Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 13th March 2006, 14:50   #1
Ricsson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
Upgraded to new Winamp, but cannot fix a problem with Media Library

Well, it's not really a problem, but it's annoying as it is taking unused space on my screen.

I tried to fix it myself, but couldnt find a way to hide or resize it. Then I did some research but after 30 mins in Google I still didn't find a fix, but I found this board with some things related to media canter, not addressing this issue directly though. So here I am...

The problem is that there is a large area of unused space in the media center, which I cannot hide. Here's the visual:



How do I remove that unused area in the right of media player ? It's taking up some valuable space and it appears to serve no purpose to me, maybe some feature I have disabled.

Help anyone?
Ricsson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2006, 15:28   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Hmm... strange.

Does this happen only in the Local Media root view?
Or does it also occur in all the other views? (Audio, Video, Playlists, etc)

Do you have any other Media Library plugins installed other than the 4 default ones?
Winamp\Plugins dir:
ml_online.dll (online services)
ml_pmp.dll (portables)
ml_wire.dll (shoutcast wire)
ml_xpdxs.dll (predixis musicmagic)

A my_plugin_list.txt file will reveal this or not?
See here for futher instructions/info (par. 7)

afaik, it's some ml plugin which causes this problem....

With Winamp closed, you could try editing gen_ml.ini (Winamp\Plugins folder)

Delete the values for these entries to reset them back to the defaults:

mw_xpos=
mw_ypos=
mw_width=
mw_height=


If the problem only occurs with the Local Media root view, then you can delete the file default.vmd (Winamp\Plugins\ml folder), which should reset that view to the default column sizes next time you reopen winamp.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 19:34   #3
sprucehead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
I had the same problem immediately after installing 5.21. The ML panes were sized to occupy about 50% of the height and width of the overall ML window. Deleting default.vmd and the mw_xxx entries fixed it.
sprucehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump