Old 10th November 2007, 03:07   #1
J_the_Infector
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Play Speed Settings

Does anyone know if there's a way to adjust the play speed settings?

I figured out how to do it in Windows Media Player [Now Playing > Enhancements > Play Speed Settings], and I'd like to know if the same is available for Winamp, and, if so, how to access it.

Thank you.
J_the_Infector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2007, 03:59   #2
Sawg
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 7,456
Send a message via ICQ to Sawg Send a message via AIM to Sawg Send a message via Yahoo to Sawg
Plugin Search: Tempo

Try one of those plugins

| Brought to you by ^V ^C | The one... the original... no seriously!
Sawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2007, 15:19   #3
J_the_Infector
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Awesome, just tell me the difference between speed and tempo...

Thank you.
J_the_Infector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2007, 17:23   #4
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
Speed and tempo are one and the same. In WMP, if you increase the speed, it doesn't change the pitch of the sound. I don't know if this plugin also does the same!

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2007, 02:32   #5
Koogle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 241
procrustes is the better one I found for a 1 slider solution.. that or a similar speed/tempo solution should be built into winamp perhaps so its integrated into a skin aswel..

My signature was just too damn good to be seen here..
Koogle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2007, 11:29   #6
pjn123
Major Dude
 
pjn123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: /\/¯¯¯¯¯\/\ , South-Africa
Posts: 1,028
Might not be so good... but you can always use the bundled one:

OPTIONS >> Pref >> DSP/Effect >> Nullsoft Signal Pros...

ClassicPro© v2.01 : This plugin allows you to use cPro skins in Winamp. ClassicPro skins are all SUI skins and loads very quickly. ClassicPro skins is even easier to skin than Winamp Classic skins. A new layout have been added since version 2.
Download ClassicPro© ==== cPro Skins ==== ClassicPro© Homepage ==== SC Forums
pjn123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump