1 gig of mem.

Has never happened on earlier versions (been using WinAmp since almost inception.)
RaVEtillDawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2004, 02:25   #4
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Well, I'm going to guess that it's an issue with your players.ini file, ie. the logitech kybd config file.

As long as the winamp desktop/start menu shortcut properties leads to:
"C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe"

and .m3u playlists are properly associated with Winamp
Prefs -> File Types: select M3U

or

Windows Folder Options -> File Types
M3U -> Advanced
Play in Winamp -> Edit
App used command line:
"C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe" "%1"

and winamp.m3u in the Winamp dir does not have the read-only attribute,

then I honestly can't think of any other reason for this happening.

Maybe this thread might be useful?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump